We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Anniston Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I prefer to stay here because Birmingham generally costs more and it's only about 70 miles east of there. Great location. Right off the freeway in Oxford. Several restaurants in the area. The only downside to Courtyard hotels for me is they don't offer complimentary breakfast anymore. But, other than that I love the hotel. This facility is rather new....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphCIII
ManagerX1, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

We are delighted that you stayed with us at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford, and we are grateful that you took the time to share your feedback online. Our guests love that we are conveniently located to Talladega Super Speedway, many shopping and numerous dining choices. We are so glad you were able to stay here and take advantage of all...

Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Just checked in to this property as a Platinum Premier Elite Member, the property itself is nice and clean but if they allocate you an even number room, don't take it as it faces I-20 and all you will hear are big trucks going up and down the interstate. One would think that you would put your top tier guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew j
ManagerX1, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for your positive comments, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We take your comments...

Alabama
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I enjoy staying at this Courtyard, very convenient to interstate and has wonderful, friendly staff. Wendy checked me in and I couldn't have asked for a nicer or more efficient person, she is outstanding in every way, greeted me with a smile and made me feel right at home. They have remodeled and I really like the change, very pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alabamatripcreator
ManagerX1, Hotel Management at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford and are extremely pleased to know you had a great time. It’s nice to hear that Wendy and Elizabeth was very accommodating, and went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable. Your kind comments will be shared with them. We are also...

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The Courtyard was a pleasant surprise. I'm used to staying at Hilton hotels but I must say that this hotel was somewhere I might stay at. The reason I stayed here was because the Hilton hotels were full. The front desk people were courteous and made sure I had a room close to the elevator. The restaurant was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mladuew
Filiane, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Mladuew, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Decent for price. Arrived at 3AM left at 7AM. Not much to say but location is good on way to atlanta. I used my points to get free night here. I was bit disappointed that there was no free breakfast. If you are passing by here please check the weather before you leave. We almost got stuck because of very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
Filiane, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Steven F Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you for taking the...

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott in Savannah GA during the 4th of July. The elevators did not work the entire weekend. Decided to give them another shot during Thanksgiving and stayed at one in Oxford, AL. Toilet stopped up an no remote in room. Had to call the front desk several times to resolve these issues. Don't believe that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni E
Filiane, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Toni E, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We...

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Stayed here for a work assignment. The location is very convenient, situated with several restaurants within walking distance, right off I-20 in Oxford. A beautiful 20 minute drive South to Cheaha State Park is a must-see, if your free time allows. The hotel has a nice, private outdoor area with ample seating, a gazebo and a fire pit that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisarver
Filiane, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Lisarver, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to...

Kingsport, TN
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Best part of this Courtyard is by far it's friendly staff. From the front desk to housekeeping, it is the best I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Rooms were recently remodeled and while I absolutely loved the new grey color scheme and the new "made for two" chair, the mattress did not feel like the wonderful Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sierra6
Filiane, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Sierra6 Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Fairburn, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is convenient to Interstate 20, with many restaurants within a half of a mile. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I had a pleasant stay. The room was spotless, and I was greeted with a smile each time I entered the front door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamalisarides
Filiane, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Mamalisarides, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to...

Reviewed 28 July 2015

The room was clean but the AC did not work very well. It was not hot in the room but it was not as cool as it should have been with the setting on the lowest possible setting. I would stay again if passing through town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLB22

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#5 of 18 in Oxford
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: ₹ 6,895 - ₹ 9,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Anniston Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AroundWorldTravelers, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet elevator so not a problem if rooms available are near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles On2CDWrld, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from highway 20”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis08053, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room on the side away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Badshot101, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from I-20”
 of 5 bubbles Jekyll, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay