We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Sylacauga

Save
Share
40770 US Highway 280, Sylacauga, AL 35150-6834
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 84
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Expedia.comUS$ 84
Priceline
FindHotelUS$ 91
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 22/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Sylacauga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Red Roof Inn Sylacauga offers free Wi-Fi and cable TV including HBO. This location also offers free parking, business center, and guest laundry facilities. All rooms include flat screen TV along with mini-refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. Our Superior King rooms also offer an iron and ironing board, a large work area and in-room coffee. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea are offered in the lobby. Children under 17 stay free and one well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. *Phone number required for all reservations.*
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
74Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GrownManX wrote a review 9 Oct
170 contributions41 helpful votes
I admit being pleasantly surprised at the great stay at this probably 50-year-old property. I didn't know when I last stayed at a Red Roof Inn. This location is Clean; the bed is Comfortable; the shower has Good Water Pressure; the TV remote Changes Channels Immediately and Without any aggravating delay; people on the front desk are Friendly. This location warrants your business and more of mine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pascha G wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Love the stay and the staff was very nice and very respectful. The rooms was very clean and nice. I would recommend people to stay there. I was very happy with the environment around me was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jigna Harless, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga
Responded 5 Jun 2021
Thank you Pascha for your feedback regarding Red Roof Inn Sylacauga, AL. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I can't wait to share this with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and please be safe!
Read more
MJay5 wrote a review Apr 2021
Charleston, South Carolina411 contributions150 helpful votes
I booked this place based on the reviews that it was clean and quiet. This is why I came back to review it because my experience was not positive and I want to let other travelers know--maybe book one of the other two hotels in town. Nothing in room 209 worked as it should: the phone didn't work, we couldn't change the TV channels...but we couldn't call about that because the phone didn't work...I booked a room with a "kitchenette" (that's a loose term; it was a rusted fridge I didn't use and a sink that didn't work so it was really only two stove burners that wouldn't actually boil water and there was an incessant hummmmmm) but that meant that I had to be on the 2nd floor and haul all my stuff up, then back down, stairs. My pajamas STANK like smoke when I pulled them from my suitcase after departing. I didn't take a shower because it didn't look good. The hand towels had stains. The sink faucet was so close to the edge of the sink that I could barely get my toothbrush under the water without hitting the sink. There was no breakfast (due to Corona but what other places do is have a "grab and go" bag). Every interaction we had with staff was through the "night service" door which was not welcoming in the least. The positives were that there was no carpet, the standard mini fridge was good, the table was nice, and the bench seat.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jigna Harless, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. You reserved and rented a smoking soon. We also have a non smoking building. We have different measures right now regarding our 24 hrs coffee/tea service due to Covid. We have never served breakfast at this location at all and we are sorry if you were expecting that. We will take both reviews you did and fix the items we can. Please take care and be safe.
Read more
Jamaalman wrote a review Dec 2020
Atlanta, Georgia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great hotel. Would definitely stay there again and recommend. I saw the staff doing their Covid wipe down at shift change while I waited for check in time. I was impressed and this made me feel more comfortable about having to stay away from home for work during this pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jigna Harless, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga
Responded 12 Dec 2020
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Sylacauga, AL We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. We are working very hard during COVID to follow several protocols to ensure you and our staff remain safe. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and please be safe!
Read more
Debbear wrote a review Nov 2020
Sylacauga, Alabama12 contributions4 helpful votes
Recently we had a hurricane hit our area and thousands were without power for days. We were able to stay at Red Roof Inn. We were treated well there. Natalie and the staff go out of their way to be sure everyone is comfortable and have what they need. They are also very close to places to eat and which was great with our family being temporarily homeless with no power or heat. This is a very clean, neat and safe place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jigna Harless, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga
Responded 15 Nov 2020
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Sylacauga, AL and in particular about our Manager Natalie. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will be sure she see's this review and so does the rest of our team! I am so happy we could accommodate you and your family during this difficult time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and take care!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sylacauga super eight, sylacauga super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
America's Best Inn
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaSylacauga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Sylacauga
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Sylacauga?
Conveniently located restaurants include Good Ole Boys BBQ, Zaxby's, and Chick-fil-A.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Sylacauga?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Red Roof Inn Sylacauga accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.