We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alor Holiday Resort

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Alor Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alor Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a few days as part of a tour around India. Room was okay for the first two days but began to stink due to sludge coming from the fridge. Pool is unusable as there is no sun beds and it right next to the restaurant where people are always eating. We asked several times in the reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryTat
Management response:

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing Alor Holiday Resort for your stay and taking your valuable time and writing of our resort On Behalf of the Management and the team of Alor Holiday Resort we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thanks & Regards Mr. Sushant

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour.. we had a whole apartment however this really isn't necessary, its very basic, it seemed relatively clean by Indian standards, the air con worked well, the toilet was severely leaking when we arrived they did come & 'fix' it as soon as we phoned downed however it continued to leak.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara L
Management response:

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing Alor Holiday Resort for your stay and taking your valuable time and writing of our resort On Behalf of the Management and the team of Alor Holiday Resort we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thanks & Regards Sushant

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Alor Holiday Resort as part of a tour from Delhi-Goa. I extended my stay at the hotel for an extra 4 nights. The hotel was extremely dirty, the toilet did not flush and after asking the staff 5 times to fix it over 2 days, I ended asking for a room change for which took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brooke O
Management response:

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing Alor Holiday Resort for your stay and taking your valuable time and writing of our resort On Behalf of the Management and the team of Alor Holiday Resort we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thanks & Regards Mr. Sushant

Reviewed 14 December 2016

I Stayed here far three days with my family . Staff was very helpful regarding our sight seeing questions, but everything was quite expensive here, they were on time, room size was big, Area is very easily accessible to calanguate beach and baga beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VINAY K
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Alor Holiday Resort for your stay and taking your valuable time and writing of our resort . We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thanks & Regards Sushant Kolvalkar

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I did not enjoy my stay at Alor Holiday Resort. The room was spacious, but god it smelled awful. I was so sick every morning because of sleeping in the smelly room all night. Also wifi was not included, something I would have expected of a beach hotel in Goa. I would not recomend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thea G
Management response:

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing Alor Holiday Resort for your stay and taking your valuable time and writing of our resort On Behalf of the Management and the team of Alor Holiday Resort we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thanks & Regards Sushant

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night at the end of a group tour. It's pretty poor and depressing. Room was a decent size but dark and drab. Fairly clean but when we moved the beds slightly it was dirty underneath. Fridge was peeling and rusting. Pool is small. When we arrived there was a smell of urine/toilets drifting over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natblondon
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with the room location and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel as part of a group tour of India. I was extremely disappointed with the standard of the hotel. The room I stayed in was at the back of the hotel. It was very shabby, the furniture was tatty and it just didn't feel clean. I'm sure the room had been cleaned, however the in ground stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazieFantaise
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your time taken to share a detailed review. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on your stay. We were currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bit of a mess. The power was very iffy, no lift and four flights of stairs. The dining area was dreary and what I saw of what was on offer for breakfast did not inspire confidence. There is wifi if you pay for it. Alternatively, a fifty metre walk takes you to a very pleasant cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jang53
Management response:

Dear Guest, This was a very disappointing review of our hotel, and one that we will take very seriously. I will most certainly look into each of the points that you have made, and make sure that our management team takes steps to correct these issues. We do appreciate your comments, and will use this as an opportunity to improve...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel is perfectly on the good location. Rooms are big and spacious and clean. Best for Family. Breakfast has also good but not such variety in breakfast. We are not happy with sight scene facility, First day taken for South Goa and Second day taken for North Goa. The second-day tour is full day tour but completed in half day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms201442014
Management response:

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with sightseeing services provided in the package tour and would like to assure you that we have shared...

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 9 October 2016

last vacation I visited Goa. We stayed at Hotel Alore, Calangute. As per our package they came to receive at Thivim railway station. We reached at hotel early than check in time. They completed necessary formalities of Check in process. They allotted us rooms at ground floor. Rooms were cleaned,and spacius in fact an appartment like with a separate bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pratik9687626101
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.8 km away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#49 of 64 in Candolim
319 reviews
0.3 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#88 of 110 in Calangute
187 reviews
0.1 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#28 of 110 in Calangute
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#98 of 110 in Calangute
162 reviews
0.6 km away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#33 of 110 in Calangute
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 1,422 - ₹ 3,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alor Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alor Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose back side room for peaceful stay and amazing view of back side village with coconut tree and etc.”
Otravellers, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room No.103”
pratik9687626101, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for it....”
talk2sumit, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the pool and car park”
Wiggle59, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't do stairs ask for a lower room. They don't have an elevator.”
311kathrynr, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates