We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 634: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rate this hotel as very good in comparison to other hotels in its price range. We were booked here for the first two nights by our tour operator at the beginning of a Costa Rica tour. The property is located ten minutes from the airport along a busy highway and seems to be used primarily by business travelers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillyvoyagers
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Phill, Thanks for your positive review. It is great to know your stay was pleasant, and that our service and facilities were convenient to you. I will share your comments with our operations manager in order to avoid this situations in the future. We would be honored to welcome you back, the next time you visit Costa Rica. Best...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an early morning flight out so booked this place as it's 10 mins from the airport and they have a 5 am shuttle. The room was comfortable and clean but in need of renovation. The pools were dirty, paint peeling off the bottom of the pool and no pool service available. Had a requested a quiet room but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallndmark
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Your feedback is valuable. Best regards!

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have coming to Costa Rica for the 14 years and have stayed in this property 8 times, before it was a Wyndham it was a Ramada. This staff was confrontational from the beginning. We booked two rooms, on the same reservation you would figure they would be side by side or at least on the same floor (just liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrique S
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Enrique, We work every day to provide a better customer experience. We were sorry that had not been the case. Use the comments and reviews provided us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience in the future. Best regards!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited this property before it became a Wyndham and it was excellent, not the same this time. The front desk staff really needs a refresher course in hospitality and customer service. Very rude, confrontational, not helpful are 3 adjectives that describes our experience with the front desk. Started upon our arrival where we were given a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pecaface
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your message. We apologies for the inconveniences cause by the room, the pool. We are surprised to hear that you found our staff to be less helpfull than you expected. I will definitely talk to the operations manager to aviod this type of situation from occuring again. We hope you will change your mind and...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were not familiar with San Jose area and booked this hotel according to its proximity to the airport. However, there was so much construction and rerouting that getting to the hotel was difficult. Once we arrived I had to prove my reservation with my confirmation as they did not have the correct room arrangements ready. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felilaafoa
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you don’t liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Best regards!

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited San Jose, Costa Rica for various years. In the last 9 years I have selected this hotel. Rooms are well presented and equipped, excellent breakfast, free transportation from airport- hotel- airport. Good service, courteous employees. It is a quiet place, swimming pools, restaurants, casino, and other attractions. It is a beautiful building with so many rooms, are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia58 M
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Tonia, Thanks for staying with us during the past 9 years! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!Thank you very much for such a good comments. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Best regards!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were with a bicycling tour group and ended up having 3 individual stays at the hotel. The rooms were fine and service by the bell man was good. The gift store clerks were nice as well. We ate a number of times at the Hard Rock which was very convenient and the food and service was good. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for your review expressing the problems you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the luggage and the clerk information. I apologize again for the inconvenience. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. It is our goal to provide our very best to each...

Kerrville, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had high expectations when i checked into the Wyndham. Those were quickly shattered when I was left standing in the lobby for almost 2:30 minutes just to get my room. Once i finally recieved my room and opened the door, i couldn't believe what i was looking at. There were multiple shades of yellow on the walls, including repairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for writing to us. We apologies for the inconveniences at the beginnig of your stay. I will share your comments with our operations manager in order to avoid this situations in the future. Yours In Hospitality,

Cortez Costa Rica
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed there for 3 days. The rooms were comfortable, the service was quite good, the restaurants were very interesting in terms of the menu and the whole place was spotless. This Wyndham has the largest convention center in Costa Rica. It is also 5 minutes away from the airport with easy access to Route 1, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art P
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr Art, Thank you for your review expressing the problems you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. I apologize again for the inconvenience. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. It is our goal to provide our very best to each and every...

Rockville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Wyndham San Jose is a moderate priced hotel about 3 miles from the San Jose airport. It has van service and a poor. Service is a problem. The reception desk would not make an effort to place us in a room 2 hours before the 3 PM check-in time and they refused to sell us postage ad mail an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menahem P
Silvia C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Menahem, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Your feedback is valuable Best regards,

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
1,260 reviews
1.6 km away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
1,664 reviews
1.3 km away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#4 of 85 in San Jose
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#3 of 9 in San Antonio De Belen
592 reviews
5.9 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime location just minutes from Juan Santamaria International Airport, visitors to Costa Rica's capital city will find the Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel and Convention Center the ideal retreat, with a wealth of amenities, an idyllic setting and world-class service. With downtown San Jose just minutes away, adventurous leisure travelers will enjoy magnificent natural attractions including the Poas and Arenal volcanoes, rainforest trails and a host of splendid cultural attractions, while business travelers will appreciate the close proximity to a number of prominent business addresses and Free Zones, as well as the hotel's impressive International Conference Center, making this San Jose, Costa Rica hotel the perfect choice for all travelers. Those seeking recreation will revel in a host of activities, including three sparkling outdoor pools, a fully equipped fitness center and special privileges at the nearby prestigious Cariari Country Club and Golf Resort, with 18-holes of golf and tennis courts. Guests craving relaxation can unwind in one of five Jacuzzis, enjoy a relaxing massage in the full-service spa or a respite in the sauna, while fun-seekers will enjoy the non-stop gaming at the on-site Fiesta Casino. With three restaurants and a stylish bar offering a variety of cuisines, guests can savor a host of food and beverage options and enjoy a daily bountiful, complimentary breakfast buffet. Guests arriving into Juan Santamaria International Airport can hop aboard the convenient free shuttle service, and the 24-hour business center and complimentary Wi-Fi affords guests the opportunity to stay productive. With an on-site beauty salon, gift shop, child-care services and more, the hotel offers everything a guest could need to make their stay as comfortable and stress-free as possible. Each of the hotel's 230 over-sized, smoke-free guest rooms features contemporary styling, a unique fusion of warm and cool tones and thoughtful amenities like a flat panel TV, free Wi-Fi, plush bedding and ultra-modern air conditioning. Superior Rooms offer breathtaking views of the lush gardens, while guests upgrading to the Executive Level enjoy a 42-inch LCD TV, a private lounge, secretarial services and complimentary happy hour. All of the spacious, airy Suites feature a Jacuzzi and separate sitting area, while those wishing to indulge in ultimate pampering will delight in the Honeymoon Suite with its own private sauna or the two-bedroom Presidential Suite with full kitchen and dining room. This San Jose, Costa Rica hotel features the state-of-the-art International Conference Center with over 28,320 square feet of meeting space. The event space ranges from an event room that accommodates up to 10 people, to the 12,800 square-foot Salon La Paz Ballroom that accommodates up to 840 people for a banquet or 110 10X10 foot exhibit booths. There is a Wyndham waiting 3 miles South from Juan Santamaria International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1000 San Jose | 3 Miles South of Intl Airport, San Antonio De Belen 71880-1000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Price Range: ₹ 6,021 - ₹ 10,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Herradura Hotel San Jose Metro
Ramada San Antonio De Belen
Ramada San Jose
San Jose Ramada
Plaza Herradura San Jose Ramada
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CocoTampa123, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing the pools, with no connecting door as they aren't very well sound proofed”
 of 5 bubbles Sallndmark, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away other properties close by”
 of 5 bubbles 157EnriqueS, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good temperature, quiet rooms, excellent communication for tourist. Some has swimming pool view, spacious rooms, excellent beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Tonia58M, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool or grounds would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles simonwK4452RB, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5