We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ratu Kini\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
London UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 5 days over Christmas and had a great time diving, chilling out and enjoying the delights of the island. when you book into a backpacker resort you have to be realistic about the level of luxury you can expect - we felt that for the money we paid that the level of accommodation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjeffs
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Ratu kini's isn't all bad but overall is below average. The room was budget but ok overall. The location is great. The restaurant is probably the worst aspect. The food is just awful and with the limited options on the island it's a big negative. The transfer to the island was great but the boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Ratu Kini for seven days and we can only comment positive things. The main beach in front of the place is nice and the water is shallow. The beach is shared with the local community, but we didn't see any rubbish during our stay. Would like to thank Tui and everyone else - Gus, Borro, Joe (hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunkova
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst place that we stayed in Fiji. Do not waste your money staying here. Most of the staff are rude and not welcoming at all - this is a big contrast to all the other places that we stayed in Fiji. The island is shared with mana island resort - which dominates the island. You are only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty_bryan442
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Buckle in for a long review! If you see my other reviews you'll see we're pretty easy going and generally score 3/5 or above (i.e. People who don't review just to complain!) We had quite the experience here...We were booked at Mana Backpackers along the beach but they didn't have our booking (travel agent error). We came to Kini and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
rtk1872, Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

These guests, like most guest that complains, are were obviously been misinformed by the travel agents that are trying to make quick sale, and guests trying to get everything for next to nothing. We did have some real issues with power the last few weeks but its now resolved, and our engineer John Vosayara terminated because of incompetency. We hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We booked an unbelievably good deal through the Ratu Kini website a few months before arriving in Fiji after realising our budget would not stretch to island hopping around the Yasawas. So glad we picked Mana and Ratu Kini! The staff at this resort are so attentive and happy, I believe they are live-in staff so it really feels like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sushicatz
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 November 2016

It's a typical backpacker place but the value for money is reasonable and the staff is really friendly and I had a great time here overall. People coming here should know what to expect, if you have high expectations, don't come here. It happens that there is no hot water or you got a bit electrical shock when trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hordós D
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Absolutely terrible customer service and organisation! We booked a package with transfers, ferry and 3 nights accom... They didn't collect us from the airport or get us on the ferry to go over to Mana Island, so we had to pay almost double for the whole trip as we had to pay for all these things when we arrived to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica D
rtk1872, General Manager at Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi , This was very simple. The guest paid for a package and the transfer included was to be on our scheduled transfer at 930am, with free pick up from anywhere in Nadi area. Since the guest missed the time, they took the South Seas Cruises (more expensive way to Mana) and had to find their own way to Port...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at the big resort and popped down the beach for breakfast or lunch sometimes. All good and reasonably priced, though meal times restricted. I cannot review the accomodation, only the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richorm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Did 4 dives with these guys and found them to be very reasonable price wise and the level of service from the team was excellent. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the 2 days we were out diving with instructor Aaron and his 2 boat skippers Joe & Simi. If we're ever back in this part of the world we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinFletcher74

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
21.2 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
403 reviews
0.6 km away
Tadrai Island Resort
Tadrai Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Mana Island
113 reviews
0.4 km away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
989 reviews
15.9 km away
Beachcomber Island Resort
Beachcomber Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Beachcomber Island
524 reviews
6.8 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mana Island is close to Nadi, offers fantastic reef diving, clean and well serviced accommodation, local tropical foods in our Award winning Bar and Restaurant, outrageous beach parties, friendly, uniformed and educated staff and sunsets to die for!We operate a fully equipped PADI Dive Resort (R-36364) managed by a Course Director. We dive the Supermarket, Gotham City, Plantation Pinnacle, Namotu Passage and other world famous dive sites, which are just minutes away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort

Address: Mana Island | PO Box 2845 Nadi, 00000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Price Range: ₹ 1,758 - ₹ 7,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ratu Kini`s Backpackers And Dive Hotel Mana Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Malolo Island, Fiji
over a year ago
Timaru, New Zealand

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Cabin/Bure on the beach if you can - ours opened on to a view of the beach each morning.”
 of 5 bubbles raysZ6405ZS, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If it's hot weather, make sure you get a room with air conditioning. Try as much as you can from the menu, all of the meals were fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront Bures are a must if staying here!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelthomashughes, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“just skip this place”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our bure was clean and spacious, ideal for a family of up to 5”
 of 5 bubbles adio904, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay