We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao

Save
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (27)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good48%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(17 reviews)
“rt mart”(2 reviews)
“nice hotel”(11 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
49
85
31
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
85
31
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrt martnice hotelgreat poolbusiness tripshopping mallinternational airportthe hotel websiterooms are cleannice roomhotel serviceshort staychinese styleupgraded to a suitebreakfast spreadconvenient locationhotel is located
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

If you don’t care about location and what you eat, this is a comfortable hotel. Staff is friendly and beds are comfortable. TV could do with some better programs. But for the outrageously poor air conditioning, we can’t scrape a review together above a 2-star...More

Thank gavagai18
Response from HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong KangqiaoResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel I am sincerely sorry to hear that this situation took place and we are investigating further. I can assure you that usually we do our best for our...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We only stayed here the one night as we were travelling to Beijing the next day. Loved this hotel. The food was so good, they do a buffet style dinner for $70 Australian dollars which included wine. Eat as much as you want, but the...More

Thank Margarite C
Response from HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong KangqiaoResponded 20 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you felt the hotel was lovely. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was looking for a Holiday Inn not far from PVG and found this place. I don’t know, or can’t say, if this is the Holiday Inn closest to PVG. When arrived at PVG around 8pm Tuesday night, it took around 25 minutes to arrive hotel....More

Thank ChrisW70
Response from HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong KangqiaoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called hotel before making booking they said only 10min from expo it was 40min,i arrived on 10 march 1 am and asked for club sanwich + apple pie which was on the room table as 24 hours menu i get food 1.15 min later...More

Thank tonymehta22
Response from HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong KangqiaoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Our Guest, we are sincerely sorry for the experience that you have had with us.I can assure you that this is not the high standards of service, care and attention to detail that we usually demonstrate and we share in your disappointment on this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came by for a work trip. Got this place and usually Holiday Inn hotels are presumed as budget hotels. But this one is like a 5 star. Very big, around 30 mins to the city centre by taxi ( will cost you around 80-100 RMB)....More

Thank PethaPrakash
Response from HolidayInn K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong KangqiaoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, and Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a lovely feedback I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that the service we provided met...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#109 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#111 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#346 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#109 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#111 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#346 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stevelakay
9 June 2016|
Answer
Response from akide |
I E-mailed them and the hotel staff replied saying they don't have a free airport shuttle to or from the airport.
0
Votes
balazs j
8 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ryanteo | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Just provide them with your flight or arrival details.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"facing back room no noise"
Read review
"The roof top pool has part of its floor see-though glass, so it kind of erie and fun to swim"
Read review
"The bottom rooms are your worse choice.. the noise level rises up there."
Read review
"Ask staff to demonstrate the shower, or take a look at my photos with red and pink arrows on sink and shower."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing