We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingstork Beach Resort

Save
Share
Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street Holiday Street, Gauravaddo, Calangute 403516 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (173)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (78)

About

#17 of 276 hotels in Calangute
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Laundry service
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Norwegian, Portuguese
278Reviews16Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 74
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dave P wrote a review Dec 2019
San Isidro del General, Costa Rica3 contributions1 helpful vote
We recently enjoyed a 2 week stay at Kingstork. Since we were arriving at 3am we asked if our room would be available a day early and we would pay the extra. Luckily it was. The hotel is owned and run by Stanley and Rowena and their son Kyle. it is a small hotel with just 18 rooms but our experience there was absolutely perfect. Rooms are spacious with good sized bathrooms and plenty of hot water. Nice balconies overlooking the big free form swimming pool and well maintained gardens. Excellent choice of breakfast menu and everything always fresh and promptly served by a very friendly and efficient staff. The restaurant served high quality food all day with a very large menu catering to all tastes at great prices. Only 3 minutes from the beach and at the end of Holiday street
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dr Dee wrote a review Nov 2019
Vienna, Virginia92 contributions20 helpful votes
We visited this resort last week. I was amazed at the high level of cleanliness and top-class maintenance of the facility. The customer service was also A++ as the owners personally provide the required care and Service. The restaurant staff was friendly and warm. This property is par-excellence and a must visit if you travel to Goa. A Truly 5-Star Experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Aldrich wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India9 contributions
Had a good time staff and restaurant people are good we had toddler but they where always helpful owners are also very kind people food is good house keeping is best near to Calangute beach food is continental
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Manish J wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the most unprofessional i have seen. We book this hotel for 15th August 2019.but because of flood condition in sangli and kolhapur we were not able to travel. We inform Stanley who is the owner of this hotel and he denied to reschedule the booking. He made the argument that weather in goa is good so it is your look out how to reach goa I will neither refund your money nor reschedule it. He is very rude person with no professional touch. So I request you all to be aware of this thief.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stanley F, Owner at Kingstork Beach Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We would like to point out via proof from corresponded mails with you. Around two weeks ago on 08/08/2019 you enquired about changing dates from your original booking on 15/08/2019 owing to the flood like situation at your end. (Which is against our mentioned policy of no refunds or transfers) We agreed to the transfer or a refund if you could let us know your decision within two days time. You did not reply thereafter. On the date of your check in (which is at 12:00pm) you call us at 04:00pm and tell us you want to cancel or reschedule. On this date, i.e. 15/08/2019 we had other guests who drove via your route to Goa and mentioned that there were no floods at all. The hotel cannot be held liable to bad weather at your end even if you falsely mentioned the same. The one days advance you paid for your reserved rooms stands forfeited as a result, since you wanted to cancel past your check in time leaving us with no possibility to fill up your now vacant room and since we had other guests who travelled via Kolhapur to Goa with absolutely no issue. We understand your sense of frustration and your free will ability to vent through a review. We appreciate you doing so as it gives us an opportunity to mention the truth to the people that read this. Our guests that have stayed with us know that we have an honest and hard working staff and management. Thank you Kingstork Beach Resort.
Read more
Mugdha wrote a review Aug 2019
Pune, India9 contributions15 helpful votes
Hi, I booked hotel for 15Aug weekend for 12 people(3rooms). But due to Floods in Western Maharashtra we could not travel. This was communicated before. we asked for extension which was not given neither refund.The trip could not happen because of natural calamity and any normal person could understand this. The roads are still blocked from Kolhapur/Belgaon to Goa. I have been to other hotels in Goa where in we had given 3 weeks of extension for in case we could not come on booked dates since we paid the advance. Stanley - the manager is very rude and unapologetic about his behaviors. Highly not recommended !!! Regards, Mugdha Joshi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stanley F, Owner at Kingstork Beach Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We would like to point out via proof from corresponded mails with you. Around two weeks ago on 08/08/2019 you enquired about changing dates from your original booking on 15/08/2019 owing to the flood like situation at your end. (Which is against our mentioned policy of no refunds or transfers) We agreed to the transfer or a refund if you could let us know your decision within two days time. You did not reply thereafter. On the date of your check in (which is at 12:00pm) you call us at 04:00pm and tell us you want to cancel or reschedule. On this date, i.e. 15/08/2019 we had other guests who drove via your route to Goa and mentioned that there were no floods at all. The hotel cannot be held liable to bad weather at your end even if you falsely mentioned the same. The one days advance you paid for your reserved rooms stands forfeited as a result, since you wanted to cancel past your check in time leaving us with no possibility to fill up your now vacant room and since we had other guests who travelled via Kolhapur to Goa with absolutely no issue. We understand your sense of frustration and your free will ability to vent through a review. We appreciate you doing so as it gives us an opportunity to mention the truth to the people that read this. Our guests that have stayed with us know that we have an honest and hard working staff and management. Thank you Kingstork Beach Resort.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kingstork beach hotel calangute
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing