We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Toney, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel. Across the street is a great coffee shop too. Clean, well kept. The check in and check out process were quick and easy. I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 452kalag
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel was about 10 minutes from the port for cruises. The room was clean, modern, and quiet. Breakfast was the average fair, no complaints. There was a pool, but not a hot tub. Moderately priced, I would stay there again if in area.

1Thank mikeshellie
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

It's a really nice hotel with comfy beds. Very clean and well kept. Indoor pool. Bar right next door has an excellent burger (lucky bar and grill). Easy access to greater Mobile area from their location. Staff was very helpful.

Thank johnwP6872MB
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The suite was very nice. The biggest complaint I had was the pool was a little cold. The internet was a little slow, but I am spoiled with high speed at home. I picked this location because it was close to the USS Alabama (12 miles away).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dewey C
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to the Carnival Terminal. Very clean, polite staff, good sleeping conditions. The Wetzells Oyster House was within walking distance, and it was good. Staff gave us a parking pass while we were on the cruise, saved us $18/day. Uber took us to the terminal for $17. Didn't try the pool. The breakfast was okay. Not...

Thank SiouxChief
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We highly recommend the Best Western hotel in Saraland, Alabama. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and had lots of variety. We enjoyed the pool and the rooms were new and very spacious. We loved it there!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank carolynmQ6510FT
Best-Western_Team, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for the rave reviews and sharing it with the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed such an excellent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that the staff was very accommodating and that you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast.. Should your travels bring you to Saraland/Mobile again we hope you choose to stay...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Pool was not heated. Floors dirty in rooms. Ac/heat sounded like a diesel engine. Broken juice machine and fuses blowing in dining area. Found dirty ashtrays in room so I Dont think they cleaned very well. Broken remotes

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cynthialI8523NS
Best-Western_Team, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We ended up booking this hotel last minute as our cruise ship out of Mobile was delayed due to weather. They were very friendly and efficient with check in. Our room was a suite as there were 5 of us. The room was very spacious. The kids found the indoor pool little cold but still enjoyed it. The front desk...

Thank Michelle P
Best-Western_Team, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle,Dear dianamw2015, I wanted to personally thank you for taking your time to share your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback is valuable to us by helping us measure our level of service and accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our suites spacious design and layout. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I would recommend this hotel for any business travel especially in an extended stay situation. The staff was always friendly! Breakfast was always ready even sometimes early before normal 5:00A.M. Working 10-12 hour days was sometimes a challenge but rest was of the most important issue 7 days a week!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J9812ACscottm
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Checking in was very quick and the staff have been very friendly. I was very happy with my room and there is nothing that i would say needs updating. The bed has been comfortable and the water is very hot. There is no noise that should bother anyone and the breakfast has been enjoyable. i have not turned on the...

Thank 2antigua

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
13.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites

Address: 1118 Shelton Beach Road, Saraland, AL 36571-3016 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Price Range: ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 6,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saraland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Oak Ridge, Tennessee

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard King room was great.”
chloeee85, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all room are good”
vionner, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There were no bad rooms as far as we could see.”
R7660BHpaulk, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms away from the elevator are quieter. Concrete floors are a good sound muffler”
cat3335, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Free fridge and microwave in room. Ice is on lobby floor. Guest laundry on 2nd floor. Cost $1 each.”
catsandcounting, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5