Dwarka Eco Beach Resort

Dwarka Eco Beach Resort

Cola Beach Road Mattimol, Canacona 403702 India
Traveller (603)
A bird's view of the beach
Pool & Beach (141)
these have sea and lagoon views !!
Room & Suite (64)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 18 ranches in Canacona
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are a very exclusive 10 boutique cottage property having luxurious interiors, with attached baths with hot showers. All 10 cottages have SEA VIEWS and some have BOTH SEA as well as LAGOON view!! We provide a lot of privacy to our guests. The property is flanked by the beach and a fresh water lagoon. If you want to completely cut off from this crazy world, and if you need a little nourishment for your soul.....you will love Dwarka!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Yoga room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Airport transportation
Massage
Parking
Internet
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Canoeing
Hiking
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Cola Beach Road Mattimol, Canacona 403702 India
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Dabolim Airport
39.3 km
See all flights
391Reviews15Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 313
  • 39
  • 17
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CVChamp wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed here at Dwarka and it was a tranquil slice of paradise.
The room had a spectacular view of the ocean, and being able to see it whilst in the shower was a bonus. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff asked us on a daily basis if we wanted it cleaning. Going to sleep at night listening to the waves was very relaxing.

The position of the resort on Cola beach was idyllic. The trip down the long bumpy track to reach the hotel is interesting especially in a rickshaw and there are lots of steps to climb down once you arrive (the staff do come and carry your bags so don’t worry about that). The resort has their own sun beds on the beach and if anyone not staying at the hotel used them the staff would move them along, so one was always available. The sea was lovely and warm, unfortunately after the storm in October it uncovered lots of rocks which you have to climb over when the tide is low. However, the freshwater lagoon is great alternative.

The food was freshly prepared everyday and tasted fantastic. There was a good choice of vegetable, chicken and fish. The staff were very happy to accommodate any requests or dietary requirements. We even had the opportunity to go into the kitchen and watch how they cook things and have a go at making chapattis.

What made the holiday however were the staff at Dwarka. They could not have been more friendly or helpful. They are happy to help organise any trips or taxis. We did the dolphin sightseeing boat trip and the walk to the temple. Another must have is a massage, I had 3 while we were there they were so good!

The drinks are slightly more expensive then other places and of note they only take cash payment. However, if you are looking for a relaxing beach stay with good food and be well looked after then I would highly recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jp123123 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The place was very beautiful and was kept very tidy. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, in particular Sagar. Nothing was ever too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. When we wanted to lay on the beach they would take the sunbeds down to the beach for us and put the umbrellas up.

The food was amazing. Lovely home cooked food which I thought was stunning. The long walks along the beach were beautiful and the tranquillity of the waves crashing against the shore at night were peaceful.

I'm not sure what Tom W review below is all about. If he expected a luxury 5 star hotel, he should have stayed in a city hotel in Mumbai rather than on the edge of a lagoon in a eco lodge. Complaining about insects when you choose to stay in the mountain tiered rooms amongst the trees is a bit silly too. As for rats... we were there 4 days and people were there before and after us and nobody saw a single one.

As for the drinks being expensive... a vodka in GBP was £1.50, fresh juices £3, Bacardi £2.50, Kingfisher beer £1.50...if that's expensive for you, I suggest you don't travel anywhere in the world and stay home
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask for a room high up to get the views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kate b wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom36 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family with 2 kids, 4.5 months and 2.5 years at the time of the trip. We spent 5 nights at Dwarka and was our first stop in a 3 week trip to south Goa. They arranged our taxi pickup from the airport and the driver was already there to greet us, which is what you need when you’ve been travelling for 14 hrs with or without kids!
The room was plenty big enough for 2 cots and wasn’t far from the restaurant area which was good for ease of going back and forth with kids. Our baby monitor was also in range of the restaurant.
The food was absolutely delicious and served as a buffet 3 times a day. With meat, fish and vegetable options. I think I went back for seconds every meal :-P
They also happily prepared food for our 2 year old early in the evening as waiting until 8pm was a bit late for him. I think it was the best tomato sauce I’ve ever had!!!
The setting was the best part of Dwarka. The cove is beautiful. The sea was a little choppy for our boy to play in without his hand being held but the river and lagoon that are there were incredible. A part of it was in the shade from the hotel which was an added bonus for young skin. It has very shallow parts so felt very safe for him to run around, in and out of the water.
We travelled just after Christmas and had NYE at Dwarka so despite it being peak season it didn’t seem too busy.

I’d like to say a massive thank you to everyone at Dwarka for their hospitality and Manny would especially like to say thank you for the loan of the beach toys. Until next time!

Note there is nothing at the cove other than the Dwarka and 2 other small hotels so if you want a bucket and spade then take one with you just in case Dwarka’s is already on loan.

For other people worrying about kids and mosquitoes we didn’t experience any mosquitoes here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom W wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a stunning spot with a lovely, private beach and a beautiful lagoon. The bungalows are beautiful and cleverly "tiered" to provide unobstructed sea views for each of the rooms.

The downside of this resort is there is an element of luxury missing, which I would have expected from arguably the most expensive hotel in Goa.

The bar and restaurant area is basic in decor and lacking in ambiance. The bar also isn't cheap! The restaurant and bar area would be more enjoyable if it had wooden decking, as the sand everywhere doesn't make for a pleasant dinning experience. The chairs are also too low for the tables, so a lot of guests tend to eat on their knees.

The staff are really nice but somehow you feel awkward asking for your room to be cleaned each day.
The wifi and electric in the rooms is hit and miss. You should expect lots of insects in your bungalow at night. One guest complained of a rat in their room during our stay but we did not experience this.

If this place wasn't 15,000 rupees per night, I probably wouldn't have as much negative feedback. I think they either need to lower the price slightly or address the things that are not working so well to make a more luxurious experience.

Tom
Manchester

P.S. An Israeli boy urinated next to the buffet area during our stay. This was a particular low point but that didn't really have anything to do with the resort operator.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy-Pike-Santos wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom39 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had read some reviews prior to booking about the Dwarka charging a 5 star rate for 2 star facilities and unfortunately I would have to agree.

What makes this “resort” is the location. The beach is probably the most beautiful in Goa. So tranquil and just stunning. There are two other properties sharing the same beach front charging £22 per night. I had a look at their cottages and they were slightly smaller but pretty similar in quality. The Dwarka charges £130-£150 per night. They don’t provide bottled water, not even in the rooms. My sheets were dirty when I arrived and my room was not cleaned during my stay.

Having said this, the staff are lovely and address you by your personal name and the food was really good and I loved the surprise of not knowing what would be served each day.

Even though I enjoyed my stay, having checked out the neighbouring resorts at a fraction of the price, I couldn’t help feeling slightly ripped off...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dwarkagoa, Manager at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hello Lucy..thanks for taking time to write your review and also allowing us to explain our costs..we are glad you liked the location and the service.. if your sheets were dirty how come you didnt bring it to our native specially when you said the staff were great and personally addressed you by your name..let me explain why we are a bit more than others.. 1st of all the water you have bath is from a tube well at dwarka and at all other places the water is used from the lagoon where everyone uses..2nd our rates are inclusive of all meals..which has fresh fish and chicken and veg and salads and dinners on the beach ..try eating the same food and checking how much that costs..3rd you sit in our restaurant which is private and we dont allow any one else in our restaurant and that must be the only restaurant which does that on the whole beach stretch of goa..go check that out..3rd we have just 10 cottages and the guests who you share your meals with are pleasant.. we dont refrigerate our food and that means going to the market 20kms away twice a day...iam sure you realised that when you were in the car driving to dwarka..4th our rates include all taxes which we pay religiously and that can be verified anytime ..iam sorry we had to bring this to your notice as sometimes you spend more time is seeing if you got a good rate rather than sitting in our big balconies and enjoying the views...we hope you have a great holiday ahead..we however on our side will look into the bedsheets issue..thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MsKitts wrote a review Jan 2020
14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival Dwarka took our breath away! While some other parts of Goa we saw might have been a little chaotic, this was absolute paradise. The rooms, decor, beach, and bar / restaurant were gorgeous... especially considering that the bar is in prime location overlooking the beach. The bed was super comfy, we loved watching the sunset from our private balcony (when not having sundowners in the bar), and being able to see the view from the bathroom was a lovely touch! For us it was the perfect combination of luxury and relaxation - not stuffy, but in fact the only place we visited in India that seemed to get our requests (for outings etc.) spot on. Sagar, and all the guys we chatted to, were really friendly and attentive, and the food was absolutely delicious. The drinks were also good, and I would recommend the local coconut feni. I love to see new places and don't tend to return to the same spot, but I seriously hope I get back to Dwarka soon, and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Goa.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S A wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Most importantly it must be mentioned that Dwarka staff is exceptional. So so nice, doing everything they can in order to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The morning hike was beautiful, a nice bonus.
The food, breakfast, lunch and dinner all superb. Wonderful Indian cuisine, including desserts.
We felt at home and were well taken care of.
Best shower we had during our trip.

Our only real complaint is that two out of the three cottages that we booked had very limited views, Dwarka advertises that all cottages have complete unobstructed views, both rooms had huge trees obstructing the entire view from the balcony.
For some people it might not be important, for us it was and it was especially annoying when we realised that the advertisement is false. Below are the photos.
We each planned to end our trip in Goa relaxing on those balconies and enjoying the sea views. We were given other rooms after two days but it was indeed a big disappointment. Dwarka is a high end accommodation with high prices, we expect at least that the advert would be accurate. We asked to speak to the owners but never got the opportunity to do so, they were never around. Not clear who they are.
In addition we spent two weeks in Goa in several resorts, none had the ant issue as in Dwarka.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dwarkagoa, Manager at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Hello sir..thank you for your review..we are glad you liked most of the things in Dwarka except the coconut tree blocking your view..we are sorry that we couldn't control the growth of the trees as they grow so well and so fast as they are in their most favourite surroundings.we would have cut a few so that guests get thier unobstructed views but sadly we are the type who love trees..will mention in our next adverts that we have sea views but some are slightly disturbed by the beautiful coconut tree..the owners are not there all the time at the property but you are free to email us and mark it to the owners so that you can be replied to personally..best regards...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janvi_shah wrote a review Mar 2021
Panjim, India171 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dwarka. So Beautifully & strategically designed that all rooms have unobstructed sea view. Rooms are very spacious & clean. As the resort is right on the beach, my 2yr old completely had a blast.

The staff is extremely welcoming, very hardworking, humble especially Sagar, Purna & Sudesh and the kitchen staff. The highlight - They set up a special birthday dinner on the beach serving some finger licking barbecue.

If you’re looking for a place just to relax & unwind amidst pandemic, don’t look further - go ahead and book it straight away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gandalf wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid half the amount of the bookings and due to the lockdown we were unable to stay in this resort
When asked for the refund they just refused.
Its funny because all the hotels were officially told be closed during the pandemic.
Guess money is more important than safety of their employees and their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dwarka Goa, Owner at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Hello Nitin..in fact we are the only resort which has allowed you to postpone your holiday and use your advance to adjust in your next visit....we care much more about our staff which you don't see as you speak from your perspective...its not so funny when you know the staff is happy to work and get a salary because if they don't , their families will die of starvation ...some people dont have that luxury of choice as some people live hand to mouth..so leave your frustration aside and do something good in return..till then we will keep your advances save with us and allow you to adjust it in your future trip..regards..Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara_feb wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom24 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed at the resort for a night and it was worth every penny. This resort is stylishly decorated and kept clean. It is a perfect place for anyone who wants to have a break from the outside world and wind down. The staff make the guests feel at home with their very friendly behaviour and are very attentive. The owners happened to be staying at the resort during our stay there and are very friendly. The guests happiness is of paramount importance to the owners. They mingle with guests after dinner, ensuring the guests needs are met. The resort only has ten rooms hence not crowded at all. The beach is clean and shared with guests from the other resorts but again it is not crowded. The resort oversees the sea and lagoon with spectacular views.The food was delicious which made us want to eat more.The restaurant is only open to guests staying at the resort and do not serve visitors which again makes your stay relaxed. Overall the experience was great, it was a perfect homely atmosphere to relax and rejuvenate. We will surely be returning back for another relaxing break.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nandakumarkaimal asked a question Mar 2021
Vadodara, India6 contributions3 helpful votes
Aren't the rooms air-conditioned?
tanyall asked a question May 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom11 contributions17 helpful votes
Hi would anyone have an email contact address for booking
RichaKhuranaSingh asked a question Feb 2019
Bengaluru, India68 contributions17 helpful votes
Are the rooms air conditioned ?
Answer from gllib5
49 contributions29 helpful votes
No but there is a ceiling fan.
Ashlin M wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring cash for incidental costs so you don't have to leave the property for an ATM. Hot water is from 6-11 am and pm - never was an issue. "
Read full review
Annette C wrote a tip Feb 2024
Bedale, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The strong currents mean you often cannot swim in sea but can always just paddle"
Read full review
Anthony S wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"just relax.."
Read full review
Jessica J wrote a tip Feb 2023
Ohio234 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"top rooms have best view but be prepared for lots of stairs. Worth it!"
Read full review
Coastal13345366161 wrote a tip Feb 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read my entire review :)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canacona area.
PRICE RANGE
₹14,214 - ₹17,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dwarka eco beach hotel canacona
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanacona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DWARKA ECO BEACH RESORT (Goa/Canacona) - Ranch Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Dwarka Eco Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Agonda Beach (1.4 km), Cola Beach (0.04 km), and Palolem Beach (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dwarka Eco Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Breeze, Treetop Tava, and Nireas - Healthy Haven -.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a yoga room during their stay.
Does Dwarka Eco Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Dwarka Eco Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Dwarka Eco Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cabo de Rama Fort (6.4 km).
Does Dwarka Eco Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Canacona HotelsCanacona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CanaconaHotels near Dwarka Eco Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire