We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Overall a nice hotel. The staff definitely makes up for the shortcomings of the property. The breakfast area, while clean, is in desperate need of an update, especially the seating. I am surprised Marriott has allowed the furnishings to get SO bad. The breakfast selection and quality don't seem to be quite up to par with other Fairfield properties either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey S
ManagerX1, Hotel Management at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford and for your loyalty towards our brand. We are glad that your overall time with us was to your satisfaction and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with the condition of our property. But, we... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015

A friend and I were traveling to Anniston and arrived in the Oxford area fairly late. We ended up at the Fairfield. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean, but a bit dated and the bed was not as comfortable as I hoped, but really no big deal. The complimentary breakfast the next day was filling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kingsport_traveller
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Kingsport Taveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Filiane Barthole Hotel Manager Fairfield Inn &Suites by Marriott Anniston Oxford filiane.barthole@dukehospitality.com 256-831-1921 More 

Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We were travelling to see a friend in Talladega and decided to stay at the Fairfield Anniston and see our friend the next day. The staff and room was good. I was a little thrown off though when I began to climb into bed. The sown trim on the mattress felt like the edge of a board and was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheLady2014
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Lady2014, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team... More 

Adairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Rooms were clean and relatively quiet. The downsides were: The AC in the room could not be set to continous which caused us to wake up all night as the loud AC unit cycled on and off. The breakfast was just OK. The furniture in the breakfast area was worn. The free wifi was pretty slow and they charged $4.95... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddustin
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear D Dustin, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for... More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Good location well within walking distance of several restaurants. Close to stores such as Target and Publix. Staff members are friendly. Pretty good selection for free breakfast. Fitness center has 2 treadmills and 1 elliptical. Good value for your money. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank #1Cubsfan
Mansfield,tx
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Great breakfast through only one women on duty . So you have to wait for thing's to be filled . Typical breakfast items . Rooms are clean as the lobby and food areas .Now this is were i had a problem. A small thing first. We are supplied with 2 cardboard coffee cup's which you most also must use in... More 

Helpful?
Thank glkincade
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here for a baseball state tournament. The hotel lobby was nice and the staff was wonderful! The rooms were okay, nothing fancy, but they worked. The hotel had a great Continental breakfast and the lady in charge is very nice and helpful. Clint at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The pros are... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenEady
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear JenEady. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Plano TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

On a drive from Shreveport to Charlotte NC, we had set up stay in Birmingham but realized we could get a few hours farther. So I contacted hotel late afternoon and they were very accommodating. In Truth, as I write this review a week later, the hotel was very vague in my mind, which is a good thing. Everything was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimlenox
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

If you check out my other reviews, they tend to be kind. To be sure, the Fairfield was clean, convenient, passable breakfast, etc... But pardon me for thinking the most important quality for a hotel is to sleep while you're away from home. We heard the neighbors TV, sneezes and alarm (which went off at 4:30 am each morning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We had a reservation on our trip home and arrived road weary. The desk clerk was extremely pleasant and told us that our room choice was one facing the pool. He suggested we might want to change our room. We did and could not have been happier. Our room could not have been better. Thank you for the great service!

Helpful?
Thank hillary w

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Address: 143 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 9,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not face the interstate so it is quieter at night.”
 of 5 bubbles golfmom2016, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Love to eat? Love shopping? You'll love the view!”
 of 5 bubbles TheLady2014, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The northside of the building is opposite the interstate and probably the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles leonh294, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a room with a king size bed. Couch and table. Microwave and refrigerator. Also iron and hairdryer. We used our AARP and got an additional discount!”
 of 5 bubbles VickieF144, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“please dont choose rm 309. the loud AC will keep you awake the first night til you get used to it!!”
 of 5 bubbles ladysawfan, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay