We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Giada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Hotel Giada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The above comment was given to us from our taxi driver as we were driving to Samara. We asked our taxi driver in our broken spanish if Giada was a good choice and his comment in Spanish loosley translated to, "Well it's not a Castle, but a good place" The hotel is right at the entrance to town from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrolfes
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We are glad you were a client of the hotel and hope you enjoyed your stay here. On the check in the front desk will give the clients 2 choices on checking in 1st is to pay for the upon check in or open a credit card voucher for the room plus this would give the clients credit in the...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I had a very pleasant week-long stay at Hotel Giada in July 2012 while relaxing at Playa Samara. The hotel is located on the main street in Samara and it's very convenient to restaurants, bars, a bank with an ATM, souvenir shops, a Pali (think of this like a small Wal-mart), and no more than five minutes to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sash242
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We was glad to have you as a client here at Hotel Giada and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you was on vacation. We hope you will be back to Costa Rica and Hotel Giada.

Monteverde, Costa Rica
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel gives you a ticket at checkout and requests a review on tripadvisor. The place has a good location just as you enter on the main street. Everything in Samara is walking distance. The beach is 5 minutes down the street. There is a mini super just around the corner. Best places to eat are close by. The off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supaihiker
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We was glad to have you as a client here and would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. The low season rate of $55.00 for a room for 1 person has not been change in about 5 years with the room having AC, TV, Safe Box, Breakfast and Hot Water. For the hot water if you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed there for a few nights early June and I liked it very much. Located on Samara main street with lots of restaurants to try around. A quick 2mn walk to the beach and a morning wake up by howler monkeys across the street. I saw a wonderful iguana passing by on the balcony, very cool! Staff is friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We here at Hotel Giada was glad to have you as a guest and are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope you will return to Costa Rica and Hotel Giada someday.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Used Hotel Restaurante Giada as my base of operations during my stay in Samara Beach. The hotel is nicely located right off the main road into town. It is close to the beach and all the activity in town. What I like the best was the restaurant. Free Wifi, great coffee, very good pizza. It was a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drimington50
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Hotel Giada was happy to have you as a guest here and are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurante. We hope you will come back to Costa Rica and the hotel someday.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here one night when I arrived late on a rainy night Sámara. Its the closest hotel to the bus stop in town. The hotel is pricey in the off season (May - November) and vey pricey in the peak season (December through April). Breakfast is included and is vey good. However, your money will go a lot further...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k c
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and good. Restaurant is terrible. We had dinner with 4 persons. 2 for there food within 10 minutes. THE other 2 had to wait more than half an hour. Personal didn't offer any compensation, they even charged too much drinks! Don't wat here, there are much better restaurants in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reizen123
hotelgiada, Gerente at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

I find your comment a little strange due to one of the rules in the restaurant is that at a table everybody eat at the same time as we have communicators that we use between the pizzeria and the kitchen due to the 2 are in separate locations for this reason the communicators. Beside my partner or myself are alwaya...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Loved the hotel, the owners are such fun guys... two italian guys. Great food, and while the rooms where not super amazing, they were very OK for what we payed and had TV,cabler, A.C. and many more facilities. We stayed for 4 nights after leaving a horrible hotel in Playa Grande beach. I also highly recommend taking tours, dolphin tours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
San Rafael de Escazu, Costa Rica
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just finished a 3-night stay at this hotel and had a great time in Samara. Hotel Giada is a nice, clean property at the entrance to Samara and walking distance to everything in a very small town. We enjoyed our room in the back section of the hotel in the second level overlooking the pool. The upper level rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrasMack
Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I´ve spent some time at this hotel. First time I found it nice and clean, near the beach and a reasonable price. After my second stance, I received a phone call from the security dept of my bank telling me they were cancelling my credit card due to an attempt of fraud (someone tried to use my card illegally). I...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cignusman
hotelgiada, Propietario at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

This is a very serious charge that you have brought up here, this hotel has been working almost 20 years and we never had any type of problem as stated here. When a clients check in and if the clients open up a line of credit then the front desk will make a copy of your credit card and ask...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 15 in Playa Samara
340 reviews
3.0 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 15 in Playa Samara
765 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Samara Beach
Hotel Samara Beach
#12 of 15 in Playa Samara
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 15 in Playa Samara
374 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#10 of 15 in Playa Samara
199 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 15 in Playa Samara
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Giada

Address: Main street, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Price Range: ₹ 4,016 - ₹ 7,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Giada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giada Hotel Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Samara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Giada staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Giada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Togi, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor by pool but I this no most rooms have patio-balcony with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles WomenInBlack, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on an upper floor. Quieter at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 475marting, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be satisfactory!”
 of 5 bubbles 739reneb, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“don't get room 18!”
 of 5 bubbles SuperGirl106, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay