We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix V

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Phoenix V
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 592: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix V
 Click to rate
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a great time staying at he Phoenix V. We have been in room 807. The room has one bed (king) and sofa pullout bed. We used that this time for my 5 year old who thought it was really cool. For adults the comfy level of the sofa bed was bad but kids don't mind it. Mine didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy T
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came Teresa for the meet with a busload of kids and the staff treated everyone well, there was a few hiccups but we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for the hospitality and the convenience of getting in and out of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessaknox3020
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review! It was such a pleasure to know that our staff treated everyone very well during your stay. We thank you so much for your feedback I will look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the stay.. the condo was really nice and it made us feel like home.. we enjoyed the beach and the pool. The kids had a blast. I would recommend this condo to anyone and I'm looking forward coming back with the family..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrigross
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the condo and that it felt like home to you. It is such a pleasure to know that you really enjoyed the many amenities that we offer and that your kids had a blast. We thank you for choosing to stay with...

Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from 5 days at the Phoenix v. The building has a good location, very close to grocery stores and restaurants. The building overall is very dated. We liked our unit, it was on a lower level, great patio and view. The main pool area was nice and my 3 year old liked the splash pad. The bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kms2400
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

kms2400: I apologize for any impact the renovations had on your stay here. Yes, Phoenix V is upgrading and remodeling...and as you can image - there is never a good time for any of this. Our location and our recent water splash pad certainly help to make this a very popular destination. We look forward to your future stay so...

Millport, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice condo. The pictures online didn't do it justice. The master bathroom vanity was very nice. It was definitely made for a female. The guest bedroom was roomy enough for 4 girls. View was simply beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyloraine
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your great review! It is so much a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our condo. We are happy that you had a chance to enjoy the beautiful view of the location. We thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you and your friends again soon!

Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very unsatisfied with our stay at the Phoenix V. We will never stay at a Brett Robinson/Phoenix again. The wrist band situation was very silly and the room was filthy not to mention I had to wash the sheets before we could sleep on them.. and there was sand all over the floor..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

Kim W: It is disappointing to read about your housekeeping issue. Unfortunately, I cannot tell your name from your Trip Adviser name. Please email your name or unit number to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so I can further investigate. We started using wrist bands to ensure registered guests use the pools and amenities here. Phoenix V is a very popular complex and we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was nice. There was only one small issue but other than that it was cool. The staff was nice, the security was a little too over zealous but the kids enjoyed therefore I loved it. The view was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrelld187
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

Hi thank you for the nice review! We thank you for your honest feedback and appreciate you taking the time to do so. It is such a pleasure to know that our staff was very nice and that your kids enjoyed the stay. One of the many wonders of the location is the amazing view and we are happy you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good condo if you want to be right on the beach. Unit 1504 is a great unit to stay in. We were very disappointed however in the facilities though. The only bathrooms that are located by the pool were closed for renovations and with 2 kids this made things very difficult. Try asking a 4 year old...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KC13M
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

KC13M: I am happy to read that you were impressed with your condo but I am disappointed to read of the impact the remodeling had on your stay. We will certainly work to improve our guest communication. Although we sent out an email to all guests, the extent of the remodeling was not accurately described. We hope that, despite the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It would have been a better experience except for the parking and no bathroom facilities on the basement floor. A porta toliet blew into a pole next to our car, call the front desk and they were not interested in moving it, or alerting anyone else about it but we moved our car and they never got back with me....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randell_meadows
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

randell_meadows: There is never a good time to remodel any public area and I apologize for the impact it had on your vacation. Since the restrooms are either men or women, remodeling one at a time would still be problematic. We did have a storm with high winds that came through that must have re-arranged somethings and delayed work being...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is decorated like a huge aquamarine, including a mermaid! The multi-tiered fountain echoes the sound of the Gulf waves. It is a fun and wonderful place to stay. The children love the lobby décor and the adults and children love all of the amenities!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank regina618
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix V, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy that you all enjoyed the decor of the our undersea adventure. We are so glad that you found it to be a fun and wonderful place to stay and that your children loved the atmosphere and amenities. We thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
7.5 km away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
4.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix V is a Gulf-front condominium on the sugar-white sands of Orange Beach. The property features 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, racquetball courts, a half-court basketball court, lighted tennis court, hot tubs and saunas, a children's splash pad/water park, a fitness room, gazebos, and barbecue grills in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located 5 miles east of Hwy. 59 and is centrally located around many restaurants, shops and local attractions in Orange Beach and neighboring Gulf Shores. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two or three bedroom will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix V

Address: 24400 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6072
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: ₹ 16,291 - ₹ 33,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix V 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix v Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix V staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix V staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were told the room was ready and had been cleaned. We had to clean the room before we could relax after driving 8 hours. It was a inconvenients for half of the parking lot to be closed. Was very disappointed in our stay this time.. We will not stay at another Phoenix or go through Brett Robinson again. ”
, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“This building has 14 floors, my condo was on the 7th floor which was perfect for us.”
Waleenie, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is great if they pick up trash. Close to grills, don't have to deal with elevators.”
kenkJ6385WH, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 301 was a spacious 3 bedroom great for 2 families ”
jenniferlV2631NG, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not much is supplied: need to buy toilet paper, toiletries and laundry soap. Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, silverware, appliances, etc.”
hhltemp, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates