We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lomani Island Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lomani Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
The Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The moment we got of the island transfer "Mololo Cat" we were greeted by an island Bula song and met by our wonderful porter. He took our bags immediately and drove us to the reception area at Lomani where we were met by another welcoming song. Nearly every staff member at Lomani were there. They greeted us, and directed us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CC_Tourism_Journal
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at Lomani late February and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel is located right on the beach and every room has beautiful views of the ocean and the incredible sunsets. The rooms are large and have everything you need. The staff are so lovely, some of the nicest people I have ever met. We caught the Mololo Cat...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank emdtravel88
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After having spent 3 nights at a mainland Resort including kids [and they were unruly and undisciplined], four nights at Lomani was like paradise. The welcome we received, the beautiful staff who look after you, the fabulous activities IF you want something to do, I couldn't fault anything. anything and everything is included so you don't have to spend money...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hickster122
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lomani Island Resort is simply breathtaking. From the natural beauty of the white sandy beach and crystal clear waters to the tranquil, manicured gardens, one can't help but feel instantly relaxed. The friendly staff are extremely welcoming and went out of their way to ensure our stay was a delight. The accommodation itself was top notch. The rooms oozed style...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamie O
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Came here for 4 nights at this resort and it was incredible. We requested one of the newly renovated rooms and it was very nice. They cleaned the rooms twice a day and did our laundry daily. We had a great time here, wake up around 8am and you are kept busy with things to do until dinner. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank FAIZ S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

It doesn't get any better than this. Beautiful beach, amazing ocean, clear waters, fantastic corals, truly sensational setting, superb food, brilliant service, lovely people, huge pool and divine rooms. Oh and no kids, it really does not get better than this. Need to keep pinching ourselves to make sure we aren't dreaming, even after 6 days.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anotherkiwitraveller
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Can't ask for anything more, wished we stayed longer. Staff are very friendly, had the perfect view of the beach and sea from our hotel room. Room was clean, we only had the B&B deal but, when we arrived, we were told laundrey was included too, didn't have to go back with too much dirty washing. Did the dolphin watching,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank din26
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The staff were rude, condescending and un helpful and the politics in house was a disgrace .The bikes had to be back at 6pm, so therefore you could not ride down to Muscot Cove if you wanted to try a different restaurant for dinner, The food was the worst I have ever eaten and for the price which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank princess905
LIR_BOD, Owner at Lomani Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Princess905, We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Lomani. We do appreciate all of the feedback that we receive and I would like to address some of your concerns that you had during your stay. We do offer bikes to use on a complimentary basis by our resort guests. The reason these need to...

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stayed there for 5 nights to have a very belated honeymoon and renew our wedding vows. Everything about Lomani was perfect . We stayed in a beachfront bure and it was like we had our own island. Recommend for couples as a must visit! We biked around the island, snorkelled, lazed by the pool and used the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The most beautiful white sands and the tranquility of lomani was awesome. We went to rarotonga last year and thought that couldnt be beat but Lomani was something else. Couldnt fault the experience. We stayed for christmas and new year and the staff were just fantastic. Will go again in a heart beat

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carrie-Ann N

1,303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (845)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (191)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
4.7 km away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
577 reviews
1.1 km away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
704 reviews
25.1 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
830 reviews
20.3 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,006 reviews
0.4 km away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range: ₹ 21,748 - ₹ 36,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lomani Island Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Lomani Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room over looks the whitest sandy beaches.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bures are well worth the extra cost - spacious, peaceful and private.”
 of 5 bubbles michellegbrady, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had beach bure 24 it is away from the main restaurant. It is private and a few steps to the beach front”
 of 5 bubbles Hayes127, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a cabana on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Davybert, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront Bure w/ outdoor shower Best View to private lush yard w/ own entrance to Beautiful sandy beach.”
  • Sunset from edge of our private yard (@ opening to beach)
  • Looking out from sitting area in Beachfront Bure
  • View from top during
 of 5 bubbles MIKEandLIZAW, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5