We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room had been smoked in , comortable bed and clean, No safe, broken drawer front plus bathroom accesories fallen off. Swimming pool out of service very dirty and repairs part done. Air conditionoing faulty in reception breafast area, very basic breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyDodgson
Canoas, RS
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The good point: have good beds and good pillows. Good internet free and good location easy acess and a lot of restaurants nearby. Have fridge and microwave in room. Good deal price. The bad point: a little age hotel need some repairs, telephone not work. The cleanness not the high point and extra cost for pets this is accepted if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuniorKerber
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel met all of my basic requirements, a clean, moderate, secure room to get some rest after a busy day of activities. The price for the room was very reasonable and the hotel staff friendly. I have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
Duffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We have been vacationing in the states for two weeks and stopped at this hotel on our way back to Atlanta. This is the worst night we had in 13 nights. Camping in tents in Fort Pickens National was better. The room was in poor state: no wardrobe (a big hole instead), half of the electricity plugs not working, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLdR
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I had work in this area and also stayed at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised how clean and updated the hotel is, given the fact that it is not part of any big hotel chains. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful: reception desk, restaurant servers, housekeepers. Hotel rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. Breakfast is excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry d
Harrison, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2016

good deal the rooms were clean the clerk when we checked it was great very helpful the door locks didn't work and he helped us the next morning he was still there has just as helpful after working 15 hrs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fish815
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking your Valuable time to complete the review on Trip advisor that help us know that what our guest needs so we can fulfill their needs and the problem you had that we will already have looked and fixed the problem Hope to see you in your future stay needs Again, Thank you for putting...

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Overpriced to start with, old & run down. If I hadn't used my Choice points to stay here, I would have went somewhere else. Door was very hard to get open once the key opened it, always had to "swipe" the card 2-3 times before I could push the door open! Carpet was dirty, a/c worked great, flat screen TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gene k
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank You for taking your valuable time to complete the review on trip advisor for us it helps us what we need to do in your future stay that we needed to correct the situation or the problems you have Described that we will correct the problem and we are So Sorry that you had to go through...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Air was broke. Water from the AC unit soaked the floor. The room smelled from the carpet. Tv outlet stopped working so you couldn't watch tv. Toilet leaked and bugs were in the bathroom. When you call the front desk all they do is tell you they will call someone about it. I asked for a partial refund due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you had problem with room regarding your stay with us and the problems you have noted has been taken care for your needs in future stay with us and for your care we need your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel was average decor and amenities..breakfast could have been better.not enough product line was very long I just gave up.. Hotel was near many fast food spots and plenty of gas stations wish came in handy. It serves it purpose for the price no frills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmaxima2000
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 June 2016

First, let me say that I am not a person who is hard to please or is very critical. This time is an exception. We were passing through Montgomery and would only be staying 1 night. I booked a king suite because that was the only king room left on the website. We checked in around 10 pm and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pc2425
DanPtl, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking time to complete the review on trip advisor regarding you stay with us and we are truly sorry about that we know how important that we should have corrected the situation you have noted in the review that we will taking appropriate action to make the correction to the thing that in the future...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 km away
Super 8 Montgomery
Super 8 Montgomery
#53 of 71 in Montgomery
15 reviews
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.8 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#31 of 71 in Montgomery
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#21 of 71 in Montgomery
199 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
#16 of 71 in Montgomery
654 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Montgomery Alabama hotel - Quality Inn & Suites near Troy University. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is centrally located and is four miles from Troy University-Montgomery Campus. This Alabama hotel is minutes from local points of interest like the Montgomery Zoo, the Garrett Coliseum and the Eastdale Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1603 (Formerly Montgomery Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: ₹ 3,033 - ₹ 4,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the end away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles fish815, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quite hotel”
 of 5 bubbles R3671HVfrankl, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles brandop82, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“room on the back is not as noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ritch62, 12 Dec 2013 | Read review
“higher floors are sunny and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 47sibia313, 6 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay