We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The staff is more than unfriendly: Upon arrival I asked, if it was possible to shorten the stay from 4 to 3 nights. The receptionist threatened me and told me that I had to pay a fine for that. In the end, I could shorten it without paying, but the way I was treated was not correct and we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris250
HotelKamuk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Very sorry for your inconvenience, we will discuss with our staff to find out this situation, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using this review to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We would like to clarify that we did return of your money when you did check...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2013

we stayed 3 nights at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kamuk. The hotel located in the central Quepos. The room was clean, but the room is close to the swimming pool, it's really noisy during the night. The AC in our room was broken on the 3rd night, so they gave us the key to the premium room with no extra charge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory K
HotelKamuk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate your opinion.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here for one night on our return from Playa Matapalo en route to San Jose. We were given a room next to the street. If you stay here, ask for another location, perhaps next to the pool. We were kept awake by the street noise. We did have fun going out onto the balcony and watching the locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXTraveler6756
HotelKamuk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate your opinion.

Williams Lake
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This is not your typical Best Western. From the outside it looks mundane but, once you cross inside, you will be dazzled by the charming Spanish decor. Check-in was very professional and our room on the 2nd. floor was generous, charming and definitely a notch more upscale than your average Best Western. Spotlessly clean and super, daily, room service. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenalook
Olivette, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My standard room was a bit cramped, but with a very nice, but cramped bathroom. There are some homeless people sleeping on the street outside the hotel. The cops wake them up in the morning and tell them to go away. I didn't see homeless people in Jaco like I did there. I was there during low season so there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
Toronto, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2012

From the outside it looks ordinary, but the Best Western kamuk is anything but ordinary. Lovely Spanish architecture, incredibly helpful staff, excellent bed and great views. We found the room was large and well appointed, the service really good and the bar and Restaurant excellent value. Recommend it particularly as we were here in the wet season. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AustralianToronto
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. The hotel was booked for us by Coast to Coast adventures for the night before the start of their C2C trip. Smart enough hotel just across the road from the Pacific. We arrived too early to check in, but the reception staff were happy to store our bags and give us directions to the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spd15ok
Castle Rock
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Nice Pacific views. Clean. Had salads and they were good. Had ceviche made unlike any I've had before. Was good also. Priced medium.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveldiane54
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2012

What a horrible experience I had at this Best Western. I arrived late at night, and there was vacancy at the Best Western. The door man watched me struggle to get my baggage out of the car and up the 3 ft. curb. Didn't lift a finger to help. Check in was fine, the person at reception was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JymMorton
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I took my family here, probably would have been a better guys only type thing, but the place was really clean, centrally located to town, and very nice and Cheaper than the hotels I found on the internet! Ok view from the restaurant, but nothing like the views from some of the hotels on the road to the beach. But,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBoyBilly619

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
1.3 km away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 16 in Quepos
376 reviews
0.6 km away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#18 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
415 reviews
2.7 km away
La Sirena Hotel
La Sirena Hotel
#2 of 16 in Quepos
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#7 of 16 in Quepos
112 reviews
4.8 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
887 reviews
1.7 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino is the only full service hotel in Quepos. Located just a few steps from the Quepos Marina our 44 comfortable rooms are divided in 3 diferent categories: Standar, Superior and Primium, they all have air-conditioned, hot water, cable TV, free WI-FI Internet and most with balconies as well some of the rooms have ocean view. The Restaurant & Bar "Mira Olas" is open for breakfast from 6-9am every day to serve complimentary breakfast to our guests including the typical Costa Rican gallo pinto with fried or scramble eggs. We also have a casino on premises for those who enjoy gaming, conference room for 50 people and the outdoor pool for our guests who prefer to relax in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino

Address: Central Ave | PO Box 18-6350, Quepos 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Price Range: ₹ 4,107 - ₹ 9,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kamuk
Best Western Quepos
Quepos Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need quiet to sleep chose a room by the pool or away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles SherpaS2, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms over look a beautiful pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 351sheilak, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There was street noise for our room's location - but again - we wanted a "downtown" Quepos room. It was great!”
 of 5 bubbles rferrells, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the corner table for best view of the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles tunamate, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring earplugs and get an ocean-facing room :)”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaaW6566AX, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5