We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good38%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
45
46
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
46
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebedroom apartmentthree bedroomserviced residencemonth staycosta coffeecooking utensilsmetro stationfront desk stafflong term stayliving areafitness areastrategic locationswimming poolinternet connectionhouse keepingformer french concession
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in SH for 4 days with my husband and another couple. The apartment was ideal for size, and it had 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. In general we got value for the price though there were small things that could made our experience...More

Thank MCHToronto
Response from Tina L, Manager at Somerset Xu Hui ShanghaiResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai. Great to received such feedback, we will keep monitor the areas that you mentioned and we aims to provide better service to ll residents. Look forward to welcoming you and family again in the near future. Have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed four nights this week. Official pictures were quite deceiving. A disappointment upon arrival. Strange smell when entering the two-bedroom suite. Toilets were worse. Didn’t know why but laundry came out from the washing machine was not clean but got some additional grey particles instead...More

Thank jackey t
Response from Tina L, Manager at Somerset Xu Hui ShanghaiResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you had an unpleasant expereince this time. We will take the feedback and review our daily operation to ensure that the service/ product that we offer to the residents are meet to the standard....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Value for money but difficult for first timers to find the exact location because it has a common entry for other properties. Room is huge, pricing is reasonable. Breakfast was so-so but nothing to complain about. If you are those who goes back to the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Crackpot1014
Response from Tina L, Manager at Somerset Xu Hui ShanghaiResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with good connections to the suburban transfer. Many possibilities at the breakfast. Some meals but were not enough warm. The apartment spacious, clean but with some limits - some details in the kitchen and bathroom should be better prepared for tge guests.More

Thank Lukas M
Response from Tina L, Manager at Somerset Xu Hui ShanghaiResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Somerset Xu Hui Shangai. We are glad to know that you were satified with the service and apartment quality. We know there are still rooms to improve and we will do our best to make guest feeling back home. Looking forward...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018

My wife and I stayed over one year. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Breakfasts were very good and a little expensive, so eat a lot. Gym and pool were smaller but fine. Location was excellent: just across the street from the Metro and the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenr0bertd
Response from Tina L, Manager at Somerset Xu Hui ShanghaiResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed the stay with us this time. Thank you for your supports and looking forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 146 - US$ 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#132 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#476 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 146 - US$ 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#132 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#476 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Former French Concession
While there are technical borders to the area formerly
governed by the French in Shanghai, the "French
Concession" of today is an amorphous neighborhood that
is a favorite of the city's foreign residents. While
it is mostly within the Xuhui district, residents will
sometimes include parts of Jing'an and Luwan in their
mental maps of the Former French Concession. The area
seems frozen in time, characterized by quiet,
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lauren S
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tina L | Property representative |
Yes, you can study your own laptop in the business centre on 5floor. or anywhere within club house areas ( 5 Floor) which you think is suitable for you to sit down and study.
0
Votes
wwoodyy
23 May 2017|
Answer
Response from GetawayJunkie | Reviewed this property |
1. According to the website, yes it's 1 king-size bed (master bedroom), 1 queen-size bed (second bedroom), 2 single-size beds (third bedroom) 2. Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had three suites amongst our family, all were excellent. The 3BR are much larger than the 2BR."
Read review
"The highest the best"
Read review
"Higher floors have good view and probably less noise."
Read review
"I stayed in a one bedroom which was adequate for one, but probably not for two people for a longer stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing