We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street Holiday Street, Gauravaddo, Calangute 403516 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (173)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (66)

About

#24 of 348 in Calangute
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Laundry service
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Norwegian, Portuguese

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
279Reviews16Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 74
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hasse Sweden wrote a review Jan 2022
Umeå, Sweden141 contributions30 helpful votes
Centralt hotell near beach . The staff and the family is verry nice, One of the cleanest hotell in Goa. The beach is 100 meter from the hotell. The beds is nice and clean. Quite on the night. We hope to coming back again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Greycatluvs wrote a review Mar 2020
Ower, United Kingdom1345 contributions33 helpful votes
This was our third stay at the Kingstork Beach Resort. Out of nine trips this is still the best hotel. Four of us stayed in the Treehouse this time. It was great. Spacious with air con throughout,flatscreen tv's and a big fridge /freezer. Spotlessly cleaned everyday with lovely white towels and sheets.Constant hot water for showers or Jacuzzi bath. Tea and coffee provided. Everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The included breakfast was very good,cooked to order. There are also additional items available at a small additional cost. The price of the minibus is also very reasonable. The pool and bar area are lovely.So all the amenities are excellent. What makes this hotel special is the people who run it. Stanley ,Ruena and Kyle make you very welcome,and nothing is too much trouble. There is a very calm,peaceful atmosphere. The staff,who seem very happy working here,were there when we went four years ago,which I think says a lot about the place. The location can't be faulted,quiet but close to good restaurants,bars and shops. The beach is a stone's throw away. We had a perfect 2 weeks here and look forward to a longer stay when work allows. We booked for next year before we left. Thank you Stanley, Ruena,Kyle and the staff for a great stay. We hope you are all keeping well in the current situation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are the same and look facing. Depends on whether you would like a ground floor room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ranak G wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangalore District, India22 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff, the rooms, and the pool is very nice. If you are looking for a comfy stay with good breakfast and very good ambiance. Only issue is, they don't have a lot of Parking space but the beach is walking 2 mins just behind the resort. Location is really nice and calm so you can enjoy a peaceful holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Colin M wrote a review Feb 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom31 contributions9 helpful votes
Have just returned from a months a stay at Kingstork Beach Resort, as usual it was amazing, accommodation was high class as usual, food in restaurant as good as anywhere, we ordered Tiger prawns and they were so Tasty and presentation perfect, the bar area is very popular during early evening before people either visit the restaurant or go out somewhere else for the evening, there is just a great ambience at Kingstork! The staff as always cannot do enough for you and make you feel so welcome....as for the owners Stanley, Ruena and their son Kyle, we class them as friends now and are wonderful people......best holiday destination ever 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
colin5464 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom70 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
Just coming to the end of our time here and sorry to be going everything about our holiday here at the kingstork was faultless from my contact with Stanley for booking to stay the list goes on our ground floor room was lovely free WiFi and a great location right by the pool Stanley rowena and Kyle are lovely people and the staff are also a great asset to the family business people stay her year after year and were really welcoming to us as 1st timers we can't wait to return the breakfast is excellent and also the restaurant is a must to eat at day or night also the on site bar is nice place to be and chill my tip to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in calangute this is the best we have stayed and if you are lucky enough to get in book it quickly
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
GB-KSA wrote a review Dec 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom218 contributions88 helpful votes
Recently stayed for two weeks and Kingstork was excellent. Good clean room, friendly and helpfull staff, great location near the beach. Only small frustration was the wifi which was really only available out on the balcony. A second wifi router would be a great addition.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dave P wrote a review Dec 2019
San Isidro del General, Costa Rica3 contributions1 helpful vote
We recently enjoyed a 2 week stay at Kingstork. Since we were arriving at 3am we asked if our room would be available a day early and we would pay the extra. Luckily it was. The hotel is owned and run by Stanley and Rowena and their son Kyle. it is a small hotel with just 18 rooms but our experience there was absolutely perfect. Rooms are spacious with good sized bathrooms and plenty of hot water. Nice balconies overlooking the big free form swimming pool and well maintained gardens. Excellent choice of breakfast menu and everything always fresh and promptly served by a very friendly and efficient staff. The restaurant served high quality food all day with a very large menu catering to all tastes at great prices. Only 3 minutes from the beach and at the end of Holiday street which offers shopping opportunities to suit all tastes and pockets. Stanley and his family went the extra mile on all occasions to ensure that we had a happy and enjoyable stay. I would certainly never stay anywhere else in Calengute again and can only give Kingstork the highest recommendation. Dave and Trish Peterson. Nov/Dec 2019.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dr Dee wrote a review Nov 2019
Vienna, Virginia93 contributions40 helpful votes
We visited this resort last week. I was amazed at the high level of cleanliness and top-class maintenance of the facility. The customer service was also A++ as the owners personally provide the required care and Service. The restaurant staff was friendly and warm. This property is par-excellence and a must visit if you travel to Goa. A Truly 5-Star Experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aldrich wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India9 contributions
Had a good time staff and restaurant people are good we had toddler but they where always helpful owners are also very kind people food is good house keeping is best near to Calangute beach food is continental
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Manish J wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the most unprofessional i have seen. We book this hotel for 15th August 2019.but because of flood condition in sangli and kolhapur we were not able to travel. We inform Stanley who is the owner of this hotel and he denied to reschedule the booking. He made the argument that weather in goa is good so it is your look out how to reach goa I will neither refund your money nor reschedule it. He is very rude person with no professional touch. So I request you all to be aware of this thief.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stanley F, Owner at Kingstork Beach Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We would like to point out via proof from corresponded mails with you. Around two weeks ago on 08/08/2019 you enquired about changing dates from your original booking on 15/08/2019 owing to the flood like situation at your end. (Which is against our mentioned policy of no refunds or transfers) We agreed to the transfer or a refund if you could let us know your decision within two days time. You did not reply thereafter. On the date of your check in (which is at 12:00pm) you call us at 04:00pm and tell us you want to cancel or reschedule. On this date, i.e. 15/08/2019 we had other guests who drove via your route to Goa and mentioned that there were no floods at all. The hotel cannot be held liable to bad weather at your end even if you falsely mentioned the same. The one days advance you paid for your reserved rooms stands forfeited as a result, since you wanted to cancel past your check in time leaving us with no possibility to fill up your now vacant room and since we had other guests who travelled via Kolhapur to Goa with absolutely no issue. We understand your sense of frustration and your free will ability to vent through a review. We appreciate you doing so as it gives us an opportunity to mention the truth to the people that read this. Our guests that have stayed with us know that we have an honest and hard working staff and management. Thank you Kingstork Beach Resort.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kingstork beach hotel calangute
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kingstork Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kingstork Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rocky's Jewellers (0.4 km), Gold Touch (0.04 km), and Akram and Sons (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kingstork Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kingstork Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kingstork Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kingstork Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kingstork Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Reverie, Pousada by the Beach, and Aggie's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kingstork Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kingstork Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, Hindi, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Kingstork Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Aguada (4.8 km).