We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tivai Vaddo Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (666)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#16 of 356 in Calangute
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1045Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 550
  • 355
  • 86
  • 26
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mayank wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Hello, We stayed in villa rooms of the resort. These rooms are lovely, well furnished and fulfills your need for relaxing holidays. Pros 1. The villas are present on a different campus, and with limited number of villas rooms, you can say your stay will be mostly private. We enjoyed the whole to ourselves and had lovely relaxing stay. 2. The amenities in are rooms are well up to the standards with 2 TVs, living room, the kids enjoyed in house entertainment system. 3. When you are going with young children, you will definitely love the privacy and freedom of the villas. Cons The staff at the resort needs to be more courteous and respectful for guests. 'we arrived around 9:30 to 10pm at the resort, instead of greeting us at the reception with relaxing drinks, we were instantly asked for IDs, and fill up the forms. Where are booking was fully paid upfront, we asked let us relax for a while and we will do the needful, he insisted that first we need to do the formality. keeping in mind we were 2 couples with 3 children, all tired of the journey ahead. Another instance was when asked for empty plates for our infant, they simply refused to provide, saying we cannot give plates for outside food. We did say that we need it for our baby, who needs certain food, and we would like 2 plates to handle it, they refused, we had to put a small fight to get some basic service, considering we demanded for baby/children. No one even bothered to apologize for these events. The food here is average. When the resort is fully booked, be prepared for delayed services and orders mixed up. when we tried to book airport pickup services, we couldn't get one from the resort, we booked it online. infact we got a better deal, a great car service from But our kids loved the stay for the facility and privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If your going for relaxing stay, go for villas
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff , Sorry about the receptionist insisting on completing the formalities. Since the concerned staff was on training it was unfortunate that he insisted on completing the formalities of checking in instead of asking you to relax and have your welcome drink. Next time you come you will not have to experience such behavior. Regarding providing of empty plates normally we do not provide if food is brought from outside but if it was just one plate for your child than it should not be a problem. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future. Edwin Dias, GENERAL MANAGER.
Read more
trisha b wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
I went to stay in casa de Goa with my friends. Though we booked our rooms in a month's time, yet our rooms were not upto the mark. On booking it was communicated by the hotel that 3 adults could occupy one room as the rooms were big, but on the day of our arrival we were provided small rooms in ground floor, which had typical dust smell and the bed linens were also smelling. They were cob webs beneath the table and one cushion cover was also torn . On request they provided us better rooms next day.The hotel needs to improve on its parking as well. It's a bit far from the hotel and we had to come back in scooter to the hotel. The food was good though. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Kindly improve the quality of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 23 May 2022
Thanks for your mail however there doesn't seem to be truth in what you are saying. In the first place deluxe rooms are of the same size and a third person can be accommodated . If you were shifted to other rooms they cannot be of a different size as all our deluxe rooms are of the same size. There is no chance that the rooms and bed linen were dust smelling. Was informed you had other reasons for shifting the rooms. With regards to the parking we have valet parking and all you need to do is contact reception who will get your vehicle parked. Its just behind the hotel hardly 50 meters away. In the night we offer to bring you back by our scooter. We always work hard to maintain the quality and standard of the resort and the results can be seen from the many good reviews. Regards, EDWIN DIAS (GENERAL MANAGER)
Read more
Lucina wrote a review May 2022
India1 contribution
Very bad management...we had a horrible experience...we six girls booked 2 rooms a month ago..giving 50 percent advance payment...and to mention here tat there is no coordination amongst the management and their statements defer from one another...I have verbally mentioned over ph while booking the rooms that we need two rooms in higher floors ... but to our utter shock and disappointed..we were alloted filthy rooms which had foul smell...the rooms were full of dirt...the wardrobe door was even broken in one of the rooms...pillow covers had holes....and when we complained...the management guys started arguing with us.....they didn't know how to respect and talk to females...they eere very rude and weren't cooperative atall...finally wen we said we will file a complaint then only they shifted us to better rooms...Overall we were very very disappointed and had the worst experience ever in goa....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 23 May 2022
