We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at Best western Jaco . The building was under construction when we were there (it needs a lot of work). All the bartenders were great and the buffet staff was excellent. The pool is small and the ocean is not the best. I wish the building was in better conditions and that they had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fabiolajulia
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fabiolajulia, thank you for sharing your superb comments about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you were so pleased and satisfied with everything our hotel offers and provides because nothing is more important to us than seeing our guests having lots of fun and feeling completely comfortable and at ease. Our entire staff is totally committed... More 

New Straitsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at this all inclusive for $130. Nice facility on the beach. Excellent service, good rooms and family friendly. Bus station directly across the street or shuttle to/from San Jose for about $40 on the premises. At the edge of town and easy walk to shops etc.

Helpful?
Thank downrangeglobal
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear downrangeglobal, thanks for sharing your fantastic comments. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed everything our all inclusive offers and provides because there is nothing better for us than seeing all our guests having all the fun they can and feeling totally satisfied for having chosen to stay with us. Our very... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Six of us just came back from CR, Jaco beach. We stayed in 3 rooms and we all loved most part of the accommodation. One couple's room was quickly changed by request for a king size bedroom instead of the one double one twin bed configuration rooms.We arrived on Wednesday, it was almost nobody, really just a few people. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zsu-tazo
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zsu-tazo, thank you so much for sharing your nice and very thorough comments about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a nice time and that you found our hotel so comfortable and its all inclusive services so good, especially the wide variety of drinks (both non alcoholic and alcoholic) and delicious food. Our... More 

Beausejour, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Was a very nice stay for us. The all inclusive was great, the waiters in the cabana were outstanding. They treated you like royalty and did their very best to make the stay memorable. The beach is wonderful. Temps were mid 40ties and at times I needed A/C to cool down. Tried beer and cocktails as well. :) we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveljunkyie
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveljunkyie, thank you so much for sharing your fantastic comments. We are overjoyed that your stay with us was such a success and a very satisfying experience because there is nothing we want more, than to see our guests very happy for having chosen to stay with us. We want to make sure that all our guests have the... More 

Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Strike One - they couldn't find our 2 week reservation. (That should have been a sign!). They found us a room after an hour. Can't fault the front desk staff, they were as embarrassed as we were. Strike Two - no water pressure - had to use ice bucket to fill with sink water to shower. Toilets - inconsistent flushing.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pgsegers
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear pgsegers, thank you so much for posting your review, we really appreciate it. We are very sorry and upset that you are so sad for having stayed with us. We ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced. Our utmost desire is to be able to provide our guests with all the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Jaco hotels

St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel is older but is undergoing a bit of a facelift. The front desk area and some of the grounds were "under construction" while we were there. Not much noise or dust from the construction. The front desk and concierge station were always helpful and friendly. Security staff, on the other hand, were a bit nasty at times. Staring... More 

Helpful?
Thank jadenfalconeediting
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear jadenfalconeediting, thank you for sharing your nice comments about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our accommodations and services so good because there is nothing better for us than to see our guests having lots of fun and relaxing during their time with us. It makes us... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The check in process was a pain. We got there early (1:15 pm) and they had us fill out the paperwork and come back at 2, they would not let us walk around or check out pool or anything, we had to leave the property. Then we come back at 2pm and they give us a wristband that lets us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mika721
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mika721, thank you for posting such a detailed review about your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had lots of fun during your stay in our hotel and that you found our accommodations practical and comfortable. We are completely committed to our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being so we strive to provide them with... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The reception treated us wonderfully, but after that the hotel is tired looking, and so are the rooms and I don't feel clean. I would not recommend this hotel and would suggest another outside of the town.

Helpful?
Thank PatriciaH1948
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear PatriciaH1948, thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel, we really appreciate them. It makes us very happy that you were so satisfied with our staff, always making you feel more than welcome and making sure that they are enjoying themselves and that they feel totally satisfied. We are sorry that our premises were not what... More 

Victoria, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I had a great time! The resort had friendly staff and the room was clean. I hung out at the pool lots which was enjoyable. It only has one restaurant. It would be nice if it had a second option. The resort is really small compared to most all inclusive resorts. It's much more of a family vacation resort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi_BC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heidi_BC, thank you so much for sharing your sensational comments. We are delighted that you had such a great time in our hotel because nothing pleases us more than seeing our guests totally satisfied, enjoying everything our hotel has to offer. Our excellent staff are deeply committed to our guests' comfort and well being, complying with everything they might... More 

Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this trip on Groupon it was the first time I used them and I am very disappointed. The hotel would not let us eat in the buffet until check in at 3:00pm we travel by car for 4 hours to get to the location once 3:00pm came around the buffet was closed and we had to eat hamburgers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irma B
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Irma B, thank you for sharing your comments, our guests' opinions are very important to us. We are very sorry that you were so disappointed and that you did not like our hotel, its all inclusive services and the beach. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being up to your expectations. It makes us very sad because there... More 

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
6.8 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
6.9 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
1,183 reviews
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
4.4 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 45 in Jaco
478 reviews
2.0 km away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: ₹ 10,364 - ₹ 18,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
2 days ago
20 days ago
RI - USA
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MPMIA, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are with the pool/ocean view!! Amazing to wake up and see parrots flying past!”
 of 5 bubbles o_Lee_o, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view on the third floor and it was really nice.”
  • A Lovely Honeymoon surprise in our room!
 of 5 bubbles debbiediniz, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the building on the right side facing the beach. Closer to restaurant and other areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 536shawnm, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“People with knee problem or families with kids may ask for rooms on the main floor ( no elevator, balcony rail too low)”
  • Sunset from the Hotel's ground
  • Tennis court, Building with bar, beach couple hundreds feet away
 of 5 bubbles Zsu-tazo, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay