We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phoenix VI

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Phoenix VI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix VI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed that I could not see the water from our condo! This is one of the main reasons I book water front. Front desk staff was very nice and tried to relocate us. Parking was plentiful. Pool was nice and grounds were well-kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank afrhill
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

afrhill: I am sorry to read that the condo view did not meet your expectations. From our records, I see you requested a ground floor condo. Because of the landscaping at Phoenix VI, the beach view is rather limited here although the accessibility to the beach and pool is quite nice and convenient. I certainly hope to have the opportunity... More 

Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The condo was very nice, neat and very comfortable. We enjoyed the stay very much. The view from the deck was super to look at the sunrise and sunsets. The furniture was comfortable. The granite countertop was nice as well as the appliances.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We have been staying here and in Phoenix VII for the last 10 years. The Phoenixs use to be the quality standard of the local condos until about 3 years ago when the quality standard really started going downhill. Housekeeping is practically non-existant. Cereal, popcorn and M&Ms under the furniture, as well as under the refrigerator, stove and beds. Carpeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerBearMichigan
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

JerBearMichigan: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately, form your TA name, I cannot determine if you stayed with Brett Robinson or with another rental agency. If you stayed with us, please email your name and unit number to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so I can further investigate the issues described. If you stayed with another rental agency, I... More 

Alexander City, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Minor problems with condo, dirty fridge, used coffee grounds in coffee pot, no bath clothes at all none, plenty of towels. No linens for sofa bed, I slept on couch itself with a throw I brought. Water bugs in room. Staff not overly friendly at check in I did not ask for anything afraid I might be charged for it,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nancyfY2891UY
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

nancyfY2891UY: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay although it is disappointing to read that it did not meet your expectations. Phoenix VI has been the beach "home away from home" for many repeat guests throughout the years. I apologize if you did not feel welcome here or comfortable asking for assistance. Your comments will be forwarded... More 

Lucedale
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed for our wedding and honeymoon and it was very nice. My only complaint was there was sand in the sheets, but they replaces those. Everything else was nice. The staff was very accommodating. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Levinskayla15
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We apologize about the sheets and glad that we were able to take care of that for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. - Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The condo was really nice. Very clean, helpful staff, good overall experience. I will definitely rent from again! Compared to a hotel, the indoor and outdoor facilities are equally as good if not better!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with us! We hope to welcome you all again soon. - Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Carrollton, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Condo is very nice!! Beautiful with a great view. Nice master, kitchen, and bathrooms. We had a wonderful time and the owners before we came, were very helpful. Does need a new rug in the living area, noticed it was ripped, but overall well worth the $ we paid - and we had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hdbays07
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you all had a great time! We hope to welcome you back again soon. - Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The condo we rented from Brett/Robinson was perfect. It was well maintained, conveniently located to many shops/restaurants and ocean front. The balcony was large and many dolphin were spotted while sitting out there relaxing. The employee I spoke with prior to renting the condo was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely rent from Brett/Robinson again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

How exciting you saw dolphins from your condo. Thank you for the excellent rating and review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Hartford, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Loved our accommodations...it had everything we needed...facilities--pools, exercise room--were top notch...staff was very friendly and helpful...check-in and check-out very quick and efficient....would definitely recommend your condos to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank neilgK9054TK
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review and excellent rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

First time visiting this property. Property was quiet and clean. Staff was pretty friendly. Condo was clean and no issues. The only thing that bothers is as much as you pay, they will not even leave trash bags or more than one roll of toilet paper.

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the condo. Thank you for the good review and taking the time to share. -Brett/Robinson Social Team More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.8 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Orange Beach
450 reviews
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choices abound at Phoenix VI with 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished condominium units in Orange Beach -- Alabama's coastal retreat. While staying at the condo you can enjoy a front seat to one the best beaches on the northern Gulf Coast. Afterward, shake off the sand and experience Phoenix VI's many amenities, such as indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, saunas, and lighted tennis courts. The complex also has a full-time, on-site staff for Brett/Robinson-managed units. Phoenix VI is also conveniently located to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix VI

Address: 26800 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix VI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Vi Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix VI staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix VI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love the area. Love the beach. But tired of overprices. BR needs to update the rooms. Same bedspread and sheets for 3 years and worn out. Furniture needs cleaning. Light bulbs replaced with same type in ceiling lights/fan. ”
 of 5 bubbles marycE324KO, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own bath towels, toilet paper, pillows and beach towels, too.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsLou2, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was on the ground floor and it was very handy to park outside the door to unload the car. ”
 of 5 bubbles RonB440, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The floors always seem to need cleaning. For some reason, whatever is on the floors, will get tracked on the carpet. I worried that we would be charged for stain that could not be prevented. ”
 of 5 bubbles annetQ3999JF, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend this to anyone who wants a comfortable stay at a condo on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondd576, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay