We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Near Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
Near Chapel, Calangute 403516 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Welcome to Velvet Inn. We categorized in 1 Bedroom,2 Bedroom, Studio and 3 Bedroom Apartment Our apartments have fantastic locations and in close proximity to the beach, market area and the shopping venues in the ...More coastal belt of North Goa. - 1 KM from Beach and other attractions. - Fully Furnished apartment - Equipped Kitchen - Tea/coffee maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Crockery, Gas stove & induction . - Ventilated Rooms - Spacious Living Room and Balcony or Landscaping - Swimming Pool - Front Desk and Gated Complex Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Spa
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$ 28 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Velvet Inn Goa/Calangute
Location
India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Velvet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
23
5
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
23
5
6
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

When i reached no one ws bothered to serve us...... Flats were horrible all dirty n un cleaned .... When complained to Sandhya she was least bothered to take any action finally had to check on same day.... Horrible pls dnt book velvet inn

2  Thank Tarun P
Reviewed 5 September 2015

very help ful services ,and room n appt very nice , fool enjoy appt ,This place has very inviting, environment for family stay. especially large groups ,n frends ,near beach aria. this propaty do easily walking on beach

Thank panchi2015
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I never write online reviews. Really, never. In fact this is my first one ever. I organised for a group of my friends to stay at the Velvet Inn. I booked the room and the manager, Sandhya, along with her sister, Roma, insisted that I...More

4  Thank Jack_Andrew95
Response from VelvetInn, Guest Relations Manager at Velvet InnResponded 23 June 2015

Hi, Greetings from velvet inn. We apologise for any inconvenience you had, firstly we have received your payment after you check out from our hotel, that was also after one week which we shared with you. As per your verbal conformation we gave you rooms...More

Reviewed 30 May 2015

The lady,Sandhya,who manages the apartments, is very helpful and considerate. She listens to the needs of guests and ensures they are fulfilled. Also the apartments were decently maintained.One may not expect to get a sky but it is worth every penny you spend.The room were...More

Thank VijayD1982
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This place has very inviting, environment for family stay. especially large groups. Otherwise its very quite place. I faced great trouble in locating it. As all the phone numbers provided were not responding. Also it was not much popular with locals near by. it has...More

7  Thank Nsainani
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Velvet Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"there are more luxurious apartments available near by. THough this is also comfortable for families. i..."
Read review
"All rooms are good."
Read review
"All rooms are very good, but these are apartment not hotels so please don't compare with hotel"
Read review
"Please make sure you check pictures and write them it should be same as shown in the picture."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing