We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Colina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Colina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Colina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed here a couple of nights while visiting Manuel Antonio and had a really good experience. Plenty of hot water, clean rooms, nice view and monkeys on the grounds. I thought the rooms and location were fine for what they costs and the people there were great. The bar & restaurant was some of the best food we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Olds, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We have really enjoyed our stay at La Colina! Mike and Natasha the owners are hands on with their customers, really interested in your comfort! If you need anything the staff are right on top of things. The girls who serve the breakfast every morning are fun to be around. Setting up transportation and tours you need to see Estaban,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett L
Melita, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

La Colina is such an amazing little gem. I spent a week here in January 2016 and everything from the room, the views, the Wednesday evening entertainment, the wildlife, the food, the drinks, and the most amazing, helpful, kind and attentive staff whom I now call my friends was nothing short of perfect. La Colina has a very warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frenchchic82
Cardiff CA
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Totally disappointed. They overbook and when we arrived they had made reservations for us at another hotel. We would never have selected the other hotel but what can you do at the last minute in season. I can't recommend them to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knox5bythesea
stbanbadmen, Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this review

Hola We as other hotels work with booking engine like expedia, hotels.com , booking.com, orbitz.com, etc. Ideally this engines are sync with our inventory but sometime happen that a reservation came through when we have no availability. When this situation happened we as a hotel run in finding a similar accommodation in order to honour the booking made. This situation...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed in the Tree House. It was so hot and this place needs an elevator there were so many stairs. We were charged more than the original price for the unit. We had booked for 4 and we got an additional $30 per day charge because we were four. We didn't argue because we were so tired and this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
stbanbadmen, Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this review

Hola Keep in mind that i this season we are reaching hot record temperatures. The Tree House room is in the top of one of the buildings and at noon the sun hit it directly making it very hot to stay. That is the reason of the price that room has. You show up with more people that your original...

Reviewed 14 February 2016

Jungle Rooms were smaller than expected but 24 hour pool was a delight. We weren't happy with our first room and staff was very accommodating moving us to another room. The restaurant exceeded all expectations. Pizza and salads were very good and steak dinner was fantastic. Thank you for a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awall23
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, if you dont have high stantards. Wifi doesnt work at all. Jungle view room was smaller than we thought and pictures on the website showed. Pool was ok, but bring your own pool towel, cos hotel doesnt have one. In restaurant we had good pizzas and good service. If travel with kids, please rent a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikko S
stbanbadmen, Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this review

Hola Thank you for your feedback. We are a small 2.5 star hotel, the WI-fi is 2mb, imagine that the weekend you visit us we were in full occupancy and more the 30 devices were connect to the same signal. Of course there will be ups and downs of signal, even though you can stay at the lobby and use...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

The images of the hotel are outdated; this place is not in good condition. Our 'garden view' was next to the noisy road, bathroom light didn't work, WiFi didn't work in our room, and our room FLOODED in the middle of the night. We woke up and asked for a full refund and left as quickly as possible. The person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NextStopAbroad
stbanbadmen, Manager at Hotel La Colina, responded to this review

Hola The room you book is the standard room that cost $60, it is located in front of the main road. I remember that you complain about it and the receptionist give you and upgrade to another room for the same price the next day. When your room flooded we as a hotel agreed in given you a full refund....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I booked the standard "jungle" view room for 2 days which is about $80 a night . When I got there, I was greeted by the lobby person very nice, checked in and got my room. As I was waiting I couldnt help but notice the spider webs and big spiders that were there. I mean, I totally get that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexy_D126
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The idea of ​​making a reservation is to know that after a 3 hour drive from San Jose , is that you get to relax and enjoy the amenities . With them it was not, because it hiciceron reservations a week in advance , were given to foreigners as to which charge them more, regardless of the national tourism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#33 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
300 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
295 reviews
0.8 km away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#35 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#29 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
526 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#27 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
396 reviews
1.6 km away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#19 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel La Colina is perched on a hill overlooking Manuel Antonio Bay (The Pacific Ocean) and nestled in the rain forest, home to many tropical animals. Monkeys, sloths, toucans and iguanas are commonly seen on the property. You can lounge near the pool or watch the sunset from the NEW SteakHouse restaurant while having a cool tropical cocktail on the bar.The hotel is centrally located in Manuel Antonio, just off the main road, a five minutes drive to some of the most beautiful beaches of Costa Rica and the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park. Many shops and restaurants are nearby.Taxi service and public transportation is easily accessible from the hotel. All rooms have full size beds, A/C, cable TV, private bathroom with hot water,in- room safe, and high speed WiFi & Wonderfull Breakfast a la carte Included ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Colina

Address: Km 3 Manuel Antonio Road, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 9,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Colina 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Colina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Colina Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Colina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Colina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean view rooms were worth the difference to us.”
 of 5 bubbles 45galef, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Ocean View Rooms are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Tom99999111, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cheaper Rooms are closer to the road, but not too bad , comfy and clean. The ocean view rooms are very quiet”
  • The Standard Rooms
  • Bathrooms
 of 5 bubbles bartersusan75, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for something with very few steps.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraJets, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles samd292, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5