We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street Holiday Street, Gauravaddo, Calangute 403516 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (173)
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (66)


#24 of 348 in Calangute
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Norwegian, Portuguese


Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
279Reviews16Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 74
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mugdha wrote a review Aug 2019
Pune, India9 contributions15 helpful votes
Hi, I booked hotel for 15Aug weekend for 12 people(3rooms). But due to Floods in Western Maharashtra we could not travel. This was communicated before. we asked for extension which was not given neither refund.The trip could not happen because of natural calamity and any normal person could understand this. The roads are still blocked from Kolhapur/Belgaon to Goa. I have been to other hotels in Goa where in we had given 3 weeks of extension for in case we could not come on booked dates since we paid the advance. Stanley - the manager is very rude and unapologetic about his behaviors. Highly not recommended !!! Regards, Mugdha Joshi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from Stanley F, Owner at Kingstork Beach Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We would like to point out via proof from corresponded mails with you. Around two weeks ago on 08/08/2019 you enquired about changing dates from your original booking on 15/08/2019 owing to the flood like situation at your end. (Which is against our mentioned policy of no refunds or transfers) We agreed to the transfer or a refund if you could let us know your decision within two days time. You did not reply thereafter. On the date of your check in (which is at 12:00pm) you call us at 04:00pm and tell us you want to cancel or reschedule. On this date, i.e. 15/08/2019 we had other guests who drove via your route to Goa and mentioned that there were no floods at all. The hotel cannot be held liable to bad weather at your end even if you falsely mentioned the same. The one days advance you paid for your reserved rooms stands forfeited as a result, since you wanted to cancel past your check in time leaving us with no possibility to fill up your now vacant room and since we had other guests who travelled via Kolhapur to Goa with absolutely no issue. We understand your sense of frustration and your free will ability to vent through a review. We appreciate you doing so as it gives us an opportunity to mention the truth to the people that read this. Our guests that have stayed with us know that we have an honest and hard working staff and management. Thank you Kingstork Beach Resort.
Read more
Bhavik Poladia wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Amazing experience staying here for 5 nights, the owners ensure that the property is well maintained, courteous staff, property is 5-7mins walk from Calangute beach, a clean swimming pool. Overall I recommend the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
junedotcom wrote a review Feb 2019
Coventry, United Kingdom17 contributions33 helpful votes
Kingstork hotel is situated in the perfect location down Holiday Street.Plenty of good restaurants and 2 minutes from the beach.The hotel has its own restaurant and bar .Prices are very reasonable.The rooms all have aircon tv fridge.Linen is snow white and bathrooms are spotless clean. The hotel has a beautiful pool ,towels are provided for the pool.You wont be disappointed if you stay at kingstork
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
FellowTraveler533889 wrote a review Jan 2019
9 contributions11 helpful votes
Visited just before start of the main season with our 2 18 year old lads and had the most amazing holiday . Kingstork feels like THE best kept secret hidaway. The beach location is perfect and being at the end of holiday street there is loads of restaurants shops etc with a sort of village feel to it . Rooms are spotlessly clean and big although slightly dated but it didn’t bother us. It’s a real family run hotel with great staff and feels like a calm oasis in the craziness of Goa . The pool is lovely and we enjoyed the breakfast and snacks from the bar . Not only have we now got the Goa bug we wouldn’t stay anywhere else and will definitely return . Thank you kingstork
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
1 Helpful vote
Keerti wrote a review Aug 2018
Bengaluru, India40 contributions17 helpful votes
Me along with two of my friends headed out to Goa sometime during the month of August 2018. Our first choice was kingstork beach resort. all credit goes to the fact that I have stayed there twice and have never been let down. Booking into kingstork was a breeze and Mr Stanley and his son are very helpful. The even accommodated our request for a early check-in as well. the rooms are clean and tidy and the bed sheets and the linen or changed every single day. The housekeeping staff are very friendly with a smile on your face all the time. The pool inside the resort is not very big but it's definitely very well kept. unfortunately this time I think they had added a bit more chlorine into the water for which I had to wear glasses to keep my eyes open inside the water. The service
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Borgave wrote a review Jun 2018
17 contributions
This Jewell is hidden away in a corner of Candolim . It is a lush green property. The rooms are spacious & clean. The bathrooms are big,clean with sufficient toiletries. The ground floor rooms open up to the lawn & pool. The pool is small but enjoyable to relax with family. Can't say about the food since we never ate there. It is walking distance from the main Candolim road where plenty of options are available for vegetarians & non vegetarians. The owner,Mr. Stanley is a gentleman & very accommodating. Must stay here for a comfortable stay with family & friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Janice365 wrote a review May 2018
Toronto, Canada4 contributions5 helpful votes
My grandaunt (now 92), my mother (now 87) and I were back at Kingstork this year after a break of 3 years owing to health conditions during this period. The first thing that enveloped us upon arrival was a comfortable sense of déjà vu. As we talked about it over our first dinner, the three of us realised that although a lot had changed in the world at large, and therefore, our daily lives, nothing had changed at Kingstork. The staff – restaurant and hotel – were still attentive. The rooms and the entire resort were still spotless. The owners, now joined by their equally dedicated son, were still genteel and warm. Last, but just as significant, the tariff hadn’t spiralled like so much else today. Since my relatives can no longer walk distances, we dined in-house. All of our
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
1 Helpful vote
Anish S wrote a review May 2018
Mumbai, India70 contributions52 helpful votes
It's little difficult to understand how this place has such high rating.Its not a hotel with full services,it's more of a B&B inn. 1.No room service.being a family and couple focused hotel room service should have been there,but sadly it's not. 2.breakfast is the most let down for the price they charging. a.Eggs to choose from or poha or puri bhaji b.juice of the day(it's orange most of time"Tropicana") c.tea or coffee. 3.No complimentary water 4.No toiletries provided(just small margo soap) The Room is decent,the house cleaning is good. The owner lady is polite. But there are much better places with more amenities for the price you pay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
1 Helpful vote
Colin M wrote a review Apr 2018
Portsmouth, United Kingdom31 contributions9 helpful votes
Had a wonderful 3 weeks at Kingstork in March, our annual trip! People say why go to same place every year.....because we love it! The rooms, food, company, location, ambiance and especially the owners Stanley, Ruena and their lovely son Kyle (not sure of spelling!) they are the nicest people you could ever meet, this year Kyle helped us with tickets to see F.C. Goa in a semi final which was a wonderful experience. The staff are also wonderful and welcoming, cannot fault any of them and they work so hard making sure your stay is perfect. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Goa, we have also met some life long friends........that’s why we go every year 😀
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Lorraine C wrote a review Mar 2018
Derby, United Kingdom24 contributions8 helpful votes
Been to Goa many times stay in many different hotels some not good at all then found this little gem Large clean comfortable rooms all with balcony facing the lovely pool it’s bed and breakfast lot of choice also eaten many times at the restaurant in the evening the food is always of an high standard brilliant menu Location near the beach and lots of shops and restaurants The staff are alway helpful and smartly turn out
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
$32 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
kingstork beach hotel calangute
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing