We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix II

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix II
 Click to rate
Henderson
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a wonderful stay. Very relaxing. The condo was great. We were a little uneasy when the pest control had a key and tried to enter the condo while we were staying there. We didn't let anyone know because it was only a one time issue. we kept our money with us and kept the inside slide locked while we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie E
Reviewed yesterday NEW

great one bedroom ,clean with great view. staff very friendly and helpful. will stay again. close walk to beach. easy check in. sleeper sofa had no mattress would only use in emergency. close to resturants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickybrooks21
Caledonia, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very outdated. Appliance didn't work (dishwasher). Very over priced for what we got. We were never informed it was a nonsmoking property. We were vEry disappointed and would not choose this location again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgbieri
Carey, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were some updates needed. Weather stripping on sliding door to balcony. Screen torn on door going there also. Didn't like whole wall of mirrors. Mirrors in kitchen were not cleaned well. They were very smeared nice furniture and clean unit. Disapppiinted that master bath wasn't larger like some other three bedroom condos we have stayed in

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hosafros
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family visited Orange Beach for the 1st time and stayed at Phoenix II. We were extremely pleased with our stay, from registration through check out. The facility is extremely family-friendly, with a great common room filled with board games & books as well as a game room. Everything was well-maintained and clean. The staff were all very friendly &...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicoleo331
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and excellent rating! We are happy to hear about your great visit with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful stay!

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an excellent time at the Phoenix II. The condo was exactly as shown on the website. It was clean and ready for me to move in. I had no problems and no complaints. Checking in and out was very easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan to return in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ealong9723
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing 5 star review! It's such a pleasure to know you enjoyed your spring break with us. We are glad the staff was friendly and helpful. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time. condo 2091 in Phoenix 2 was great and had everything you would need for your stay. The only problems we had were the dryer did not work very well you needed to start it 3 times for over an hour dry. Even with small loads. Ceiling tile falling and bathrooms need some updating. Disposal stopped...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1789CKkristens
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your honest feedback is greatly. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The condo was great!!!!!We love staying at the Phoenix condo's.They are very clean and the views are amazing.The kids love going there and we do it.The staff are very nice and helpful.We will stay again!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresaw1912
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix II, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and excellent rating! We are glad to know you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The condo was well equipped but very outdated, and not as clean as I would have liked it. There was mold on the ceiling on of one of the bathrooms. The view from the balcony was awesome. The beach was clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariemika31
Snellville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The condo was beautiful however when we checked in the sheets were dirty, the light in kitchen, patio and dinning room did not work. Called several times for it to be fixed and nothing but promises that were not kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenjdaniel

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
2.0 km away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix II (Phoenix 2) has beautiful and spacious beach condos with Gulf-front views and immediate beach and boardwalk access. It's the perfect place for a memorable vacation with family and friends, who can stay in comfort, as the condos sleep anywhere from 4 to 8 people. Phoenix II Orange Beach features an outdoor pool that's heated in the winter, along with hot tubs and a sauna. There's a children's pool that's safe for the little ones, too. Gather friends and family to play all sorts of games. Beach volleyball, of course, but racquetball and tennis courts are available on the grounds of the complex. Stay in shape at the exercise room, and then experience bliss in the sauna. Phoenix II is located right on the beach, so you can step out and enjoy the white-sugar sands of Orange Beach whenever you like. You can also stroll the boardwalk in front of the condo, maybe before or after you enjoy dinner at some of the area's fine restaurants. Enjoy famous Gulf Coast seafood, including the royal red shrimp that attract foodies from all over the country. The building is located 4 miles east of Hwy. 59. A full-time, on-site staff is available to all Brett/Robinson guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix II

Address: 24160 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3070
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: ₹ 21,395 - ₹ 28,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix II 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix II staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Benton, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room needs updated and there was trim missing on the floor. The refrigerator leaked when the ice maker was trying to work. ”
168phillipn, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great view of the Gulf. ”
rspence, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fix doors where washand dryer are. It fell on me sitting at the table. No injuries but scared the crap out of me. ”
DonaldDun, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring liquid dish soap if you would rather wash dishes. Also bring extra toilet paper. Only one packet of dishwasher powder was provided.”
sandyt906, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“West Side Corner Units are the best for privacy and extra light.”
  • Balcony View
Tommchicago, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5