We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City

Orbitz.comUS$ 57*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 75*
US$ 57*
US$ 75*
US$ 57*
US$ 75*
US$ 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City
 Click to rate
Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

overall good clean hotel .the staff here is very respectful and curtious.they allways have my rooms ready at time of arrival.i would advice anyone to visit.for the price you pay its defintly worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _alt_april
LaKeithia M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear Red Roof, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We value our guest comments. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear that our staff provided you with great guest service and your room was to your satisfaction. Thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the room, the breakfast was good, hot, and fresh. Kenya in the front desk was nice and a cool lady. She's very welcoming.. nice clean pool, great breakfast, clean rooms with comfy beds. Just great hotel overall for cheap price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabe S
LaKeithia M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear My Stay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We value our guest comments as it lets us know what we are doing right but more importantly what areas need improving. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Kenya provided you with...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

At first I didn't want to stay here at the red roof inn ! But I really enjoyed my stay with out any issues.. The management was terrific! Jasmine, the front desk representative was very welcoming and willing to do whatever my family and I ask of her. I will definitely be returning ! Until next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tra'Shana A
LaKeithia M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear Awesome, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. We value our guest comments as it lets us know what we are doing right but more importantly what areas need improving. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. I truly appreciate your comments regarding Jasmine and your stay. If you have any further comments or suggestions...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Andrea was very helpful and eager to help. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was for the money. The rooms were clean and we'll maintained. PET FRIENDLY! We will be back again! Thanks, Andrea!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
LaKeithia M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear Good Quality, Thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel. I review every response and share them with other management and staff members in an effort to continually improve. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. I am pleased that Andrea was helpful and provided you with friendly service. Good reviews are a great morale booster for the entire...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

A frequent traveller, I understand change. This is a hotel in the midst of ownership change, and the staff was friendly, working to overcome challenges and plainly moving in the right direction. I'll return soon. They earned that!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vincetoney
LaKeithia M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear Comfortable, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review about our hotel. We value our guest comments as it lets us know what we are doing right but more importantly what areas need improving. Yes, we have new management and many challenges to overcome. I am so pleased that...

Rutledge, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Worn , dirty,loud police had to be called to stop fights in parking lot and loud music and engine racing at 2 am. Moved three times before got the rooms semi right,smelled strongly of tobacco! Pool looked nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmarci1951
LaKeithia M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at our hotel. First and foremost, I want to apologize for your unpleasant stay. It is not a normal situation where we have to call the police on property. Unfortunately, we had some guests that were being loud and we had the police...

Grayson, Ga.
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I was looking for an inexpensive pet free room because I have severe allergies. I've been taking shots for 35 years. The motel 6 said all rooms were pet friendly. So I called the red roof inn which is also pet friendly (only recently). Sara put me in a room that was newly renovated. Room 150. It was fine. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perdido
LaKeithia M, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey. We value our guest comments as it lets us know what we are doing right but more importantly what areas need improving. I review every response and share them with other management and staff members in an effort to...

Slidell, La
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews but have stayed at other red roof inns - so made an allowance The room was clean We are a red roof member but did not get any water bottles - that should have been a clue Checked in on the 23rd - ok Except for a practically empty Placed our room was almost as far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmduck
LaKeithia M, Asst. General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services we provide to our valued guest. I was very disappointed to read about your experience during...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2016

When we arrived we were given a room on the third floor. I opened the door and noticed stains on the bedspread. The bathroom had not been cleaned in a long time! Went to call front desk and the phone did not work. Went to front desk and the clerk said we booked a smoking room and that is what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
LaKeithia M, Asst. General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services we provide to our valued guest. I was very disappointed to read about your experience during...

Franklin
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for work and I liked the place pretty well. It's not as fancy as some places I have stayed but I liked the bed and the room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We worked nights so would sleep during the day. Maids stayed away but made sure we got clean/fresh towels. It has a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista D
LaKeithia M, Asst. General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
0.5 km away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
149 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
8.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
4.7 km away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the US 280 Bypass, the Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City offers flat screen TVs and free WiFi in all guest rooms. Many attractions including Rankin Gardens, Columbus Civic Center, and Chattahoochee Riverwalk are nearby to the hotel. A daily continental breakfast and outdoor seasonal pool are included in your stay. Come see the hospitality that we have to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City

Address: 1700 US Highway 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867-5445 (Formerly Quality Inn Near Fort Benning)
Region: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Price Range: ₹ 3,423 - ₹ 5,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Phenix City Hotel Phenix City
Phenix City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool side can get loud in summer months”
_alt_april, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms facing the pool”
bhavik222, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are great”
bhavik222, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Near the lobby is great!”
cfarmerbrown2, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you are traveling iwth pets ask if you will be in the back of the hotel. They DO have pet-friendly rooms nearer to the office.”
624angelp, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 57
TripAdvisorUS$ 57
HotelQuicklyUS$ 75
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates