We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District

Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“top floor”(47 reviews)
“sky lounge”(11 reviews)
“front desk”(75 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
292
148
52
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
292
148
52
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsky loungefront deskmardi grasdowntown historic districtdauphin streetthe hotel stafftwo blockshotel restaurantmobile bayparking garagebars and restaurantsgovernment streetroom was largecruise terminalmobile alabamadefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Definitely will be back to this hotel! Best staff ever. Our waitress Cici was awesome!! She made us feel so beyond welcome. Definitely a must if you need to stay in downtown Mobile! Easy access to interstate and really close to the cruise terminal. Felt...More

Thank Melissa S
Response from Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 24 October 2017

Melissa S, thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff took great care of you, I'll be sure to pass your comments along to Cici as well....More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

If you want a nice location to downtown Mobile attractions, stay at this hotel. It is literally in walking distance to all the attractions. The entire staff that we come in contact with were amazing...front desk, housekeeping, etc.More

Thank Yolanda S
Response from Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 24 October 2017

Many thank you's Yolanda S, for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown and for being our guest. I'll be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to my staff. Great to see that you enjoyed our downtown location and had...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

As a frequent traveler, one can often tell about the service even before one arrives. I called ahead to see what the opportunity might be to get an upgrade as a Spire level within IHG. Reggie was extremely courteous and when I checked in later,...More

2  Thank DVCreviewer
Response from Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 11 October 2017

Dear DVCreviewer, many thank you's for your recent 5 star review on the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. I'm extremely pleased to see that Reggie had exceeded your expectations and "made good on his promise". Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Front desk nice But keys not work five times and check in mess toilet report manager not nice But breakfast ok No star sorry room dirty I staying few holiday inn hotel world Staff front desk friendly and man

Thank Simon H
Response from Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback, I'm sorry to read that our hotel did not measure up to your standards, and apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with your keys.

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. We checked in the day before our cruise. The staff was pleasant and our room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked it a second stay when we returned from our cruise. LokkingMore

3  Thank vjaeandcc
Response from Stephen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic DistrictResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at Holiday Inn Downtown-Mobile, and we're so glad you loved your visit. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location and that you relished our hospitality...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mobile
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Mobile
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#14 Family Hotel in Mobile
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Mobile
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#14 Family Hotel in Mobile
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lady_Cruiser
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Babe H | Reviewed this property |
We walked to the port.
0
Votes
bake888
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Tayler M | Property representative |
Hi Bake888, Thank you for reaching out in regards to our Auto Parking. Yes, we do infact have a parking fee. $7.00 per day per vehicle. However, if you are an IHG GOLD, PLATINUM or SPIRE Elite Rewards Member, we in fact wave... More
0
Votes
jingojop
24 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tayler M | Property representative |
This building was originally built in 1974.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed on the top floor to enjoy the bay views."
Read review
"Higher floors are quiet. 11th floor."
Read review
"Higher have a view"
Read review
"Honestly, "the water" isn't much to look at; it's mostly industrial. Get a room that faces..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing