We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
MUSKEGON
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom light fixture buzzed each time we turned it on, and the toilet ran. I was gouged due to the fact we were in town for the "Iron Bowl", The hotel was not even full, how about a rebate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON B
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize your stay was not perfect , I have shared with our maintenance department the issues you found in your room so we could resolve the problem . I only wish we had known about these issues during your 3 night stay so we could have corrected the issues at that time so...

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicaF761EA
Management response:

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the weekend here for an Alabama football game. The property is an older property but well maintained and very clean. The front desk staff is great and very helpful. They were able to assist with getting us a ride to campus for the game. The location is great because you can easily avoid the game day traffic. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
Management response:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. I will share with the front desk staff your compliments , we are in an excellent location for our ball game goers....we are only 4.2 miles from our parking lot to the end zone . We are just far enough...

Reed City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
Management response:

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome price & I truly got my money worth. I recommended 3 others to stay here when they are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denita A
Management response:

WOW! Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments . I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and have recommended us to others.... Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible experience! It is one thing to charge exorbitant prices ($300 per night for a game night vs. much less on a normal night) But they NEVER cleaned our room at all even though I looked the cleaning gal in the eye and told her we leaving and she could now clean. We were gone 12 hours and no cleaning!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1262YK
Management response:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback. I want to apologize again for your disappointment about not getting housekeeping services, but in full disclosure you failed to mention there was a DO NOT DISTURB sign on your door. Housekeepers are trained NOT to enter a guest room when there is a DO NOT DISTURB sign on...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Room was great, Staff friendly and helpful , A great value at 340.00 a night, (Alabama Football Game) The Tide rolled over Texas A&M and the Baymont INN is a Great Place to Celebrate Victory, Pretty Girls Great Music, and a Great Nights sleep, with helpful Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice Atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwB6271TJ
Management response:

Thank YOU! Thank you for your Great Compliments! It was an awesome ballgame weekend! Thank you again and come back to visit us!

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at the Baymont while in town for a football game. Because I had read extensive reviews of the property, my expectations were that it would be run down and in all-around poor shape. That's exactly what it was. However, the staff we encountered were all very friendly and accommodating, so I don't have any complaints about them. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671trueb
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, I will share with the staff how friendly and accommodating you thought they were during your stay. Please come back to see us ,we are in the beginning stages of making changes that even your wife will enjoy! Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Baymont Inn is everything you want after a long days drive! It's close to the highway yet super quiet!! It's clean, has all the complementary condiments you could want and if you have forgotten an essential you can buy them from the office. The staff are friendly and there is a pool, games room and washing facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqu3line
Management response:

THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experience during your stay and for all of the compliments.....We hope to see you again real soon! Have Safe Travels

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#27 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
59 reviews
2.3 km away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
334 reviews
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
135 reviews
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 5021 Oscar Baxter Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3698 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa)
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: ₹ 5,770 - ₹ 17,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved em all what a deal for 340.00 should get 500.00 Vote Trump”
 of 5 bubbles davidwB6271TJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles aprilscamardo, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else until they update this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmakatie, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to interstate so noise is issue. Back building looks like it would be quieter or on the back side of the front building.”
 of 5 bubbles YuontoGo, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't book any room here or at any other Baymont Inn & Suites or any Wynndham hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles saraf0716, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay