We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Booking.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 77*
US$ 74*
US$ 77*
US$ 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on Expedia. Agent stated this hotel featured a complete breakfast. Our breakfast actually consisted of a choice between coffee and a granola bar. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. If your looking for a cheap place to stay, it is average. Easy to find, just off I-65. FYI... Front desk will request an additional deposit even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadKillGourmet
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see you had an overall good visit, but I am sorry for failing to meet all of your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we hope you and your family will give us another chance to provide you a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Wonderful customer service, outstanding staff. Management was courteous and helpful. Great attitude. Room was clean and refreshing. Great location within the city. I use this hotel as my regular place to stay while visiting Mobile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrRobinson2B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review

Tyrone, thank you for your loyalty and choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. I will be sure to share your compliments with them for a job well done! Thanks again for making...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I reserved a double bed room one month ago through bookin.com and, arrived by 8:00 pm, I checked in, room was not cleaned although my confirmation "warranties" a room by 3:00 pm. Letrice, front desk staff, offered a one bed room. I accepted the change as we were tired after 8 hours driving and signed another check-in paper. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzette M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid comments about your stay at our hotel. I was disappointed to read your feedback and apologize for your less than stellar stay. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so I am sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

She is the best, Demetria always make sure that you have every thing you need. Even when busy. I love the fact that Extended Stay is off the Highway and close to my family as well. This was my second stay with this Hotel and I will be back next year because of Demetria's wonderful hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashonda F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm glad that you received great customer service and that your second stay with us was an excellent experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Close to the interstate, but not really that noisy. Minimal noise during my entire stay. Nice sized room and no unpleasant odors. Grab and go breakfast could be better, but overall good value. Staff is very pleasant and informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T502
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I am pleased to read you feel our hotel has an overall good value. Also your positive comments regarding our staff and location are much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

AA lost our luggage and we couldn't leave Mobile. Checked in and had to check out because the chemical smell was overwhelming. Strange people were hanging out in the parking lot but the Staff were sooo nice. Makes me feel bad about leaving a negative review. We went next door to the Wingate by Wyndham for the same pice, $80....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review

Your review recently caught your attention. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for the condition of your stay. We will look into the smell you mentioned so the source can be rectified. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I've stayed in Extended Stays many times before. This one was by far the worst. Stairways are dirty. Room smelled like smoke. The kitchen was in poor condition and didn't have any utensils, pans, pots, dishes. All well and good as really did not want to cook in the unit or keep food. Place really needs a good cleaning. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15minsfame
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The only reason we stayed here was because we were escaping Hurricane Matthew with our pet. Based on the photos, description, and prices which rival FairField Inn, I was expecting something better for the money. The room was clean and did not smell like a pet-friendly hotel, so that was good. The kitchen, however, was exceptionally cheap and seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was pleasantly surprised with this stay. I had heard negative reviews before, but none of them was confirmed. I was happy with the extended stay as I moved to Mobile. There are several coupon program available too. The room was spacious and the staff was extremely helpful and kind. On the few cons: As it is an outdoors hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 5 September 2016

sIt was very dirty. They didn't want to clean ever. I was there for a month for most of August 2016 and a few days into September. They didn't bring anything to the room; ever; no towels, soap, nothing. They also had a bogus "expanded" wi fi charge they attempted to charge me. They have a SCAM GOING. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetdowning93

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 64 in Mobile
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
3.1 km away
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
#33 of 64 in Mobile
106 reviews
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Address: 508 Springhill Plaza Court, Mobile, AL 36608
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: ₹ 4,302 - ₹ 5,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Extended Stay
Extended Stay Mobile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel if you don't want unpleasant surprises.”
710lizzettem, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go next door to the Wingate”
15minsfame, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This entire unit is awesome, and any room that you choose will be very comfortable and relaxing.”
Dre_C_12, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked like they were in a good area, no noise”
630wilmab, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wait until after renovations. Rooms on the front side was quieter. Not sure if they are renovated or not.”
familyfun001, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$ 77
TravelocityUS$ 76
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates