We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayview Hotel Melaka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayview Hotel Melaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Bayview Hotel Melaka
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for a night imagine there was no towel in the room upon check in! the aircon was like a heater and complaining to the reception is just wasting time. The bed is so noisy and hard probably good for Japanese.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fadaei222
cha-am, thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice size and the young Indonesian lads cleaning our room Roy and Sahat were very pleasant and friendly Just a little impersonal, but if you need anything they are very willing to help breakfast ok enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelle c
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Joelle C. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to our Housekeeping staff, Roy & Sahat. We are, indeed fortunate to have good Staff working with us. . We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently on a family outing. When we checked it, the room was not ready yet but the reception staff was excellent in getting the housekeeping staff to speed up the cleaning thru her walkie-talkie while we waited, It was just 15 minutes of waiting and we were informed that the room is ready and to be fair we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chookyan31
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Chook Yan31 Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor and also for staying with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and is essential to continuously improve our service standards. We appreciate that you have highlighted the issues which you have encountered in your room during your stay with us and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please...

Bangkok
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and big room with Melaka view , it 's 15 Mins walk to Night market & Dutch square , Nice swimming pool , delicious breakfast , The very important thing happens to me was I forgot 300 US and some Thai Baht in the safety box upon check out and when I back to KL I just realize about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bangkok B
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Bangkok B Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to our Front Desk staff, Farah and Encik Mohd Johan. We are, indeed fortunate to have a good and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 February 2017

In January 2017,we booked 3 rooms including a wheel chair guest. A pleasant female front desk staff attended to us.She was fast and arranged the required rooms, including our wheel chair guest. The standard rooms were not up to the mark. My 2 table lights were not working and the telephone was also out of order. The maintenance only rectified...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krissafe
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Krissafe Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and is essential to continuously improve our service standards. It was indeed disheartening to hear of the experience you encountered during your stay with us and we truly apologize for the behaviour of the Staff concerned. Please be rest assured that we have addressed and taken...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Was in Melaka for work, stayed here overnite. Stay was pleasant, and comfortable. The room service was efficient and tasty. The swimming pool clean and pleasant. Could not fault a thing . Reasonably priced. Within walking distance to the water front, restaurants abundance just outside the hotel. Safe and easy to hail a taxi. As a matter of fact, next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImanTraveller
BayviewMelaka, Kumar C, Hotel Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear ImanTraveller. Thank you for staying at the Bayview Hotel Melaka and for reviewing us in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Melaka and our hotel. Thank you once again.

Singapore
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Pros : Hotel is located not far away from major mall, just 10mins walk to Jonker street, street food is quite just beside the hotel, room service is speedy, nice lobby Cons : Room is not very clean, stains on duvet, no slippers given, no hairdryer, TV reception not very good, no bellman, breakfast item portion I don't recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennethtancw
BayviewMelaka, Kumar C, Hotel Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Kennethtancw, thank you choosing the Bayview as your choice of accommodation in Melaka and for your positive comments here. I do however, sincerely apologize for the other areas that was commented otherwise. We will look into all the points raised and we assure you that we are doing the necessary to improve our guest experience at our hotel. We...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a double bed room with extra bed at rm76! We found it expensive and breakfast + cost as much as half the room charge. Nonsense. Room was decent, but with white patches on the wall. The table and table lamp was very dusty, wonder how well the room is cleaned. Check in was quick and easy. Better establishments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shankar N
BayviewMelaka, Kumar C, Hotel Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Hello Shankar N, thank you for staying at the Bayview Hotel Melaka and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our extra bed pricing, we will look into the matter and improve where necessary. As for the white patches and the dusty table, we are currently in the process of improving...

Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I came here because of class Shaklee.every month in Sunday evening from 3.30-4.30 class with lecture from Shaklee branch came and do some talk about supplement Shaklee.i was very happy because this place is very good for seminars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AzlinaShaklee
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Azlina Thank you for your kind Compliments and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. Once again, Thank you.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My family and I checked it to this hotel on the 7th December for our family trip.The hotel room design was simple but modern.There is a medium size coffee table and a couch just nice for you to relax and have some coffee with 1other person.The hotel room toilet come with a glass shower door to prevent you from catching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 452lua
BayviewMelaka, Kumar C, Hotel Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review

Dear 452lua, Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor and for choosing the Bayview as your choice of accommodation in Melaka. We are glad that you generally liked our room during your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your feedback with regards to the dead insect found in the room. We are sorry that...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.0 km away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#99 of 167 in Melaka
250 reviews
1.3 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#18 of 167 in Melaka
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#83 of 167 in Melaka
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#31 of 167 in Melaka
170 reviews
1.3 km away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#28 of 167 in Melaka
204 reviews
0.3 km away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 167 in Melaka
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the historical city, Bayview Hotel Melaka boasts 188 spacious guest rooms including luxurious suites with Jacuzzi and kitchenette, 6 dining and entertainment outlets including a dance club and KTV studio, a comprehensive range of recreational facilities from gym to spa pool and toddler's pool as well as complete meeting and convention facilities. For business or leisure, find it all at Bayview Hotel Melaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Melaka

Address: Bayview Hotel Melaka Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: ₹ 2,225 - ₹ 3,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Bayview Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Bayview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Hotel Melaka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Hotel Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the elevators shaft”
 of 5 bubbles chookyan31, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with a view is good tostay”
 of 5 bubbles krissafe, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high room with even room numbers as it offers a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kennethtancw, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure about the others floor but don't stay at 909 room. Aircond is noisy & can hear clearly the noisy from the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Nizamya, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select the most end room of the floor”
 of 5 bubbles Fireuz_Rizan, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5