We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guoman Hotel Shanghai

Show Prices
#102 of 4,571 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Guoman Hotel Shanghai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a work trip, which involved a conference in the venue next door. The hotel did not offer the quality that I would expect for the rates they charge. The reception desk is often slow to respond, don't talk English that well. The breakfast is okay, but at a 3-star level I would say. The lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terryfrom75
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Terryfrom75, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel Shanghai for your business trip. We will look into the few issues you mentioned. Hope to serve you again and give you a better experience soon.

Larvik, Vestfold, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ceiling in the bathroom almost fell down. Reception and service is terrible, ok breakfast, but again terrible service. Aircondition does not work. Prices are insane compared to what you get. Stay away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petter P
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a residential area, not close to the sights downtown. It is across from a lovely park where in the morning people do tai chi and in the afternoon karaoke. The hotel is a western style and all members of the staff spoke English. ( Made it so much easier for us). We had dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nov03
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Nov03, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel while you were in Shanghai. We wish you had a pleasant journey in Shanghai. Very pleased to hear you like our guest room and breakfast. We will do our best to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 27 October 2016

You would not want to stay at this hotel unless you have a reason to be in this area. But it is a very good and comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Transportation is inconvenient - it's a 15-yuan taxi ride & then 10 stops on Line2 to Nanjing Rd/Bund area. Shanghai subway can be crowded. There is a mall opposite with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dogtrek
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear dogtrek, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel Shanghai. We are glad to hear that you like our comfortable guest room, bed, linen and housekeeping. The hotel located in Shanghai Changfeng Ecological Business District. 5-min walking distance to Metro line 2 & 13, convenient for travelers. Next time, if you will be in this area. Hope to serve you again....

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

this is a very good hotel with all that you need for rest, food, and enjoy. but if you want to go to Shanghai to buy things, to visit the popular places and meet culture, its not aproppied. the subway is two bloks far from there and you can easily go to the place you want, but as a tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jabs2013
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Jabs2013, Thank you for staying here with us at Guoman Hotel Shanghai. It’s only 10 mins walking distance to metro line 2 & line 13. Easy to access the city center and tourist attractions. Thanks again for your kind comments. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Oxford
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Spent 3 nights as part of a 2 week Gate1 tour. The property is attractive and well laid out, appearing at first to be an upscale venue. Unfortunately it doesn't measure up to appearances. Aside from the wonderful breakfast service, most other features of the hotel fall far short of expectations. The bar on the main level was undermanned, with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jrsaxon
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Jrxason, Thank you for spending 3 nights at Guoman Hotel Shanghai. We are glad to know that you satisfied with our guest room. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to no enough waiter. We will solve this problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your comments. Hope to serve you in the near future.

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Far from city but close to hongqiao terminal, decided to Stay for one night because of its proximity to business partner office at hongqiao, taxi drivers didn't know its address, moreover its name in chinese could be misunderstood as guofeng something confused with taxi drivers and they won't find it easily, just say close to changfeng park and they say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hessamirza
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Hessamirza, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel Shanghai for your business trip. Hotel is located in the Grand Hongqiao Area and convenient for business travelers. We are sorry for those things make you feel uncomfortable. We will improve the guest services. Guest satisfaction always our first priority. Hope to serve you better in the near future. Thanks again for...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while I was in Shanghai for a Conference. Was pleasantly surprised by the contemporary decor of the room with a spacious layout of the furnishings. I had to fiddle with the auto switches for the curtains and lights for a while before figuring out the system. Huge tv screen with gd variety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kavitha A
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Kavitha A, Thank you for spending 2 days at Guoman Hotel Shanghai. We are glad to know that you satisfied with our well-equipped guest room.Looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent value for money proposal. My Shanghai office is across the road from this hotel. Lot of eating places near to this place in the shopping mall. Metro line is about 1km distance. I used to walk and get in to the metro. Nice restaurant and bar too Full marks from a business traveler :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayajith S
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Jayajith S, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel Shanghai for your business trip. Hotel close to two shopping malls with a wide range of shops, restaurants and supermarkets. Easy access to Metro line 2, 13. In house guests can choose hotel free shuttle bus to metro line station, Xin Tian Di, The bund and some office buildings. Hope to...

Tehran
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice environment...calm and clean... It really is a 5star hotel, rooms are really classy and clean. Breakfast was also fabulous and there were huge variety. I didn't speak to staff but i think they all know English and they are really polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nazanin E
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Nazanin E, Thanks a lot for your kind comments. We wish you had a pleasant journey in Shanghai. Very pleased to hear you like our guest room and breakfast. We will do our best to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Changfeng Park
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
#68 of 4,571 in Shanghai
707 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
JadeLink Hotel Shanghai
JadeLink Hotel Shanghai
#160 of 4,571 in Shanghai
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caoyang / Zhenru
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Courtyard Shanghai Jiading
#99 of 4,571 in Shanghai
116 reviews
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#90 of 4,571 in Shanghai
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Guoman Hotel Shanghai

Address: 1 Tower Guosheng Center, No.388 Dadu River Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200062, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Changfeng Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,724 - ₹ 13,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Guoman Hotel Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Guoman Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#93 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#94 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guoman Hotel Shanghai staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Guoman Hotel Shanghai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wide window rooms, corner side rooms, rooms looking to mall and lake and not close to construction site and upper 14th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Hessamirza, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor facing the lake. But upgrade to a suite is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles clubikon, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check comment about the hotel but only the bad comment.”
 of 5 bubbles babed2015, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room with view of Changfeng Park”
 of 5 bubbles AaronVancouver, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“This is china so experience says expect something to be poor.”
 of 5 bubbles GRB-hsbsb, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay