We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dwarka Eco Beach Resort

Save
Share
Cola Beach Road, Canacona 403702 India
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (547)
Pool & Beach (117)
Room & Suite (117)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 201 Speciality lodging in Canacona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are a very exclusive 10 boutique cottage property having luxurious interiors, with attached baths with hot showers. All 10 cottages have SEA VIEWS and some have BOTH SEA as well as LAGOON view!! We provide a lot of privacy to our guests. The property is flanked by the beach and a fresh water lagoon. If you want to completely cut off from this crazy world, and if you need a little nourishment for your soul.....you will love Dwarka!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Airport transportation
Massage
Parking
Internet
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Canoeing
Hiking
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
369Reviews15Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 38
  • 17
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lava B wrote a review Jan 2021
Hyderabad District, India2 contributions3 helpful votes
Very unpleasent experience, booked it with very excitement and first what we saw when entered the room is a live snake in the balcony... yes you read it right a three foot snake going away from balcony towards stairs and immediately when checked with the staff they tried to bluff me that its not a poisioness snake, who cares and who knows if its poisoness or not but after all its a snake... we were literally scared and did not even open the balcony for entire stay, point to be noted this place is nothing if you dont go stand in the balcony and enjoy the scenic locaiton.. now coming to food the quality was good but for the bomb charged its not at all worth. Would never waste my money here in life time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwarka Goa, Owner at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Lava B, Can you imagine what the snake felt when he saw a human !! don't forget , we are not the only beings owning this planet !! they were here before us and especially snakes were there long long back..so actually we have invaded their habitat and we at Dwarka are guilty too..!!! I advise you to read the descriptions of a property 1st so that you don't get disappointed once you come here. .and belive me snakes are less dangerous then human beings.. most of us are so used to eating fancy foods nowadays that we dont care about its quality ..as long as it looks good its ok..that's why most end up taking pics of their plates 1st..we serve just the old fashioned fresh and homely food and if you like that then you are more than welcome..we don't even have a fridge so we serve absolutely fresh food.. try and respect other beings as well !!!
Read more
NEILGORE wrote a review Jan 2021
Thane District, India17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We as a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 kids) visited Dwarka Echo Beach Resort in the month of November’20 on the occasion of our anniversary. This place is truly mesmerizing !!! There are only 10 exclusive cottages perched on a hilltop all having unobstructed sea view. Their restaurant downstairs facing the beach is only meant for its guests which adds to the privacy. The owners of Dwarka have done a great job in maintaining the exclusivity of the property. The food is pretty much like simple home cooked food, but very fresh & tasty. Only thing I would suggest is to add a few more stuff in the spread so as to add to the variety. Ours was cottage number 8 with a large balcony having one of the best views one can ever wish for. Absolutely loved the stunning views & sound of sea
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
NAN0708 wrote a review Dec 2020
Mumbai, India293 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
Clemente's place is situated on a beach that is kind of secluded hence gives a lot of privacy. Its a quiet place and the walks along the coastline are pleasant. The sea and a freshwater lagoon are separated by the beach, so you have salty water and sweet fresh water around you all the time. the rooms are all bamboo and thatch making them cool and rustic. The views from the rooms are to behold. The sea stretches for miles before you and the sound of the waves a constant rhythm. The rooms are large with a double bed which is very comfortable. There is an almirah, bed side tables, carpets and hooks behind the door. The balcony is what makes the stay wonderful. You can view the sea, hear it and laze in the privacy of your balcony. The balcony has chairs and a table. The bathrooms
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Gandalf wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We paid half the amount of the bookings and due to the lockdown we were unable to stay in this resort When asked for the refund they just refused. Its funny because all the hotels were officially told be closed during the pandemic. Guess money is more important than safety of their employees and their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwarka Goa, Owner at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Hello Nitin..in fact we are the only resort which has allowed you to postpone your holiday and use your advance to adjust in your next visit....we care much more about our staff which you don't see as you speak from your perspective...its not so funny when you know the staff is happy to work and get a salary because if they don't , their families will die of starvation ...some people dont have that luxury of choice as some people live hand to mouth..so leave your frustration aside and do something good in return..till then we will keep your advances save with us and allow you to adjust it in your future trip..regards..Manager
Read more
Ishoo wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was a super vacation there! Beautiful rooms, nice surroundings ... It was good also because the beach and the sunrise were magnificent! I highly loved it!!! I don't know how to describe it in better words ! Just go there !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$225 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dwarka eco beach hotel canacona
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanacona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing