We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,129: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here because it was a Hilton. You expect quality, but here you do not get it. The carpets and tile need to be replaced, the rooms are dingy. The sliding glass door was soo rusted I could barely open it. The fridge and coffee maker were plugged into an extension cord that was plugged into a second extension...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know just how valuable your time is and appreciate your feedback. We understand that all of our guests have different needs and we do sincerely make it our daily goal to exceed the expectations of our guests, and I apologize that for you this was not the case. We...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very nice. The staff was really accommodating. We enjoyed everything about the hotel, except the fact that the heated pool wasn't working. Our kids were rather disappointed with that. We'd love to give it another try. The staff was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twalker703
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide a great and memorable experience. We do apologize the pool was not heated for your stay. We do recognize that you have a choice in where you stay...so we'll go the extra mile...

Tharptown
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel staff were very helpful. They weren't only helpful but they were extremely nice as well. The management team goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is one of the best ever. The breakfast bar is very good also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2726AJkeithm
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect! Our team works hard everyday to provide the consistency of a good night's sleep and complete relaxation while you are here. We truly appreciate it when guests like you let us know that we have...

Wetumpka, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I know being an IHR member that I will get a great room at a reasonable rate. I also know you will have a great staff to be their for me. Great Hospitality and smiling faces. Wish you had higher floors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danic941
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much on your great review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide a great and memorable experience. We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay....so we'll go that extra mile to make you feel at home. Thank you for choosing the Hilton...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the location of this hotel and found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. They are in the process of upgrading so some areas of the hotel were very nice (lobby) and other areas dated. While the staff were willing to help us with our needs, some of the issues we have could/should have been avoided. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6256IQdeborahg
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the location as well as the staff. However, we do apologize for letting you down on some other aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like...

Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to call for our room to have housekeeping service, it was over looked and no service was provided. The command became slow to flush at one point. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating when asked for assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breatheezz
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are please that you found our team to be great, I will be sure to pass your compliments along to them. However, at the same time we are disappointed to learn that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to provide all our guests. Please know that our team takes...

Henderson, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All staff was very friendly. That and the view are the only good things about this hotel. The room stunk, shower water was either scalding or freezing, a/c made a terrible noise every time it shut off. The carpet and furnishings were very old and worn. Mattress was uncomfortable. Tub surround was in bad shape. Our last night was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the staff along with the view. However, we apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us...

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love staying here. The location is wonderful, and the staff are great. That said, there are a few issues. I have stayed in several different rooms over the past year, not one of them has a functional lock on the sliding glass door to the balcony. The room I stayed in last night didn't even have the pin to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misteron2014
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide a great and memorable experience. We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay...so we'll go the extra mile to make you feel at home. We will be updating at the...

Toney, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Hilton needs to refurbish the rooms.they are past due. We only stayed one night. Friendly staff. Ice machine broken on several floors. Carpet worn and torn. Not worth the price . We were expecting better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynmF3761PA
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I am truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We will be updating at the beginning of the year and all the issues you had...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have our family reunion there every year and they always take excellent care of us. They have a volleyball net set up on the beach for our competition. The beach is beautiful. They always take great care of us and the facilities are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoSchneid
Liz R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect. Our team works hard to provide the consistency of a good night's sleep and complete relaxation while you are here. We truly appreciate it when guests like you let us know that we have exceeded your...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
6.1 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Orange Beach
451 reviews
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,126 - ₹ 12,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator and the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleN586, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles G4061WHpatriciah, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped rooms are uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 103stephenj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms give a great view of the ocean for a better price!”
 of 5 bubbles 148lanitah, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles Wings22, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay