We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Hotel Melaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayview Hotel Melaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

For the price paid, there are many other hotels offering more updated rooms and better service. Possibly the most alarming issue was the lack of security in the car park. There was no gantry, meaning any car could enter and exit freely, and no security personnel around. The fire exit on the 3rd floor leading to the car park was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelling4food
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that your stay with us was not to expectation. The exits at the 3rd floor are locked for security reasons however the key is placed in the break glass container next to the door in the event of a fire emergency. Rest assured we will look into the areas concerned and...

Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

My family and i planned for a day get away in Malacca.. We stayed in Bayview hotel.. To tell the truth, the room was old, carpet was dirty and very dusty, the receptionist was not smiling at all, staff are munching while working and lastly the service was very bad.. On that night, I requested for 2 bottles of mineral...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmaagil
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

We regret to learn that you stay with us was not to expectation. Rest assured every effort will be made to improve our facilities and services. It is only through feedback from our guests that we are able to identify the inefficiencies that creep into our daily operations and we appreciate that you have taken the time to bring this...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Conveniently located opposite the Putra Specialist Hotel in Melaka City center, it is within walking distance of most shopping areas in the historic city. Breakfast meals are OK with decent choices and service was friendly and warm. Rooms are just adequate for the busy traveler. Check in/check out are prompt and straightforward.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choonfong
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant and you found it conveniently accessible. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay. We are also pleased to update that we are scheduled for renovations on a floor by floor basis. We would like to accord you with special rates to...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We had a short 2 nights stay in Malacca (23rd-25th Aug). The hotel is located at a slight distance from the center of attractions (I.e. Jonker Walk). We had to cut through little india street to reach Jonker Walk, about 15-20mins walk. Was even caught unaware in the midst of a sudden downpour one night & had to seek shelter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liveundheart
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that overall your stay with us was a pleasant one and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. We are pleased to update that we have scheduled renovations of our rooms and we are certain it will meet your expectations. As a gesture of good will we would...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night as a getaway from the busy city in KL. I selected this hotel as I was looking for a hotel room with Jacuzzi tub in it and this hotel was the most conveniently located hotel. The check-in process was pretty straight forward and the staffs were friendly and helpful in getting my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank black_howling
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback and suggestions. Rest assured that we will look into the areas concerned and strive to improve the facilities and services. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Hotel Melaka during your next stay.

Singapore
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This place really needs a do up. Wall paper peeling off and over all seems old. The staff just get their job done, I do not feeling very welcomed as a guest. Rooms are average, comfortable and clean but nothing to write home about. A fair enough selection for breakfast for the budget. Nasi Lemak, fried noodles, hot dogs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wolfee
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn that your stay with us was not to expectations and will strive to improve our facilities and services to serve you better. We have scheduled renovations for our Superior Rooms on a floor by floor basis and we look forward to another chance to welcoming you back to stay in our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My girlfriend made reservation for superior room for us 1 month before but the hotel called and informed only deluxe room is available on the day. It is chargeable and not free upgrade. No choice as it is super peak period and she paid for it. I didnt know until we checked out. There was power failure when i was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GnemLim
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Location of hotel is fine but need to walk quite a distance to the shopping areas. The room is newly renovated with new furniture which is great. Rooms is clean but deco is so so. Unfortunately, even though there is air conditioner control in the room, the air conditioner does not seem to be controllable and is way too cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woochanghong
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your stay in our Studio Suite was pleasant with the exception that the air-cond was too cold for comfort. We have recently installed a new chiller for the hotel and perhaps your stay coincided with the testing stage hence it was performing at full capacity. Nevertheless, the temperature has not been...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel to attend a friend's wedding over the weekend. Would not have selected this hotel if not due to the convenience. Location of the hotel is pretty alright. However hotel need a make over. Rooms though reasonably size but the deco is dated. There is a musky smell lingering within the corridor. Perhaps hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgktraveller
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to announce that refurbishments of rooms are being scheduled on a floor by floor basis and hope that the next time you visit, you will be able to enjoy our newly refurbished rooms. Meanwhile, we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you.

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Upon me and my wife’s early arrival into Melaka, at 10:00 am on our check-in date, 26 July 2014, Saturday, after we woke up at 4:30am just to prepare for this LONG, but wonderful 3 hour drive to Melaka. Upon our arrival at the hotel, with us looking already very tired from the 3 hour LONG drive, (even your own...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ursoul486
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your stay with us was not to expectations and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured that every effort will be made to retrain the staff in question and we apologise for the misdeed. On a brighter note, our rooms are scheduled for renovations on a...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#72 of 165 in Melaka
119 reviews
1.1 km away
Aldy Hotel
Aldy Hotel
#30 of 165 in Melaka
152 reviews
1.3 km away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#24 of 165 in Melaka
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#17 of 165 in Melaka
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 165 in Melaka
413 reviews
1.0 km away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#98 of 165 in Melaka
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the historical city, Bayview Hotel Melaka boasts 188 spacious guest rooms including luxurious suites with Jacuzzi and kitchenette, 6 dining and entertainment outlets including a dance club and KTV studio, a comprehensive range of recreational facilities from gym to spa pool and toddler's pool as well as complete meeting and convention facilities. For business or leisure, find it all at Bayview Hotel Melaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Melaka

Address: Bayview Hotel Melaka Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: ₹ 2,437 - ₹ 4,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayview Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Bayview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Hotel Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure about the others floor but don't stay at 909 room. Aircond is noisy & can hear clearly the noisy from the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Nizamya, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select the most end room of the floor”
 of 5 bubbles Fireuz_Rizan, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles li0nardusr, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 914”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew-MY, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from renovations, up high facing the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles NielsAndMary, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay