We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas
BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

Great pool and amazing view. Close to everything. Very friendly staff and rooms are clean and adequate. Upgraded to a suite for the second night which is spacious and very comfortable. Smaller room was great value for the price, clean and ac worked well. Breakfast included is simple, but coffee and fresh fruit is all we need! Free Internet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison P
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Someone once said that you don’t have a real Costa Rica vacation until you extend your stay. Glad that you were with us past your return date! While you were with us, you took advantage of your accommodations, as well as the pool, views, internet, bar/restaurant and continental breakfast. What more could you ask for? More 

Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My girlfriend and I spent six days at the Vista Villas in March 2012. We were impressed and comforted by the friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member we encountered. Adolfo was always happy to help us make reservations, our housekeeper Jesenia was very good-natured about the friendly Spanish lessons she provided us and gave our room an extra loving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. The staff works hard every day to give our guests a wonderful experience and we like to make you feel at home. Glad we were able to do that for you. Whether it’s the Tropical Suite, the Corona or the upgraded Corona Deluxe, our suites are big, clean and comfortable, and we don’t... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The title of this review says it all. The price is right, and the view wonderful. The hotel is perched on the hill side overlooking the beach on the northern part of town. The restaurant and pool patio hosts an amazing view of the coast line and sun set. The beach is a short walk from the hotel, and is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mftonat
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Mftonat for you evaluation of our hotel. We agree that we have a good price, and great views, but we think our rooms, particularly the suites you mentioned, are a good value. To that end, we are continually upgrading the rooms, so that we can satisfy our many guests. As you mentioned, we are located in just the... More 

Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just left Tamarindo and I have to say I cant get it out of my head. We had a wonderful time and the staff definitely "made" the hotel. At the end of our 5 day stay April 2nd-6th we really got to know Trevor, Fernando, Evelyn and Gilbert. Everyone was so friendly and like other reviews hard good recommendations whenever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to write such a good review, because, as you know, it’s very important to us. We also think that we have the most accommodating and friendly staff around town. And don’t worry, we’ll save a dance for you at our Friday night Salsa party! More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I can concur with Tom C's review about the noise. The other reviewers must not have stayed at this hotel on a Friday night. We had to get up for an adventure tour at 5:30 am on Saturday and the VERY LOUD techno music didn't stop until 2 am. I (luckily) had ear plugs with me but it still didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahoslp
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

First, we want to thank you for the review. We appreciate your positive points on your commentary and we tend to agree that we offer a great value for your money. We wish your appreciation could have outweighed your disappointment with our Friday night event. Like you said in your review, we do host a live latin salsa band on... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel room was really small, but in saying that we didn't spend much time in our room. I stayed with my boyfriend. The room wasn't very romantic and the bed was not uncomfortable. Very small and low to the ground. We didn't have really any bugs in our room but met another couple with small child that weren't as... More 

Helpful?
Thank kkeays
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

Hi there kkeays. Thank you for the review. We agree that we are not a five star resort, but we do not charge as if we were one either. In all fairness, there are other hotels in the area of Tamarindo, but hey, where else can you stay for $69 with an ocean view pool with a swim up bar?... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villa was a great experience for my friends and I. I will identify our group as the "3 California Guys" since that is what the great hotel staff called us. We arrived on March 15, 2012 and departed on March 20, 2012. Our entire stay was very pleasent. The staff which I must identify individually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernando F
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

We love hearing about what a great time you had at the Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas. Thank you for taking the time to write about it here. You were our 3 California Guys, for sure, and our staff really adored you and you became more than friends to us, you were family. That’s great news to hear you are... More 

tyler, tx
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It all depends on your priorities. Price was reasonable. Rooms were old but adequate. We had a tropical suite and it slept a family of four with out problems and had a simple kitchen. The staff were extraordinarily nice and helpful. The location was perfect, good ocean view from room and pool area, 1" to the beach and estuary and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlltyler
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

We really appreciate the excellent review and kind words about our property and staff. You are spot on when you say it’s about what your priorities are. Like your headline says, “Excellent value and location.” For you the Tropical Suite was spacious and perfect enough for 4 people. It’s meant for 1 to 4 people comfortably. You mentioned the birds... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

This hotel puts up speakers on weekends at their bar that rival any heavy metal rock concert and then proceeds to blast them directly at the hotel rooms from their bar till all hours of the night and into the next morning!!!!!!! Came to Costa Rica for a triathlon and the night before our race, they pull this insanity! In... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

While we are very sorry you had such a bad stay with us, but we truly feel that your evaluation of our property is unjust. Not once did you actually write about our property, our location, our ammenities, or our service! You are simply using this website as a portal to vent about our Friday Night Salsa Party. It is... More 

San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Best Western and had a wonderful time. I had read reviews about the rooms being a little dated, and yes they aren't equipped with the latest and greatest, but this kind of added to the overall Costa Rica experience. The staff were wonderful and made us feel at home. The receptionist, ericka was especially helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew b
EllenZoe, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write a nice review. The facts, and we keep, reiterating them, are simple. We are a basic, clean, nice hotel, with views, that doesn’t cost that much money. It’s great that you appreciated the experience. And thanks for noticing the staff, they really work hard around here. See you next year! More 

711 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (541)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Junior Two-Bedroom with Patio (27)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#10 of 23 in Tamarindo
2,198 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Arco Iris
Hotel Arco Iris
#4 of 23 in Tamarindo
518 reviews
0.6 km away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Camino a Tamarindo
2.2 km away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great place to play! The BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas offers the best ocean views, a clean and safe environment, and a wonderful staff.... All just steps away from the world famous beach of Playa Tamarindo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas

Address: Calle Principal 1000, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Price Range: ₹ 5,266 - ₹ 10,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas Hotel Tamarindo
Tamarindo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tamarindo
#8 Family Hotel in Tamarindo
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tamarindo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Orange County, California
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
Houston, Texas
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago
calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite you wont be disappointed.....”
 of 5 bubbles mattlQ6111RO, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some have kitchenettes, so if you're traveling with family/kids, you might consider this.”
 of 5 bubbles cpgz, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor facing teh ocean,near the pool and Bar...good room location. The ocean is about 400-500 meters away”
 of 5 bubbles gordono699, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On Friday nights, they have parties that are loud throughout the entire hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ZLRKB, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles williamsD8239QP, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay