We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat

Save
Share
Little Cola Beach, South Goa, Canacona 403702 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (287)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (37)

About

#4 of 201 Speciality lodging in Canacona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
"Ashtanga Yoga School Goa" is set under the coconut trees on the peaceful and secluded Cola Beach in south Goa. The school is registered with "YOGA ALLIANCE INDIA". We train individuals and groups to become certified yoga teachers. Once you have successfully completed the course you are awarded a certificate by Yoga Alliance India International.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Beach
Airport transportation
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Hidden Gem
273Reviews22Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 236
  • 26
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sbordage wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Little Cove is near Agonda & Palolem, the big beaches / town around. It's a very quiet, and peaceful place with a big sandy beach & palm trees. Everybody is welcoming and do its best to accommodate your needs. The bungalows are not top notch, but they are clean, confortable, private place to rest. If you do Yoga, there are 3 pleasant chalas receiving sea breeze... at sunset, it's PARADISE! Between your activities you can get great massages (ask Jeevan for the Ayurvedic one).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Helpful
Share
Tenzing78 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This really was a magical retreat. Teaching superb, food excellent, and the beach was beautiful. I really loved everything about it and will definitely be going back. Thank you Pardeshi and your amazing team
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Little cove Yoga Retreat Pardeshi, Agency / Consultant at Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Rakhee Many thanks!
Read more
HAF wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We made the booking a few months back and we were really looking forward to our stay here based on a the pictures, reviews and the communication from the resort. My self and my friend booked a separate sea view luxury cottage with the charge of £100/pn. The promise of yoga, meditation, great food, comfortable accommodation, sun and sea were all exactly what we both wanted. We arrived to a 1 hour wait to see or speak to anyone from reception, being reassured by other guests that this is just the vibe of the place, it’s all chill and relax—Ok but we just landed from a 15 hour trip, but ok we’ll wait, it’ll be worth it we thought. They didn’t have the rooms ready and when we finally met someone from reception — this was in the afternoon by now after a mediocre lunch— we saw our rooms as well as 5 others that we had a choice of, the condition and standard were beyond terrible, some worst than others, We ended up with the best two — see pictures— the rooms were ok, had a lot of insects throughout, but it is a beach resort in India — so fine. But the bathroom had live wire next to a water hose, no hot water, was completely and utterly dirty with ripped towels. When we addressed our concerns they were met with nonchalance. We arranged to get a ride into Agonda and booked into a resort with the exact same facilities, however, they were 100% more cleaner with better service — namely a proper shower and hot water, as well as cheaper at £60 a night, this decision saved our trip and turned it from a nightmare into a dream holiday. The Little Cove have offered us a complete refund minus bank charges and conversions etc. But they need to remove/update their photos to ACCURATELY represent what’s on offer. We felt some of the people staying there didn’t know what was readily available nearby for that kind of budget, I suggest do proper research and don’t settle for anything less then what you want or what you’re used to. Life is for living and enjoying not for settling or roughing it for the sake of it even if you’re in Goa and/or seeking an eco, back to nature experience, there’s plenty of that around Agonda without this price tag or facade.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Little cove Yog... P, Owner at Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Katie Thanks for your review, Yes please our place which is truely basic and we had return your payment on your request and you stay for all day even we did't charge for one day payment too, and we had shown you all cottages but sure we are not star hotel property anyway thanks you very much lot's of greetings from little cove.
Read more
Travelling Dolis wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
If you are after a non commercialised experience, then this is the place to be. Pack a book or two and prepare to switch off your technology and switch on to nature. Synchronise with the rhythm of the sunrise and sunset, you have the beautiful beach, chirping birds, amazing coconut palm trees. The staff are wonderful... thank you to Sachin and Shankar and the lovely resident yoga teacher. The food was amazing. We spent our evenings perched on sun heated rocks, overlooking the sea practicing meditation as the sun began to set. We also went dolphin spotting with local fishermen in their handmade boats and at 6am had the privilege of watching the sunrise with the full moon out in all its glory. It felt like literal pure HaTha yoga. The huts are spacious with comfortable beds and come with mosquito nets. Fabulous place to practice yoga and find a reconnection with nature. Check out our Instagram @travelling_dolis for pics As this is a remote location, getting here can be tricky and signage to the location does not exist. Our taxi driver confused the location with Colva beach. Best to be explicit about the address and location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Little cove Yoga Retreat Pardeshi, Agency / Consultant at Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback,
Read more
Lisa C wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions
Little Cove was the absolute perfect place to spend 5 days in Goa after 2 weeks travelling around Rajasthan. The setting is so idyllic with the most beautiful private beach hosting only a few yoga shalas. Quiet and zen with close access to visit Agonda, Palolem and others if you wish (Cola and Agonda are also walkable). The beach huts are lovely but rustic and the Ayurvedic food was amazing. The yoga and meditation instruction was some of the best I’ve ever had and the staff were so hardworking and helpful. It was a truly blissful experience and I hope to be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Little cove Yoga Retreat Pardeshi, Agency / Consultant at Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Lisa, Many thanks for your feedback. Pardeshi.
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ashtanga Yoga School Goa
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanacona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Agonda Beach (2.3 km), Cola Beach (0.9 km), and Cabo de Rama Fort (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Treetop Tava, Zest Vegan and Vegetarian Restaurant, and Sea Breeze.
Does Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cabo de Rama Fort (5.7 km).
Does Little Cove Yoga Holiday Retreat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.