We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Toilet seat was unattached in one room, bug was found in a bed, mouse poop on a desk, pillows were dirty, handle fell off one of the doors when thee went to open it, blood on the light switch in one of the rooms, pool outside was scummy green looking and the cement around it was broken up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here from Peru on a 2 day buisness trip. We made a HUGE mistake with this hotel. My non smoking room was smoke infested, bloody boogers on the sham and dirt in the bathroom which is easily cleaned. Do maids not come in here?! The receptionist was,a sweet lady and breakfast was good. Gym equipment felt like it was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshenator
DanPtl, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay. It is nice to read that you have regarded our staff to be so on point. However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regard-ing the condition of the hotel and our rooms. We thank you for brining this to our attention as the...

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Room had been smoked in , comortable bed and clean, No safe, broken drawer front plus bathroom accesories fallen off. Swimming pool out of service very dirty and repairs part done. Air conditionoing faulty in reception breafast area, very basic breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyDodgson
DanPtl, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very glad you chose to stay with us, I did a little research and want to assure you that we have addressed the things you pointed out-- and you are correct, all of these things would leave your room to appear unkempt and run down; for this I apologize. Based on the feedback you provided, we have stepped...

Canoas, RS
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The good point: have good beds and good pillows. Good internet free and good location easy acess and a lot of restaurants nearby. Have fridge and microwave in room. Good deal price. The bad point: a little age hotel need some repairs, telephone not work. The cleanness not the high point and extra cost for pets this is accepted if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuniorKerber
DanPtl, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that your room was not clean, we have worked with housekeeper to correct the problem you had during your stay and we are truly apologized for the problem you discovered during your stay. Thank you once again for staying with us and I...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel met all of my basic requirements, a clean, moderate, secure room to get some rest after a busy day of activities. The price for the room was very reasonable and the hotel staff friendly. I have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
DanPtl, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review! Your compliments mean a lot to us and we truly value your loyalty to Choice Hotels. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities and great location! Thank you again for your comments! We hope to see...

Duffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We have been vacationing in the states for two weeks and stopped at this hotel on our way back to Atlanta. This is the worst night we had in 13 nights. Camping in tents in Fort Pickens National was better. The room was in poor state: no wardrobe (a big hole instead), half of the electricity plugs not working, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KLdR
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I had work in this area and also stayed at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised how clean and updated the hotel is, given the fact that it is not part of any big hotel chains. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful: reception desk, restaurant servers, housekeepers. Hotel rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. Breakfast is excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry d
Harrison, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2016

good deal the rooms were clean the clerk when we checked it was great very helpful the door locks didn't work and he helped us the next morning he was still there has just as helpful after working 15 hrs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fish815
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking your Valuable time to complete the review on Trip advisor that help us know that what our guest needs so we can fulfill their needs and the problem you had that we will already have looked and fixed the problem Hope to see you in your future stay needs Again, Thank you for putting...

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Overpriced to start with, old & run down. If I hadn't used my Choice points to stay here, I would have went somewhere else. Door was very hard to get open once the key opened it, always had to "swipe" the card 2-3 times before I could push the door open! Carpet was dirty, a/c worked great, flat screen TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gene k
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank You for taking your valuable time to complete the review on trip advisor for us it helps us what we need to do in your future stay that we needed to correct the situation or the problems you have Described that we will correct the problem and we are So Sorry that you had to go through...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Air was broke. Water from the AC unit soaked the floor. The room smelled from the carpet. Tv outlet stopped working so you couldn't watch tv. Toilet leaked and bugs were in the bathroom. When you call the front desk all they do is tell you they will call someone about it. I asked for a partial refund due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you had problem with room regarding your stay with us and the problems you have noted has been taken care for your needs in future stay with us and for your care we need your...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.8 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#37 of 71 in Montgomery
113 reviews
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Montgomery Alabama hotel - Quality Inn & Suites near Troy University. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is centrally located and is four miles from Troy University-Montgomery Campus. This Alabama hotel is minutes from local points of interest like the Montgomery Zoo, the Garrett Coliseum and the Eastdale Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1603 (Formerly Montgomery Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: ₹ 3,207 - ₹ 4,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles A8529HFjanetm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the end away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles fish815, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quite hotel”
 of 5 bubbles R3671HVfrankl, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles brandop82, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“room on the back is not as noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ritch62, 12 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5