We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

TripAdvisorUS$ 127*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 2 nights for a business visit in Shanghai. I was expecting more as other Sheraton that I have been to has been pretty good. The room, gym , service etc are all really good. But the one thing that is important for a business traveller is the wifi. But it was extremely slow for the 2 nights I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithlhk
Vivvy W, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Keithlhk, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and to share remarks based on your experience with us. Thanks for your recognition of hotel service and facility, unfortunately, we are so disappointed to hear the wifi challenges you faced during your recent stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not being able to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable hotel, but starting to show it's age. Rooms are a good size, bed very comfortable, but the carpet and fittings are starting to look worn and in need of some attention. Everything is clean and tidy, all the staff are very helpful and friendly. Good location with metro station right outside the door. Will definitely stay here agin, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Vivvy W, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thanks for your recognition of hotel service and quality. It was our great pleasure to host you and I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your feedback will be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is really not much not to like about this hotel. Staff are courteous and helpful. Rooms are a nice size and well laid out. With metro stop at the front, a very convenient location. Although not so much in the immediate area other than a relatively small mall and a Walmart an easy walk away. The breakfast buffet one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Vivvy W, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thanks for your recognition of hotel service and quality. It was our great pleasure to host you and I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your feedback will be...

Singapore
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Location wise, this hotel is on a relatively busy junction, next to a subway station, and facing shops and some nearby malls. I did not have time to go out this trip but this is definitely a very convenient location. 5☆ Check-in was smooth but reception struggled with English and had to be prompted for details on what came included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke_Singapore
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Duke, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I was on the 30th floor with a great view of the Huangpu River and some of the city. Fantastic room, with wonderful wood paneling. The room is very large, with plenty of room round the bed and desk; a good sofa/chair by the window. This has one of the best closet arrangements I have seen - it has doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howintex
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Howintex, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This does not live up to a 5 star standard. The staff were disinterested, rude and slow. This included; door staff who did not help with our luggage, open the taxi or even the hotel door, the slowest check in I have ever encountered (there were serval staff members standing around ignoring us) and restaurant staff who had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwatkins168
Vivvy W, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jwatkins168, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback about the challenges you faced during your recent stay. We are so disappointed to hear that you didn't experience genuine care from our associates, who supposed to provide exceptional service to our guests, especially when you needed. Please be...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed here overnight when we touring Beijing from a cruise ship. We paid $163 US per night and we were shocked that not only was it the most beautiful room we've every had but it included a fabulous breakfast buffet with western and asian (dim sum) treats. We were stuffed all day! The only small criticism was that wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Having spent a few days in the Sheraton I can say that it was a pleasant experience. The staff were attentive and helpful making the stay very easy. The room was large but slightly dated where compared with others I. The region. That said everything was there and was comfortable enough. The major problem was with WIFI connectivity which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren A
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Austin, TX
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Location ok but not really close to lots of walking choices for restaurants. It is very close to subway. Breakfast is really good with many choices. Bar price for double espresso ridiculous at ¥60. Hotel has several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidewinder192
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Excellent hotel located downtown Shanghai, perfect for business meetings, conferences and other functions. Huge shopping area around and very friendly staff, very good breakfast and stylish restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxbehar
Will L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
World Expo
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#52 of 5,035 in Shanghai
543 reviews
World Expo
InterContinental Shanghai Expo
InterContinental Shanghai Expo
#40 of 5,035 in Shanghai
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In central Pudong, metro station nearby and luxury hotel with 24h fitness center. Convenient location. In central Pudong business area, close to Int'l Exhibition Center,EXPO Center and Mercedes-Benz Arena. Easy access to places of interests both in Puxi and Pudong through Nanpu Bridge. Metro station is 1-min away. Dining and Leisure: Hotel features an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and a fully-service spa. Besides 2 restaurants and lobby lounge at Sheraton, guests could also sign bills at Four Points next door in restaurants and bar. Modern-equipped Guestroom: All spacious rooms are equipped with Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Beds, 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, direct-dial telephones with voicemail, Internet and safebox to have laptop. Bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

Address: No.38 Pujian Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200127, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > World Expo
Price Range: ₹ 7,820 - ₹ 18,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shanghai Hotel And Residences Pudong
Sheraton Shanghai Hotel Residences Pudong
Shanghai Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#100 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#148 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the ends have the best views”
Howintex, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High Floors”
Aussiebagman, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing the river.”
640rakeshd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to find a corner room, lesser people walking along the corridor”
Soonie777, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“excellent views from high floors.”
S4514NVdaniell, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 127* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates