We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

PricelineUS$ 58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 65*
US$ 58*
Great Deal
US$ 65*
US$ 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
 Click to rate
Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was not what the pictures painted. Expect a below average welcome and below average stay. I will say it's convenient to the zoo and shopping. It say remodeled but still has bugs in the room and remodeled meaning flooring is half way done. I will stay at a different place next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southergirltravels
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. I apologize for your experience with us. I cannot tell you how embarrassed I am about your stay. If you could be so kind as to reach out to me, I would like to personally apologize for your experience and find out where we can...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the service and our room was nice and clean. It had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot with coffee and tea bags, and all toiletries. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful, price was very good, bed was very comfortable, and they are pet friendly without charging extra!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly A H
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Holly A H, Thank you very much for staying at the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown and for posting your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was super quiet! Thank you for the nice sentiments about our cleanliness and our excellent staff! We hope to have you as...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 5 people as stated when we reserved the room. We expected there to be towels, wash cloths, pillows and at least a blanket for 5. Nope. We had 3 towels, 2 wash cloths, 2 hand towels and 2 pillows per bed. When we arrived and saw this we went to the office and was told that we should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany C, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness and especially our staff! We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. Upon checking your reservations that you had made online, it states 4 guests in the room. We do our best to make sure all...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were treated very well, With courtesy and attention. The manager and all the team were very kind and healpful. The room is very roomy. The Tv is big and modern. There is mini bar and microwave. The clean is good. The location is very good, near severals stors , markets, banks and restaurants. Easy acces to the main roads....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Admilson V
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Admilson V, Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your review! What an amazing review! We are humbled by all the compliments and are so proud that you had a great experience with us! With all the choices in today's hotel business, we find that it is the staff that makes all the difference in...

Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and in mid-size. Pointing towards the road but road noise could not be heard from inside. Big free parking. Good Wi-Fi and excellent staff! There was a storm the day we had to leave and we were permitted to do a late check-out and keep the stuff at the administration. The price was also reasonable. Fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilya P
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Ilya P, We are so happy that you decided to stay with us on your way and thank you for writing your review! Thank you for mentioning our hotel amenities and especially our staff! We really enjoyed looking at all the pictures, we appreciate you posting them! So glad you enjoyed our location and room, that is the best...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. We were on a budget, but I wish we had spent more money for something nicer. First off, I'm not sure the floors are ever cleaned. They don't LOOK bad when you walk in, however, it's summer and we were bare foot. I noticed my daughters feet were black. Like black black, but she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Anna S, I would like to thank you for this feedback about your recent stay with us. I deeply regret that you had such a poor experience. I assure you that this is not the norm. It is not acceptable and is certainly not the high level of service to our guests that we strive for. We will make...

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Reviewed 9 April 2017

NOT good! Sheets on bed had flakes of something on them; it was late so I asked for clean sheets....the sheets they gave us were too small for the double bed!! We just made do because of the lateness of the night.....we were traveling thru. Bathroom was dirty too!! Young lady at front desk was very helpful and kind but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Melinds W, Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced during your recent stay with us. Feed back from our guests is very important for us to keep improving. We do use guest's comments to train our staff. I hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Our family friendly, pet friendly hotel is...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

In town April 6-8 and stayed here after booking online. Great location for our purposes of back and forth between the convention center and the College campus where my youngest performed with the band. Also convenient for meals as there are many eateries up and down the road, many within walking distance. The continental breakfast was carbohydrate laden but good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkibby43
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review! You are correct, we are located in such a great location, convenient to downtown, shopping, food choices and much more! You won't be disappointed. We agree that it is a old structure but in a safe location and everything you mentioned in your review is correct. Thank...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The bathroom hasn't been cleaned, there were pee stains in front and on (!) the toilet. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady, however, was not very friendly at all and wanted me to point out the stains as she "couldn't see anything" at first. She then proceeded to clean the floor, toilet seat and shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eZucki
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear eZucki, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review! We especially would like to thank you for all of the compliments, about our front desk staff. I have gone over your events with our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Our seasonal out door pool will be open by the end of April, we have to follow the...

Spruce Head
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The first room they checked us in to smelled like poop! they they tried another room and the door wouldn't open. Finally on the third try we at least got into a room. They were dirty, pee stains in front of the toilet, the floors were filthy, plastic still on the mattresses. I was concerned about sleeping in the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tena W
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

I cannot apologize enough for the unpleasant experience that you endured while lodging with us, and I am most disappointed to learn that we failed to provide you with an alternative solution during your time of need. I greatly appreciate your feedback and I would be honored if you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with the lodging...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#26 of 72 in Montgomery
53 reviews
5.5 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#40 of 72 in Montgomery
127 reviews
5.8 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#37 of 72 in Montgomery
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-85, Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is convenient to check out all the great attractions in Montgomery, AL. Our family friendly, pet friendly hotel is minutes from downtown shopping, dining and live entertainment. Visit the Civil Rights Memorial, Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, The Garret Coliseum, Old Alabama Town and the Hank Williams Memorial. Our Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is the ideal home base for your travels. Fuel up with a free continental breakfast and log onto the internet with free WiFi. Enjoy the sun in our outdoor pool, the gazebo and family barbeque area. All rooms are non-smoking and offer microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, and work desk. A business center with pc and printer as well as conference room are also available. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Address: 2625 Zelda Rd, I-85 at Exit 3, Ann Street, Montgomery, AL 36107-3143 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: ₹ 3,499 - ₹ 4,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery - Days Inn Midtown Hotel Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though it is close to the highway the noise can't be heard within the rooms.”
22tiffanyc, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“You may ask to get a room in the inner side of the hotel to avoid the road view and be closer to the pool.”
844ilyap, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Interior faces a pool and green courtyard.”
230ingere, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
candys532, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the front which makes it convenient to the restaurant and office.”
Howard908, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 65
Booking.comUS$ 59
Red RoofUS$ 59
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates