We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham

PricelineUS$ 108*
View Deal
#3 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 116*
US$ 108*
Great Deal
US$ 111*
US$ 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham\/Pelham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I have tried out area Birmingham Hampton Inns in the last six months that I have I doing medical treatments at UAB. This is the best hotel and the best value yet. Great location with restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GulfCountyTeachers
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Pelham, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have stayed at the Pelham, Alabama Hampton Inn several times, and have never had a problem before. This time, the bath tub would not drain properly. I talked to the staff at the front desk the next morning about this, and the manager happened to be there, too. They immediately found me another room which was available right away....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karengU259GY
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I visited the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Pelham/Birmingham, AL on 2/4/17. I must say, the best part of the hotel experience was the exceptional customer service from the front desk clerk Denita. She was extremely nice, helpful, respectful and mostly importantly very professional at her job. She was absolutely phenomenal. Great top notch employee. Overall, the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GodisWatchingUin2017
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is a very clean, well maintained property with helpful staff. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. Morning breakfast items were varied and kept fresh. There were several types of fruit offered which is unusual for most hotel breakfasts. I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Hotel was nice overall. But I cannot give it a decent rating, so disappointed. We called ahead to be assured we would have a roll away bed available. Once we got there and got checked in, NO BED. This was just not acceptable. We needed the bed. Seems like it should be a request that the hotel would make sure...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotttU6536BX
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Arab, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We did not enjoy our stay here for one night. We were in town for our sons sporting events. Limited parking, small rooms, no water pressure, very uncomfortable beds, 1st level is loud with construction, and traffic. Do not recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3126WOjuliek
BhamSalesdirector, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can...

Oblong, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

After a long drive from Florida this was a really nice surprise--at check in we were told that they had snacks--and they were excellent on a rainy evening--beer and wine and soft drinks too--breakfast was also very good--the only negative was that the rooms could be noisy if you were on a lower level--I would try ad get on a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Being a Hilton Honors Diamond member, I stay in 30-40 different Hilton properties a year, and have grown accustomed to excellent service. But the way Eric Hoxit, GM of the Birmingham/Pellam, AL Hampton Inn operates this property is nothing short of the best I've encountered. Eric took the time to make my wife and I feel totally special, and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Semmes
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The mattress was very uncomfortable. The water pressure was weak. Water temperature would change while showering. Didn't stay constant temperature. Overpriced in my opinion. Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
Eric H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate the feedback we received from all our guests- thank you! I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as comfortable as you- or we- would have liked. I do apologize for this and hope that if your travels bring you back to our area we might get...

Martinsville, In
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Will plan to return on our next trip through the area. Very comfortable. Attractive outside & in. Staff helpful. Only comp,ain't was the distance from our room to the ice/vending machines was a hike across from one end of the hotel to the other.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
148 reviews
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.1 km away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham

Address: 232 Cahaba Valley Rd, Pelham, AL 35124-1363
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Price Range: ₹ 6,917 - ₹ 14,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham Hotel Pelham
Hampton Inn Pelham
Pelham Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pelham
#3 Family Hotel in Pelham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for 101 to be right by the back door to transport all your junk quickly and easily”
kinematic11, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay away from rooms 327-329”
ljmarino63, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room with two queen-size beds, and were very comfortable.”
Katrinka1, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No amphitheater noise heard in rooms facing front of hotel”
clairehs1974, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
JC332, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$ 111
Hotwire.comUS$ 111
getaroom.comUS$ 116
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates