We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phoenix IV

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Phoenix IV
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Broussard LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been coming to Phoenix Condos since 1999 and love it! ! We have stayed at the Phoenix 1 through Phoenix V. From check-in to check-out their staff is awesome. Always great service if needed. We can't wait to go back - miss it already!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hsalbert
Walker, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are TVs in every room, but only the one in the den works. The bathrooms were smaller in this condo than the ones we have stayed in before. W a s not pleased to check in at Phoenix iii but was staying in four

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the stay as usual! Weather was great! Beaches were not crowded! Facilities were nice! House staff were helpful. Facilities were convenient and the view was incredible! This was our third visit to Orange Beach in which we stayed at a Phoenix property and we see no reason not to continue that tradition.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 136hal83
Theodore, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We met family from out of town at the beach for the weekend. This place was perfectly stocked, and so inviting, our family that rented a bigger condo wanted to hang out with us in the 1 bedroom condo because they liked it better than their bigger condo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angelina B
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

A little disappointed that there were a bunch of maintanence issues with the condo. This is the second time we have had issues. I told the people at the front desk all the items that we had during our stay.The condo we had on a prior stay required that we relocate which was a huge aggrevation. It seems that someone... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 204brettm
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

204brettm: I am disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your condo. We work hard to have the condos in "check in ready" condition prior to your arrival but from your comments, we did not. I do apologize. I will certainly forward this review to the Property Manager so that the issues can be addressed if they have... More 

Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would recommend , our room had perfect view (3rd floor) Hope to stay there again..hopefully next year😊 Easy access to every thing and clean.., only down side it needed a little update..but overall the perfect place for a little R & R

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you all back! - Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Searsport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time with my family. We each rented condos, had good visits with my folks and family dinners each night, and walks on the beach the perfect vacation. We all agreed to meet next year. I already have my next rental picked out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Yay! We are so glad you enjoyed your family reunion vacation. Thank you all so much for staying with us! We can't wait to welcome you all back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 3 bedroom condo on the 5th floor had fantastic views of the beach and sunrises and sunsets. It was clean and comfortable, a bit worn around the edges. There was some broken, loose areas of tile on the balcony and the bedspreads were faded and needed a good washing. but it was great to have a kitchen as we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 587priscilla
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is my third review of this condo. I have not changed my mind about it. It needs to be Gutted and redone. The furniture is dark and appeared dirty...only way we sat on it was by Covering it with extra sheets. The coverlet and pillows on the bed were very dark and dreary and I only touched them to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Z6210SPcatherinep
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

Z6210SPcatherinep: It is disappointing to read the review of your stay here. Your comments have been forwarded to the Property Manager to re-evaluate this condo and discuss with the owner any improvements needed. We hope you were able to enjoy the beach and nearby attractions and hope to welcome you back to our area soon. More 

Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. The wife and I were looking for a quiet and comfortable getaway. All of our expectations were met or exceeded. We will definitely put the Phoenix condos on the top or our list of places to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ldcoxwell
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix IV, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed your getaway. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
422 reviews
0.5 km away
Phoenix West
Phoenix West
#2 of 41 in Orange Beach
340 reviews
0.2 km away
Phoenix V
Phoenix V
#4 of 41 in Orange Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax on the beach with all your needs taken care of at Phoenix IV (Phoenix 4). Phoenix IV condos offer supreme beach comfort, plenty of space, Gulf-front views, and amenities to spare that will ensure you have a wonderful vacation at your home away from home. With condos able to sleep as many as 10, Phoenix IV is a great place to reunite with friends and family and have the space to enjoy a beach vacation under the same roof. In addition to the beach, Phoenix 4 offers indoor and outdoor pools, along with a children's pool, and hot tubs and saunas for some rest and relaxation. Phoenix IV Orange Beach is close to all of the great entertainment, shopping, and restaurants of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. Be sure to try the great seafood for which our region is known, from delicious red shrimp to snapper and grouper. Check out the local fishing scene in one of our fishing charters, or go dolphin-watching to see those beautiful creatures in action and make memories for a lifetime. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix IV

Address: 24250 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3085
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: ₹ 17,251 - ₹ 37,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix IV 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Iv Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix IV staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix IV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything was PERFECT,. We didn't need ANYTHING, except more time!”
 of 5 bubbles 13angelinab, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice, nice condos with excellent kitchen supplies. ”
 of 5 bubbles 663carolynk, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With individual condos you can judge location, layout, amenities easily enough, but it is luck of the draw in cleanliness and condition.”
 of 5 bubbles Rigel54, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to sign the guestbook. I thought that was such a friendly gesture! The beds were very comfortable also :-)”
 of 5 bubbles A6038GWemilyc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every thing was fine. I visited other rooms with no where near the amount of useful utensils and items in the kitchen. Some even had bare cabinets. Loved it. Would love to stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles richardjasonh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay