We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante

Expedia.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 74*
US$ 75*
US$ 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante
 Click to rate
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed at The Poseidon Hotel for 26 nights..From the moment I arrived the owners and staff were exceptional,my king room was spacious,cool,secure and the bathroom was great...The Poseidon location is fantastic....in the middle of town and only a 30 second walk to the beach..The restaurant and Sky Lounge Bar are great....The food is delicious...My favourite place to eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbgladney
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is overall very relaxed and a great location. We had a complimentary breakfast every morning that was huge! I was so full ever morning I had to wait until 3 PM to eat. The owner is a great guy and his bar and restaurant is awesome! The food is great. I literally can't stress how awesome the employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jguderyon
Ukiah, California
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I happen to stay on a national holiday where all Ticos had a three day weekend. I did not realize that Jaco was a party beach full of bars and an active night scene. 5 stars if you are looking for a party scene, close bars, young people, and more. Not a good place for romantic getaway, or families.This review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny0110
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Reviewed 22 December 2016

A group of 17 ex pat ladies had our Decemeber lunch at the Poseidon...Chrissy the owner/operator had our tables set up, the restaurant is decorated for the holidays....and as usual fab food...great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Congakim
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The room was ok. The ac was dripping so the floor got all wet. The pillows were kinda smelly. The shower was ok. The breakfast was decent and the pool is clean. The price is ok. It is a place to enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
PoseidonOwner, Owner at Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Can you remember which room number you stayed in so we can immediately repair the dripping AC, as that should not be happening! Also, knowing your room number would be good so we can replace your pillows. We have purchased all new pillows and are slowing replacing the ones that are old, so...

Islamorada, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Asked a nice lady on the street where to go for breakfast and she happened to be the owner of this place. Told us there was costa rican food as well as american (pancakes for the kids) ....it was amazing. Houvas Rancheros and the local rice and beans plate rocked! Server made kids and daddy syrawberry milkshake drink with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrinityFlKeys
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We just showed up in Jaco, found this place in hotel.com. The owner was very nice and the Restaraunt served good food and a nice breakfast served each night you stayed at hotel. Great location but this place is too pricey for the rooms you get. We found nicer and def cheaper place to stay the rest of the week....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TampaKing
PoseidonOwner, Owner at Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante, responded to this review

notWe were happy to hear a few good things you liked about Poseidon, but are very concerned about a few of the other comments. Do you remember what room # you were in so that we can service the AC unit if it is not cooling property? Because of course, cold air from the AC units is something we always...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016

What a great queit place to stay while in Jaco! Fun for everyone if you there are with the family or a bachelor party on the wild side. Thanks so much to Tim and the team for making my stay there seem so much like family from the states :-) Looking forward to getting back down there soon to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
PoseidonOwner, Owner at Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante, responded to this review

Ed, you really meant what you said by returning quickly....because you are now here again and we are all so happy you are back!! Thanks so much for your kind words about our place and we hope to provide you with the best service and vacation you can imagine!!

Libbins78
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best tuna poke dishes I've had. The only complaint (and it's not really that) is that I prefer to have mine a bit more "soupy" so asked for more ponzu sauce. Service top notch. Average prices for beers and got information about the area that was priceless. Worth a lunch or dinner stop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libbins78
PoseidonOwner, Owner at Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante, responded to this review

It was so great to meet the 2 of you at the bar that day, and we were thrilled you loved the Tuna Poke!!! It has become a hit lately and we were glad you enjoyed it! The prices of local beers vary a lot throughout bars and restaurants in Jaco and we feel our regular beer prices are about...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

It was very comfortable and the owners made it very homey and special! Love it and them! The rooms were clean and Ac was great. Food and extra activities were excellent. Had a blast! I would recommend this place and area very much! Chrissy and Tim are about the best people I know. I will come back and stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanie V

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 44 in Jaco
422 reviews
0.6 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.1 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
1.1 km away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a boutique hotel with a quality restaurant and air conditioned sports bar. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We are in the center of Jaco near all of the shops and restaurants that Jaco has to offer. Our service is what keeps people coming back!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante

Address: Calle Bohio 50 Mts West | (towards the beach), Jaco 4123, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: ₹ 4,754 - ₹ 8,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Boise, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor keeps some of the traffic down, but the whole place is away from the towns noise.”
edj81, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 2 and 3 are first floor kings.”
Kjdab, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooftop bar is not open all the time. Only for special or private events.”
helmet4, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here”
BBBouge, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms not so good but visit the restaurant.”
Pipelinah, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 75
Orbitz.comUS$ 74
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates