We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Azzure By Spree Hotels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Azzure By Spree Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Azzure By Spree Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Chennai, India
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed there for two days with my friend . This hotel is close to the beach . Rooms are pretty ohk . They have a very beautiful pool side bar which servers amazing alcohol . Food was good (fish curry) . You can rent bikes just in front of the hotel and explore goa your own way .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anismitadas
Azzure_by_Spree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. It is indeed an encouraging one which will surely boost our morals to...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Planned an impromptu trip to Goa in August end. Review on TA were mixed and now I know why. Upon reaching I requested for a pool view room. They said a big group has taken all such rooms and asked to stay in street view (opp to hotel). This room was a hole. It had this Greek feel to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
Azzure_by_Spree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. It is indeed an encouraging one which will surely boost our morals to...

Pune
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is my second visit to Azzure and it was quite pleasant though i think my first visit about 3 years ago was fantastic because the food at the hotel during that visit was spectacular. To be fair, the Service at this hotel good, its bang for the buck and the location is great. It has also been maintained fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkswami
AzzureSpree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. It is indeed an encouraging one which will surely boost our morals to...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Ok so it was my b'day weekend and I planned trip with family. I requested for a junior suite and specifically for grnd floor since mom has a knee problem. When I check in I was informed I will get the grnd floor suite the next day I was fine with it. The next day to my knowledge there arent...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank rakheekapoor2013
Azzure_by_Spree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rakhee, Warm greetings from Azzure by Spree Hotels, Goa, Thank you for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. Hope you liked the arrangements made by the hotel for your Sister's Birthday !!!! We had assigned you a Junior Suite on first floor as there was no availability , however we tried...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 19 August 2015

place is good nice pool amazing food room is small staff good bathroom nice view outside is poor but overall nice value for money must try atleast once visited this mnth. i must mention that the complementary breakfast was amazing, but they would not provide airport transfer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicky007singh
Azzure_by_Spree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. It is indeed an encouraging one which will surely boost our morals to...

Indore, India
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I stayed at this resort from 13th to 16th August with my wife and son. The resort is ideally located in Calangute and the quiet and peaceful setting is just marvelous. My wife and I really liked the food, especially the North Indian menu items laid out in the dinner buffet. The management needs to work on the breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuyogCharan
Azzure_by_Spree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. It is indeed an encouraging one which will surely boost our morals to...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Location is kind of ok, with many other better options available near beach. I stayed in junior suite which was not exactly looking like suite!!! Also with no view, pool view rooms r better. Breakfast first two days was good but on third day due to high occupancy it was ok ok. What I liked is pool and view near...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mahesh s
Azzure_by_Spree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. It is indeed an encouraging one which will surely boost our morals to...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I had a very bad experience during my stay at "Azzure by spree hotel Goa". I had a booking from 8/8/15 to 11/08/2015 in this hotel (booking ID: NH210645544269). On 8/8/2015 when we reached the hotel and checked in, we are given a "Superior Room" though we pre-booked "Junior Suit". Even, unfortunately this also I discover after entering into the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank somyajit2015
Azzure_by_Spree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Soumyajit,, Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels!! Thank you for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, for the 1st nights stay at our Resort.. As we had a young couple who extended their stay without prior notice, the entire room...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 28 July 2015

It came as a wonderful surprise after reaching this resort. Well made Greek flavored place with tastefully done rooms and a 24X7 restaurant which provides excellent food. The owner personally overlooks the facility and the guests making it extremely comfortable to stay and relax around this property. Back of the resort is a great open farms view, great until any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SachinJos
Azzure_by_Spree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sachin, Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa ! Hope you are doing good back home. Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation. It is indeed an encouraging...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Azzure by spree is hotel with not so good location but have decent rooms. It's a mix experience to stay in azzure hotel. Some of the staff is really good but some specially at reception is really have a unfriendly attitude. The day I checked in my room's ac stop working and the day I checked out water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank himanshu g
AzzureSpree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Himanshu, Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa, Thank you for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. Its good to know you liked our hospitality and at the same time was informed about the sudden malfunction of the AC on the last day of your stay,...

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
4:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.7 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 106 in Calangute
478 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 106 in Calangute
572 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 63 in Candolim
849 reviews
3.1 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 63 in Candolim
480 reviews
1.0 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 106 in Calangute
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 4,764 - ₹ 9,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azzure By Spree Hotels staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vadodara, India
Udaipur, India
5 months ago
Ahmedabad, India

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Azzure By Spree Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very good ambience, good & clean swimming pool, food quality is great, service is more than expected. Catering to all your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 992girishd, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room with the pool side have a beautiful view at night...”
 of 5 bubbles 545shashanka, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“401,402,410,412,..for the only views”
 of 5 bubbles 72IntrepidTraveller, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles k83_gaurav, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“lower floors, good view, superior instead of junior suite.”
 of 5 bubbles RaunakChoudhary, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5