We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (9)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
"Relax and enjoy on Costa Rica's Caribbean coast in our Japanese style suites and gardens. A friendly and attentive staff, a pleasant garden with swimming pool and the beautiful ambiance of The Lotus Garden restaurant will make your stay with us unforgettable."
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
182Reviews
130Photos
3Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 48
  • 28
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were two women from Germany and got there by chance. We were very very happy about our choise to stay there. Everybody was very friendly, the atmosphere was very peaceful und exotic the room pretty clean and comfortable. Everything is build up with lots of love for the
Read more
We decided to splurge and stay at Jordan's Jacuzzi Suites on our last night in Puerto Viejo. The only room available was the $90 Shogun suite, but we were so looking forward to air-conditioning and a relaxing jacuzzi bath, we took it. The pool and gardens are very nice and
Read more
We chose this place because it had air conditioning, and I have to say I don't regret my choice. We used the second we walked into the room and slept well because of it. It was pretty hot during our stay and it would have been hard to sleep without it. As far as I know it's the
Read more
Ok, So I am not sure where to begin except that Clare from Ireland is 100% correct. This place is not what it is cracked up to be. My father is building a place in Punta Uva so my boyfriend and I decided to visit for a week and decided to stay here. BIG mistake. We decided to
Read more
Unfortunately I cannot write the same positive review as the other people. Myself and my boyfriend backpacked around the Carribean Coast of Costa Rica and on our last night decided to splash out and stay in the Jacuzzi suites. We booked into the most expensive one which was 90
Read more
Response from Lotus_Garden, dueno at The Lotus Garden
Responded 2 Oct 2007
Dear Claire, Please accept my sincere apology for your bad experience with us. I would have done anything possible in my power if I have learned about this earlier in your stay. When you approached us in our table that morning of your last day, I was discussing whether Jordan needs to go to the hospital because he was having high fever for Dengue. Of course, I did not even know how to react to you because of the nature of my discussion with Jordan. With regards to the air conditioner, I have discussed this thoroughly with technicians here, and they have informed me that it has an innate cycle operational within the air conditioning system. Once the temperature of the room reaches the desired temperature, as indicated by the person, the thermal overload protector freezes automatically, and the machine keeps on working blowing air until the temperature raises to reset the cycle and keep the cold air flowing again. I did not know this myself and how I wish they can produce air conditioners that will blow off cold air 24 hours continuously. Your criticism I take as very helpful. That's why since September 2007, we have made changes to address problems you have cited. Now the maids are cleaning every room, every day, even if they are not used, because I have found out that the suite you rented was unused for 5 days previous to you renting it. Of course, 5 days of unuse will give the feeling of mustiness and dustiness to the newcomer. As such, these changes. We have also started to provide four towels in every room to satisfy our clients. At the same time, two-month old towels we decided to donate to our indigenous Bribri tribes here in Talamanca, understanding the need to replace our stock regularly. Of course, we are still maintaining our complimentary breakfast to all clients with a choice of breakfast they desire by asking our waiter. As far as the tropical garden is concerned, I want it the way it is, with dried leaves strewn from the trees once in a while to be swept up twice a week because it enhances the tropical forest ambience. Again, please accept my apology and the next time you come to Costa Rica, please visit us for a complimentary stay in our hotel in the same suite for two days. By then, I am sure you will enjoy your stay. Roque Breboneria
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
PreviousNext
123456
"Ninja Room has small bathroom"
"Book the junior suite over looking the pool"
"Chose one of the rooms in the second floor. View is better"
"Don't pick a room here stay away"
"Pay more for the room with balcony overlooking pool and 2 person tub."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$ 63 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the lotus garden (jordan`s jacuzzi suites) hotel puerto viejo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Lotus Garden (Jordan's Jacuzzi Suites)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of LimonPuerto Viejo de Talamanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing