We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manuel Antonio Estates

Save
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (35)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(17 reviews)
“manuel antonio”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Manuel Antonio Estates
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
111
39
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
39
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmanuel antonioon a daily basisliving roomcosta ricashort walk into townhappy jacanahotel resortgarbage disposalboth bedroomstwo couplescapuchin and squirrel monkeyslocation was perfectwe've stayedgated communitya couple timeslaundry room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay in our 2 bedroom apartment. Our second floor balcony overlooked the valley and the pool. We saw capuchin monkeys, lizards and toucans in the nearby trees. With a well stocked kitchen and a laundry on site as well as a...More

1  Thank fourmileswest
Response from ManuelAntonioEstates, Front Office Manager at Manuel Antonio EstatesResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at our Eco Condos! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back some time! Pura Vida!

Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed at the Chalet and very satisfied with the service provided. Great customer service with genuine interest in meeting our needs. I enjoyed my week stay at the chalet because of the location and privacy that came with it. The cabin was equipped with...More

Thank Gifty P
Response from ManuelAntonioEstates, Front Office Manager at Manuel Antonio EstatesResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Gifty, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Wood Chalet! We highly appreciate your nice and encouraging words, and hope to see you again soon! Pura Vida!

Reviewed 8 June 2015

We rented an Eco Condo here for a few nights for 3 of us. The location is ideal, just outside of Quepos towards MA but just far enough to get a visit from Capuchins :-) The condo itself had 2 double rooms and plenty of...More

Thank Lukeysarbear
Response from ManuelAntonioEstates, Front Office Manager at Manuel Antonio EstatesResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and wildlife visits at our Eco Condos! We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed about having AC in only...More

Reviewed 6 June 2015

hi, my stay at manuel antonio estates was the complete opposite from the first year. i paid my rent upon arrival. 3000.00 american for three months. jan 7th-apr. 3rd. after a month and a bit was told the hydro bill was 400.00 for the month...More

1  Thank 4,73,32,014
Response from ManuelAntonioEstates, Front Office Manager at Manuel Antonio EstatesResponded 17 July 2015

Hi John, I'm very sorry that your 2015 visit did not work out, neither for you not for us. We had offered you a special long term rental / returning customer rate of $1000/mth with the condition of using the AC only when at home,...More

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Mot Mot house with some friends. The house was very nicely decorated. The view from the deck was cool as we could see two kinds of monkeys swinging through the trees in the evening. The pool was great and we took full...More

Thank colin6979
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shj073
3 January 2015|
Answer
Response from ManuelAntonioEstates | Property representative |
Hi, yes we are happy to help with anything and everything during your stay with us, including car rentals, tour & restaurant reservations, or general info on the area!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do not rent!!"
Read review
"Choose a room on the top floor so you can view the monkeys playing in the trees."
Read review
"Not applicable - wecwere in a house"
Read review
"Both villas were amazing. Upstair Manakin rooms were the best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing