We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perdido Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Perdido Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,180: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights on working vacation - cannot work without WIFI. There was no WIFI in our room, which we reported on 3 different occasions. Engineering would be notified we were told. Engineering is either nonexistent or incompetent. Went to lobby to use WIFI - too cold, heat was not working and lobby doors to the outside never stayed closed,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary D
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary D, Our most sincere apologies for the challenges you faced with WIFI while you were our guest. I have spoken directly with our Director of Technology who said that the day he was notified of the outage the problem was addressed. However, we also recognize that our IT department was not notified in a timely manner which allowed...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Property is a beautiful facility with a good amount of renovation work currently underway. Had a problem with not being able to warm the room up the first night here. Managers Brittany and Blake stepped up and remedied the situation. However, the WiFi did not work most of the five day stay, either in the room or common areas. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles K
Perdido Key, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My owner's association held their Annual Meeting there this past Saturday. The room, set up, food and staff were outstanding. When I arrived thirty minutes ahead of the start time everything was already set up and in place. We had three staff members assigned to our party and all of them provided excellent service. All of our owners were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanettePollett
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your recent meeting experience at the hotel. Our Event Management, Kitchen and Banquet staff work diligently to ensure that every meeting we host receives 5 star service. Your comments have been shared with our staff as this type of feedback is such a positive reinforcement for a job...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We like this place and have stayed here more than once. This trip, our room was next to the service elevator and they started cleaning rooms at 8am! We complained at the front desk and they gladly moved us to a ocean view room. The piano bar was wonderful and a great place to relax and have a drink. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bengarber
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noise from our service staff and are happy we were able to move you to more peaceful accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Mobile
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room service is amazing. Everyone was friendly. Our room was sweet and had an amazing view. We were there the second week of January so there wasn't a lot of other people. We didn't get to swim but the pools looked amazing and the outdoor area was beautiful. And of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832rebekahr
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit with us. We are all thrilled that you chose to spend your honeymoon at our hotel and are doubly pleased that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries as you move forward in your lives together.

Austin
Reviewed 9 January 2017

New Year's Eve! Great place to stay! We would do it again. Loved that all the bars were able and that football and live music we're available. It was a great price and great service, not to mention great views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennydJ7388IW
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are pleased you had a spectacular New Year's Eve here with us and a great guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Spanish Fort
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Everyone was very friendly,and the food was great.The view of the beach was beautiful. Also they had a discount for locals on Sunday.cant wait until summer with live music. Also to watch sports outside on the flat screens, and get a bushwhacker from John,and Greg!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1087VJmikek
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed the view and the new "Local Specials" on Sunday evenings. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Tupelo
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It was stormy @ times. However, because our room was facing the beach and very private we had a Wonderful Time. We could sit on the balcony and see the beach with the ocean sounds and view. It was SO enjoyable and relaxing. WE PLAN TO RETURN.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460rickyb
Flanagan
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Good second trip. We tried out the new pizzeria and Tyler was very helpful. He served up a delicious pizza and provided great customer service. We had a great view from our view. I am a little confused why there is a microwave in the hall way and not in each room. It was better than not having one at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela M
Mobile
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I'm a local, and the Perdido Beach Resort is my favorite place to stay in the Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area. Whether you get a room with a pool view or beach view...the scenery is stunning. I like the pool view rooms because you can check out the resort pool and see the white sandy beach stretching behind it. The rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135allisonb

925 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (581)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (52)
Viewed
Courtyard Suite (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Executive Suite Parlor (53)
Viewed
Gulf Front King Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Poolview Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,558 - ₹ 24,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perdido Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Perdido Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are the beachfront high floors furthest away from the pool.”
Mesasand, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed our third floor, east tower, lagoon-facing room.”
41janiek, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would request a room away from elevators and ice machine. Wi-Fi very weak.”
DJTinTennessee, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Looked to me like all rooms have an ocean view”
  • Excellent view from my room!
misty_bee_Wyo, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“8th floor in East tower is the best”
urban0831, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5