We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dwarka Eco Beach Resort

Save
Share
Cola Beach Road, Canacona 403702 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$ 244
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$ 244
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (547)
Pool & Beach (117)
Room & Suite (117)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 201 Speciality lodging in Canacona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are a very exclusive 10 boutique cottage property having luxurious interiors, with attached baths with hot showers. All 10 cottages have SEA VIEWS and some have BOTH SEA as well as LAGOON view!! We provide a lot of privacy to our guests. The property is flanked by the beach and a fresh water lagoon. If you want to completely cut off from this crazy world, and if you need a little nourishment for your soul.....you will love Dwarka!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Airport transportation
Massage
Parking
Internet
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Canoeing
Hiking
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
369Reviews15Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 38
  • 17
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Samvedna C wrote a review Oct 2020
Hyderabad, India18 contributions
+1
Where should I begin... everything about this place is magical.. so starting with location it’s picture perfect when as u are descending down stairs to get to ur room your eyes will transport u to heaven... views of clean blue beach cladded with coconut trees nestled admits small hill locks are gonna welcome u... Rooms are a beauty, tastefully decorated with a contrast bathroom is very calming and make u feel at home... Food- All three meals are included and restaurant operates exclusively for the residents thus quality standards are highly maintained. And if u r a sea food lover u r definitely in for a treat.. variety of fresh fish, crabs and other proteins are bought fresh for both meals and chef really knows his way around the kitchen... Hosts Allen and Clement are damm
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
kate b wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom37 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
We are a family with 2 kids, 4.5 months and 2.5 years at the time of the trip. We spent 5 nights at Dwarka and was our first stop in a 3 week trip to south Goa. They arranged our taxi pickup from the airport and the driver was already there to greet us, which is what you need when you’ve been travelling for 14 hrs with or without kids! The room was plenty big enough for 2 cots and wasn’t far from the restaurant area which was good for ease of going back and forth with kids. Our baby monitor was also in range of the restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious and served as a buffet 3 times a day. With meat, fish and vegetable options. I think I went back for seconds every meal :-P They also happily prepared food for our 2 year old early in the evening as waiting until 8pm was
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Lucy-Pike-Santos wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom39 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
I had read some reviews prior to booking about the Dwarka charging a 5 star rate for 2 star facilities and unfortunately I would have to agree. What makes this “resort” is the location. The beach is probably the most beautiful in Goa. So tranquil and just stunning. There are two other properties sharing the same beach front charging £22 per night. I had a look at their cottages and they were slightly smaller but pretty similar in quality. The Dwarka charges £130-£150 per night. They don’t provide bottled water, not even in the rooms. My sheets were dirty when I arrived and my room was not cleaned during my stay. Having said this, the staff are lovely and address you by your personal name and the food was really good and I loved the surprise of not knowing what would be
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from dwarkagoa, Manager at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hello Lucy..thanks for taking time to write your review and also allowing us to explain our costs..we are glad you liked the location and the service.. if your sheets were dirty how come you didnt bring it to our native specially when you said the staff were great and personally addressed you by your name..let me explain why we are a bit more than others.. 1st of all the water you have bath is from a tube well at dwarka and at all other places the water is used from the lagoon where everyone uses..2nd our rates are inclusive of all meals..which has fresh fish and chicken and veg and salads and dinners on the beach ..try eating the same food and checking how much that costs..3rd you sit in our restaurant which is private and we dont allow any one else in our restaurant and that must be the only restaurant which does that on the whole beach stretch of goa..go check that out..3rd we have just 10 cottages and the guests who you share your meals with are pleasant.. we dont refrigerate our food and that means going to the market 20kms away twice a day...iam sure you realised that when you were in the car driving to dwarka..4th our rates include all taxes which we pay religiously and that can be verified anytime ..iam sorry we had to bring this to your notice as sometimes you spend more time is seeing if you got a good rate rather than sitting in our big balconies and enjoying the views...we hope you have a great holiday ahead..we however on our side will look into the bedsheets issue..thank you.
Read more
lalith1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Panjim, India285 contributions127 helpful votes
+1
Lovely cottages nestled at different levels on hill slope , all sea facing with modern amenities. Spaces rooms with huge balconies. Very courteous staff . Its like living in nature constantly can see and hear the sea waves. Decent breakfast and meals even for veg people. Must stay for those looking for unique experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Nat822015 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom21 contributions3 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I attended our friend's wedding at this resort and it was absolutely fantastic! Best time ever, both the lagoon and the sea were just perfect, the food and the staff were outstanding! We made friends with Sutela the dog and Laguna the little kitty which made our stay as animal lovers even more magical. The sunsets and the sound of the waves at night are out of this world I would recommend highly!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$225 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dwarka eco beach hotel canacona
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanacona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing