We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramsons Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
Agonda Beach Rd Agonda Beach, Canacona 403702 India See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Hotel class
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$ 168 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ramsons Resort Goa/Canacona
Location
India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Canacona
Cinnamon
29 reviews
.69 km away
Dunhill Beach Resort
271 reviews
.83 km away
Maria Paulo Guest House- Agonda
67 reviews
1.13 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
617 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 227 restaurants in Canacona
Mandala Cafe
134 reviews
.82 km away
Fatima Bar & Restaurant
220 reviews
.81 km away
Fatima's Corner
565 reviews
.68 km away
Dunhill
212 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 47 attractions in Canacona
Agonda Beach
1,977 reviews
1.55 km away
Cola Beach
515 reviews
3.07 km away
Goa Jungle Adventure
364 reviews
5.60 km away
Palolem Beach
2,215 reviews
4.73 km away
Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

My favourite place and an awesome place to stay for a holiday and the best getaway from the busy life...its one of the best beach huts in goa...the view is amazing as it's on the beach facing the sea....the rooms are good and so is...More

Thank SUGARS100
Response from Parth D, Owner at Ramsons ResortResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks a lot for your valuable review Girish. Glad you have enjoyed your stay here at Ramsons Resort !!!!! We expect your visit again soon !!!

Reviewed 29 March 2017

As it was off season we came down to Agonda from Varca area and managed to get a lovely beach front hut. The huts are adequately furnished, big comfy mattress (could have done extra pillows to suit our nambi pambi western necks !) Lovely large...More

Thank GoaGoaGone
Response from Parth D, Marketing manager at Ramsons ResortResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks for the valuable review !!!!

Reviewed 1 March 2017

The accommodation we had paid for was already occupied, so no sea front, we did have a sea view. The staff were not very welcoming, it took them all the time to get off the bed and open the curtain. The cabin was hot with...More

Thank 61jantie
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Although the place is perfect, we were surprised by the cold welcome at the reception. The manager didn't stand up from his matress when he told us the number of our cabin. In the cabin were just one sheet and two thin towels. When we...More

Thank Hetty K
Response from Parth D, Owner at Ramsons ResortResponded 9 May 2017

Hello Hetty, Thanks for taking out some of your valuable time for reviewing our services !!! We are pleased to see that you have liked the place but were disappointed that you were not happy with the staff. We at Ramsons see to it that...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay in beach view cottage #12. The cottage seem to be new, clean and nice. The storage cabinet had no hangar stand which meant we have to dump used clothes in. The room was compact and was little tight to put extra...More

1  Thank Gopi_RGC
Response from Parth D, Manager at Ramsons ResortResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for the review sir !!!! We promise to work on some of the shortcomings as you have pointed and hope to see you back again very soon !!!!!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karthiktj22
12 May 2017|
Answer
Response from ParthD110 | Property representative |
Hi Karthik, The beach is closed during the monsoon as you have rightly heard. It's going to restart in Oct- Nov 2018.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you are offered a sea view, it is not always sea front. have a/c"
Read review
"Rooms 1 and 2 have the best sea view. but the setting sun does shine straight into the rooms""
Read review
"We had No.2 on the beachfront"
Read review
"The Closer to beach, the better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing