We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Palms Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Palms Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Palms Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 547: English reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We are family of 4 booked 4 days in ocean palms. Took the suits. 8 adults, 8 children. We checked in at 11:45PM in the night. I had called them multiple times that we are arriving late. But no hurry shown to do any fast check in. Instead they were arguing about paying for addition sofa bed which They already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkballa
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do apologise for the lack of communication which took place with our team and your group. Unfortunately as per our policy, we do not offer credit facilities and rooms are provided only on receipt of payments at the time of check in. Inconvenience due to non availability of hot water was due to urgent work on the...

London
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Excellent customer service, good sized rooms, good food and all at a good price. There were some issues over the water supply and internet access but this is Goa! Loved it and would thoroughly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin P
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. It was very nice of you to show the understanding over the water supply and the internet access , which was not in our...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Though we booked our stay here at last minute but got a fairly good price. The location is good and staff is very co-operative. We were actually very much satisfied with the overall facilities available in room, hotel, cleanliness and moreover a great breakfast. must stay if you are in north Goa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khemchand A
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed for 2 nights , along with 2 other friends and it was amazing. Convenient location to commute around city , clean sanity check in the room , gr8 morning breakfast buffet , along with mega sized pool .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeson_cool
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location, the food and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I would absolutely recommend to stay at ocean palms, our stay was wonderful. Hotel is very near to calangute beach, It was my birthday and they provided cake and other treats with great offers. The staff was very polite and Rajnith and Rohina were so welcoming. Hotel swimming pool was excellent and overall value for money. Thank you Ocean palms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sachdeva1230
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with the services of our hotel and appreciated the location and the hospitality extended by our team. This surely keeps them motivated . We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my wife. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They provided us a table in their Nautilus restaurant instantly, despite being totally full. They served us food on the table although it is a buffet (thank you restaurant staff). Everyone including managers, housekeeping staffs and restaurant staffs are fabulous. Till now I haven't provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dibya C
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating. It is our pleasure and delight to be of service to you and very heart warming to receive a review such as yours, your appreciation for the location, services provided, the facilities, our food, the room, hygiene standards and the hospitality extended by our wonderful...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Its a lovely place situated on the way to calangute, very friendly staff, good pool with a pool bar, big rooms , nice restaurant, walking distance to many restaurants in calangute , and last of all a very reasonable place for the price offered including a breakfast buffet

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daeudude
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with the services of our hotel and appreciated the location and the hospitality extended by our team. This surely keeps them motivated . We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Reviewed 18 September 2016

The location is perfect, everything reachable shopping malls n beach was nearby. Polside dinner was amazing arranged by hotel staff. Special thanks to uttam from housekeeping.The hotel staff were very friendly n helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thara n
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with the services of our hotel and appreciated the location and the hospitality extended by our team. This surely keeps them motivated . We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha

Kolkata
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My father in law had to be admitted in ICU due to stroke. Though the cancellation dates had passed and booking was non refundable, hotel went ahead and processed full refund. Delighted by this gesture. Strongly recommended. Will surely choose next time and miss being there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Namaste. Thank you very much for your appreciating the hotel for doing the needful . We do understand the concern of the guests and try to oblige them in all the ways possible. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future . Warm regards Deepak Jha

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 15 September 2016

One of the best locations in North Goa . Though the entry to hotel is through narrow lanes and buildings are located at different directions but the cleanliness of rooms is upto mark. Staff are courteous and service is good. There is need to improve quality of breakfast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohanChandraPargaien
OceanPalmsGoa, Resident Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad you found our hotel location the best and the cleanliness of the rooms up to the mark . Thanks for appreciating the food and hospitality extended by our team. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again....

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Palm Pool Facing Room (38)
Viewed
Palm Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
489 reviews
0.8 km away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#10 of 110 in Calangute
547 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
919 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
494 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 4,125 - ₹ 8,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Palms Goa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Palms Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 235 was good, balcony always in the shade. You have to request a balcony room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles rob106, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean pool view”
 of 5 bubbles deepakm672, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"palm pool view with two balcony are nice and spacious"”
 of 5 bubbles Arpi23, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool side is best!”
 of 5 bubbles denofil, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 595irenej, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5