We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palolem Beach Resort

Save
Share
Palolem - Patnem Beach Road, Canacona 403702 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$ 67
View deal
FindHotel
US$ 24
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
PricelineUS$ 30
Agoda.comUS$ 25
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (305)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (38)

About

#13 of 58 hotels in Canacona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Palolem Beach Resort, located in Canacona, South Goa, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 60.0 km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Palolem Beach. Located at the very heart of south Goa's most famous beach, the Palolem Beach Resort is one of the most well established and popular places to stay. With a wide range of accommodation to suit everyone, you can choose from nine A/C Seaview Cottages, fourteen A/C Garden View Cottages, twelve A/C and non A/C concrete rooms, and one family room. Set amongst landscaped gardens and palm trees, the spacious cottages have a separate western-style shower and toilet, comfortable beds, wardrobe and cupboard space, and a large verandah with hammock, table and chairs. The concrete-style rooms face onto pretty gardens and offer guests a simple, clean and comfortable place to rest. A stay at Palolem Beach Resort means making the very most of a fun and relaxing holiday experience in Palolem. Our friendly, helpful staff will ensure your stay is a comfortable one, and our excellent amenities include hot water, room service, generator backup, laundry service, car parking, on-site Ayurvedic spa and complimentary Continental Breakfast. The beach-facing restaurant offers sweeping views of the bay and has an extensive menu of Goan, Indian, Continental and fresh seafood dishes. Enjoy the glorious Palolem sunsets from your hotel sun lounger or from the Beach House Bar with its cocktail Happy Hour and wide selection of drinks. The best beach bars, restaurants and clubs are within easy walking distance, and as one of the few hotels in south Goa to be open all year round, the Palolem Beach Resort is designed to be your home away from home on the beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Newspaper
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
345Reviews10Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 117
  • 76
  • 29
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul Daishin wrote a review Sep 2021
Bengaluru, India176 contributions31 helpful votes
One of the dirtiest rooms I ever booked and the only saving grace was the restaurant run by them which serves some good food. The room was dirty and the bathroom was horrendous not worth staying here at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aditya Arya wrote a review Feb 2021
10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We booked 2 rooms for 4 days ( Standard rooms ) The rooms condition was so pathetic and was used by their staff which they gave us. Staff is not cooperative if you seek help from Front office they wont help and call their guards. 1- rooms were dirty 2- rooms were so smelly as we were unable to breath 3- stains in the linen 4- used linen / dirtly and smelly lenin 5- tv socket was there but no tv 6,- broken cupboard and furniture 7- bathroom condition was so bad, leakage from comode , broken tiles, no hot water. It was so bad experience we had to checkout in just one day.. It should be home away from home but become HELL... NOT AT VALUE.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Look for another hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmesh Saglani, General Manager at Palolem Beach Resort
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear Mr Aditya, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused and apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. However, we have taken a serious note of your feedback and will renovate and refurbish as per requirements. You have been a valuable customer for us and I hope you will give us another chance to prove you, that what you have experienced during your stay is not our normal service levels at Palolem Beach Resort. I am expressing my heart felt regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Our Hotel management has decided to renovate rooms. Kind Regards
Read more
Frequent Traveler wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
Excellent hospitality by Manu Rajput. We just Enjoyed the meal seating at the shore of Pallolem beach. Wonderful place for families and couples to visit goa to enjoy the serenity and peacefulness with wonderful experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmesh Saglani, General Manager at Palolem Beach Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are extremely glad to note that you had a memorable stay with us. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Kind Regards
Read more
Michael wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
Rooms are clean, property ambience is nicely done. Restaurant is facing beach with good food.. Must try is the prawns biryani.. Enjoyed our stay.. Will recommend all my friends.. Thanks you for the hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmesh Saglani, General Manager at Palolem Beach Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Dear Mukesh, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are extremely glad to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Kind Regards
Read more
mangesh_3931 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We had a ggreat time I went on a honeymoon Amazing rooms with full sea view The bartender was sweet and made nice drinks The front office girl helped us in getting a bike and going for sight seeings I would prefer South Goa to the hustle of North Goa any day Look forward to visit with entire family again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmesh Saglani, General Manager at Palolem Beach Resort
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Dear Mr Mangesh, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our team to motivate and inspire more to deliver good service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palolem beach hotel canacona
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanacona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palolem Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Palolem Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Palolem Beach (0.04 km), Chim Shop (0.4 km), and Lucky Stone Shop (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palolem Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Palolem Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Palolem Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palolem Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ourem 88, Nireas - Healthy Haven -, and Zest.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palolem Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Palolem Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cabo de Rama Fort (14.0 km).
Does Palolem Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.