Thanks for your mail however there doesn't seem to be truth in what you are saying. In the first place you had only requested for rooms together and did not mention you wanted higher floor rooms. As soon as there were two rooms available on the higher floor we shifted you. No way our rooms our dingy and fungus infested. The bed linen was immaculate. For no reason you were seeking for compensation and when told it would not be possible you tried to threaten the reception staff about putting a bad review. Regarding the swimming pool this is the first time that a guest has complained about the size of the pool . Do you mean the children's pool? All I would say is your mood was spoiled as you couldn't extort freebies from us. If you decide to visit us again please let us know in advance so that we could block a room on the higher floor overlooking the pool. Looking forward to seeing you all in the future. Regards, EDWIN DIAS (GENERAL MANAGER) (PLEASE NOTE THE REVIEW WAS REPLIED EARLIER AND THE SAME GUEST HAS PUT A REVIEW AGAIN TO SHOW US IN BAD LIGHT)
Read more
Super wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions12 helpful votes
DONOT visit this place. Unprofessional and Cheaters.They allot the worst rooms to ppl who have booked n made prior payment, so that the walk in customers will take their good rooms. We had made our booking nearly a month earlier for two rooms specifically stating we wanted higher floor rooms. But on arrival we got dingy, fungus infested rooms in the ground floor. The bed linen had a terrible odour which they refused to change.It was only when we protested and made it clear we will post bad reviews did they shift us to better rooms the next day. Our whole upbeat mood of a Goa trip was spoiled by this shame of a hotel. The swimming pool is tiny and dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 21 May 2022
Thanks for your mail however there doesn't seem to be truth in what you are saying. In the first place you had only requested for rooms together and did not mention you wanted higher floor rooms. As soon as there were two rooms available on the higher floor we shifted you. No way our rooms our dingy and fungus infested. The bed linen was immaculate. For no reason you were seeking for compensation and when told it would not be possible you tried to threaten the reception staff about putting a bad review. Regarding the swimming pool this is the first time that a guest has complained about the size of the pool . Do you mean the children's pool? All I would say is your mood was spoiled as you couldn't extort freebies from us. If you decide to visit us again please let us know in advance so that we could block a room on the higher floor overlooking the pool. Looking forward to seeing you all in the future. Regards, EDWIN DIAS (GENERAL MANAGER)
Read more
Neil wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
+1
It was a vacation with a friend. We booked a Villa and below is the experience: Check-in: Booked via Agoda and check in process was seamless. Villa was ready. Rama was mindful of the fact that we were travelling during a hot month; so he kept the air conditioning on which was so comforting. Villa: Very spacious. Villas and Suites are on the either side of the road and opposite to the main building which houses reception, restaurant and other rooms. There are two separate swimming pool - one each for standard rooms and villa/suites. Pool is well maintained. Light, TV and door controls are automated. Everything can be controlled with a tab that was provided. Big bathroom with bathtub and all required toiletries. Two smart TVs - one each in bedroom and lounge. Movies on demand. Parking: There is a slight issue with 4W parking as this property is situated on either side of busy Calangute Baga road. So naturally parking is an issue. However we managed to find a spot right in front of the hotel every day. There is a lane next to the villas where one can park their vehicle. If you are still unable to find a parking then valet is available to get the job done. Restaurant: Breakfast buffet with a wide spread and a live counter. Food is very tasty. They happily provided us omelettes, sausages and bacons everyday which were not on the menu. Restaurant staff always had a smiling face and service here was just at par with 5 star hotels. Ala carte menu is also good. Quantity of food provided for the price charged is actually a lot. For Roasted chicken dish, my friend was provided with almost an entire chicken which he struggled to finish. Burgers Sandwiches everything was tasty and we never felt overcharged during our stay. Location: Perfect. Walkable distance from the beach. Near to major eateries on Calangute Aguada road. Bike rental available just opposite to the resort. Liquor shop is also next to the resort. Staff: Very cooperative and efficient staff. Their entire team is good; however there are a few people worth mentioning for their service and attitude. Rama who was in charge of Villas went out of his way in making our stay comfortable. Hussain from the restaurant took care of small requests with a smiling face. Sania, the receptionist ensured our check in and check out was hassle free. Overall: We had a mind blowing experience and Casa’s team made it perfect. With family or friends, this is going to be our first choice of stay during the next visit. Thanks everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Book Villa for space, privacy, facilities. 4W parking is bit of an issue but not a deal breaker.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 21 May 2022
Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff especially to Rama, Hussain and Sania.. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future. Regards, Edwin Dias, GENERAL MANAGER.
Read more
jitesh upadhyay wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India11 contributions
Really loved this 4* boutique hotel. Pros 1) clean room 2) great service 3)they change bedsheets, towels etc every day 4)good cozy restaurant Cons 1) people were in the swimming pool with cotton clothes and management didn't stop them 2) break fast timing is from 7.30 am but they don't start before 8.15 Despite few cons still I would give 5* ratings, hoping that casa de goa takes care of cons in the next visit. Love to be here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff . Regarding the attire in the swimming pool we constantly inform guests through notices but most of the time they say that they are using nylon clothes to avoid the sun rays. Secondly it is difficult to get swimming costumes for unusual sizes. Have noted your complain about breakfast however our breakfast timing is from 8 am to 10.30 am but we have guests having breakfast past 10.30 am. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future. Edwin Dias, GENERAL MANAGER.
Read more
Ashwini Acharya wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a very good and comfortable stay at the Casa de Goa at Calangute. Pleasant staff clean rooms and well maintained rooms and good hospitality. The manager the front office , housekeeping team the dining team and the entire team is simply great. They made our stay very much great!!! We enjoyed our stay !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff especially to our Front Office Manager, Anirudh. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future. Edwin Dias, GENERAL MANAGER.
Read more
Abhishek Tak wrote a review Jan 2022
Jodhpur District, India50 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Well it been a while since I last reviewed anything because of the Pandemic and it had been a while since I traveled with friends and family, So we were really looking forward to this trip and what better place to travel than Goa. So we arrived at our hotel which is Five minutes away from Calangute beach early in the morning way before our check in, but the hotel was kind enough to give us a room since we were travelling with kids. In the morning we were shown our rooms but somehow they did not suit our needs. Right across they had their suites and villas and exactly what we were looking at. We had a 5 day stay with them and the 3 Villas were perfect for us. Very spacious and really well made with a separate pool. Once we settled down we realised that we were in for a treat as the most important part of the trip the accommodation was perfect and here I must mention and thank Anirudh ( Manager)here, he was the man to work it out for us and we had a really comfortable and wonderful stay. The location is fantastic with everything only a few paces away . Loved It.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is bit of a problem for 4 wheelers but other wish very well located with everything at a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff especially to our Front Office Manager, Anirudh. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future. Edwin Dias, GENERAL MANAGER.
Read more
ketan c wrote a review Dec 2021
Mumbai, India179 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
CASA DE GOA is an amazing proper 5 mins walking distance from Calangute beach... They have a huge pool and live music sometimes... The rooms r cozy n big. All amenities r upto the mark.. since there is a lot of crowd in Goa everytime of the year, they offer Buffet breakfast which is best... both Veg n nonveg food is available
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Thanks for your awesome review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future. Edwin Dias, GENERAL MANAGER.
Read more
Anand1351 wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore2564 contributions304 helpful votes
Just a average hotel, purely budget kind. Location is ok with 8-9 min walk to Calungate beach via a dirty road. Reception staff always seems irritated with don’t care attitude. The access card got disabled on first day when we went out. Rooms are with balcony and those on 1st floor are ok. Bathrooms have bathtubs. The towels provided looked like 10 years old. Breakfast buffet was ok, although one Nepali staff on day 1 refused to give us tea in a pot claiming it’s chargeable. It was provided to us by another staff on day 2 and 3. On last day we decided to eat dinner in hotel restaurant and it was a disaster. I told them 2-3 times that my order was without dairy and waiter Ack but still chef put generous amount of Ghee. Both manager and chef showed face and said sorry for messing up the order BUT they had guts to charge me for the items that were messed up, Wow!! Housekeeping staff was excellent. On checkout they forgot to charge us for that dinner and I have to remind them that they need to charge me for the dinner..). Overall an average average stay, not recommended. You can get must better options nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Looks for hotels nearby
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa De Goa Boutique Resort, General Manager at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Thanks for your review which will surely motivate us to maintain the high standards of Casa de Goa and strive to do even better. We will pass on your good wishes to our staff. Well regarding the room key card which got disabled for your information when a mobile phone is placed along with the card it gets deactivated. Was surprised that you found the breakfast average. Sorry about the mistake with your dinner order. We will do our best to be consistent with our quality of service and facilities. We will be obliged if you could recommend our resort to your family and friends. You can be rest assured that all of us at the resort will do our best to ensure you and your guests have a comfortable and memorable stay whenever you all decide to stay with us. We will be surely looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future. Edwin Dias, GENERAL MANAGER.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa de goa boutique hotel calangute, hotel casa de goa boutique
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mac Tailors (0.3 km), Ali Leather Boutique (0.4 km), and The Sportsman Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Lazy Days, fire n ice, and Victor's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Casa De Goa Boutique Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa De Goa Boutique Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Casa De Goa Boutique Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Calangute.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa De Goa Boutique Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.