We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Village Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Village Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Village Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We go to Goa once or twice every year and stay at Calangute-Baga beach. We know all the beach resorts on the stretch and have experienced most of them by now. This November we chose this Paradise Village Beach Resort. Very average ratings of this resort on Tripadvisor gave us some doubts but still we decided to stay here -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMG74
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your feedback. As a Hotel policy we do allow outside Guest's to visit our Guest's in the room due to Security concerns. Also, We give complimentary early check-in and late check out (Subject to availability). As you said, When you visited, It was a busy time.. It...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

We have booked the 5 rooms with travel agent sitting in Mumbai who is managing paradise beach village resort .We gave 50% amount for advance booking.But when we reached there , they have told that we have only 3 rooms.After so many discussion and arguments we have asked them to give us refund which we have paid in advance.they bluntly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rushabh S
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights, the location of the place is the biggest draw. Its a big property with direct access to beach with shacks in Calangute. The beach is also clean with less crowd. However, the rooms are average. Service staff are not well trained, do not respond to customers politely. The fridge in the room started de-frosting and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SyedHussaini
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 29 November 2016

we went for a friends get together in november though the overall experience was good, i faced a problem when i went swimming .the ladies toilet was filthy, as bad as a publis toilet, there was no place to change, no hooks to keep clothes and the approach was very bad ,it was totally neglcted .the trauma was so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musafir2015
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Musafir, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I believe you wanted late check-out. We usually give late check-out, subject to availability. When we have back to back check-in's, it becomes hard to accommodate such requests. I believe you were requested to use the restrooms...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days, first 3days with family and then with group of friends. The rookie and untrained reception staffs spoiled the mood. They made us stand there for 45-60min. Later in 3days when i was with family called me more than 10 times to understand our booking. The ball boy will come to help u when u carry...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank pranavat2016
ParadiseVillageGoa, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pranav, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments. I believe you had a booking for 3-4 rooms during our Peak Period Time and you had done your booking through a Travel Agent. You inquired about cancelling one room. However, Last minute No Shows & Cancellations attract full retention. We apologize and these are...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

A very good place to visit with family and friends we enjoyed alot in the swimming pool, very yummy and tasty food, had an amazing time in the disco, really close to the beach and an amazing view great place to visit do visit it👍👍👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaushal N
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kaushal, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to inform you that we have recently renovated our Swimming Pool and also have a Pool Bar in the Swimming Pool. We also started a special Sea...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 days in the resort with my family it is an amazing place, very good food, a very good location next to the beach it is an must visit place we enjoyed alot there the swimming pool and the area is clean and tidy.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loraine D
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Loraine, We thank you for choosing Hotel Paradise Village. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would also like to inform you that we have been recently rated as a "Yes couples Resort on the Beach". For our Beach Location. We are only of the few Beach Properties offering Spanish Villa Style...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed here in Oct 2016. This four starred property is not even 1 star worth. Apart from the fungus filled room and pathetic food, it lacks the basic provision of security. The CCTV cameras does not cover the entrance and exits of the hotel and the guards are asleep in the morning hours. Moreover, any random human can walk...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Piyusha U
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank You for your review. We generally provide safe deposit lockers at Reception and request all Guest’s to keep their valuables at the Safe Deposit Lockers. Also, any high value items should be declared at Front Office at time of Check-in. It's surprising that you would carry a 5 lakhs camera and not keep it in a...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

'Anti-Paradise' is what I would like to call this beach resort. My 4-day stay at the resort easily qualifies as my worst vacation ever. To start with, there are serious flaws in the security there. The result of which, we got ROBBED of our valuables worth 5 lakh (five hundred thousand INR). So the THIEF easily walks into the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Priyanka 9
ParadiseVillageGoa, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, This review has been posted twice. For sake of reply, I am reposting the reply again. We thank You for your review. We generally provide safe deposit lockers at Reception and request all Guest’s to keep their valuables at the Safe Deposit Lockers. Also, any high value items should be declared at Front Office at time of Check-in....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Pros: Excellent location, has a back gate to the calangute beach, gives a feeling of a private beach. Can go to beach when ever you feel like(Gate timings 7AM to 9PM). Food was good, Go for ala carte as dinner buffet is costly and not worth. Nice pool and children area, GYM, Table tennis table. Cons: Worst rooms with damp...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank VinodhBlr

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
489 reviews
1.0 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
634 reviews
0.7 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#39 of 110 in Calangute
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#18 of 110 in Calangute
313 reviews
1.7 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
378 reviews
0.0 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#17 of 110 in Calangute
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 2,026 - ₹ 5,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Village Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Village Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take on upper floor and if many rooms take all in one building.”
 of 5 bubbles AVM0606, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“select rooms on left side”
 of 5 bubbles AbbasRampurawala, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Pool or Garden are better. Beach Shacks seems to be good but expensive!”
 of 5 bubbles sujayl2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the wooden cottages, they offer better privacy and view.”
 of 5 bubbles SyedHussaini, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“most rooms are good newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles musafir2015, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5