We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (647)
360
Panoramas (60)
Room & Suite (414)

About

#18 of 356 in Calangute
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Calangute does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Adamo The Bellus Goa, a nice option for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel features a concierge and room service. In addition, as a valued Adamo The Bellus Goa guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for a steakhouse, consider a visit to Sizzling Ice or The Spice Rack, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel.

During your visit, be sure to check out St. Alex Church (0.6 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

Adamo The Bellus Goa puts the best of Calangute at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
Hindi
685Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 359
  • 207
  • 65
  • 28
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Roma wrote a review 18 Jun
1 contribution
It was really a pleasant stay at adamo .. staff was really gud n up to the mark..! Food was amazing though.. we had a memorable stay there.. Miss sakina n other staff were really cooperative n understanding..! Would love to visit here agn..!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sakina M wrote a review 15 Jun
37 contributions4 helpful votes
We were pleased to stsy at Adamo the Bellus fir our vacation at Goa...awesome location....best service....would love to visit again soon....The food at the restaurant is so delicious that we didnt go anywhere out to eat....Fish curry rice was the yummiest....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Adamo the Bellus, Guest Services / Front Office at Adamo The Bellus Goa
Responded 1 week ago
thank you for the review, we shall look forward to host you again soon.
Read more
Ankur Jagetiya wrote a review 15 Jun
Minneapolis, Minnesota53 contributions19 helpful votes
This is not 4 star hotel for sure. Misleading and wrong information. I booked after seeing it as a four star and it turned out to be a 2 star hotel based on the property. Only positive was the cooperative staff. Theft - DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN THE ROOM. HIGH PROBABILITY THAT IT WILL BE STOLEN BY THE HOUSE KEEPING. I LOST MY APPLE WATCH AND HOTEL IS NOT READY TO TAKE THE RESPONSIBILITY. SEEKING LEGAL HELP NOW. 1. Property - In very bad shape. There is mold everywhere. Plenty of mosquitos. 2. Rooms - bathrooms are big and spacious but the bed are seriously bad. Mattresses will make the back hurt. They don’t supply under sheets to be used with comforters. No hygiene at all. Mattress was torn and had springs coming out. Dangerous to be used for sure. There is a sofa but that is also in a very bad shape. They forgot to replenish mini bar in my room and then made an excuse that the room doesn’t come with mini bar. C’on, you charge for every thing, how come the room doesn’t come with a mini bar and items. 4. Food - I had breakfast included and I paid for it. I wish I had that excluded and I could have enjoyed delicious breakfast outside. Food is no taste and really bad. I actually went out to have some delicious breakfast outside. Based on the breakfast, I never tried for lunch and dinner. 5. Management - Management is really bad. There was a group of boys making all sort of scene and when complained, I was told to let them enjoy in the way they want. I visited with family as was feeling really unsafe among them. Overall, this is no more than a 2 star hotel and strongly advised to be avoided for all possible reasons.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Adamo the Bellus, Guest Services / Front Office at Adamo The Bellus Goa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you had a poor experience during your stay with us, i would avoid saying anything that sounds like an excuse, but do want to acknowledge that we failed to deliver to you our usual standard of service due to the resort being on full occupancy. We have already taken steps to ensure that this does not recur, including conducting regular and ongoing staff training. i hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Read more
varun4yaars wrote a review May 2022
New Delhi, India94 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
I made a mistake of booking in Adamo after seeing Social Media pics but its not even 10% of that property ,,, its pathetic no maintenance no cleanliness nothing and front office staff is crass … We booked regency room and when we checked in we were offered room 202 but it has sepage smell and when i complained they offered 301 which was smaller in size ( i think it was lower category too) and didn’t had electricity too so we decided to stick with 202 and got some room freshner sprayed in it . Front office guy said to me you have 2 options pay for whatever you eat that time only or deposit 5000 rupees to clear all dues during checkout . I said its odd and you should mention it in booking terms he said this is our policy . When i asked about beer bucket complimentary offer , he clearly said no wont give . Room had sepage all over on roof with bed sheets having holes and blankets having spots all over and when i complaint it was ignored on 1st day , second day when room cleaning team came i sat in my room and showed them all those things and they were like its not a 5star this works , next TV stopped working and after more than 5 complaints tv was replaced, AC was leaking water throughout stay and once around 4-4.30 in morning it started making very loud noise , it was scary so i switched it off and complaint in morning. I asked 3 times that i want to meet manager but he was never available, i think owners live in Mumbai and they send money for maintenance and all but managers are using it for their own use and not giving any importance to property. I am travel blogger and have travelled hell lot of places , it was my 14th trip to Goa but can say this stay was worst and in all i can say only thing good about Adamo was breakfast buffet rest ill suggest to all to avoid this trash property
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Adamo the Bellus, Guest Services / Front Office at Adamo The Bellus Goa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review, though i must confess that i was surprised by it. Being in the hospitality industry we are very open to criticism and feedback and I am surprised to believe that our employees were rude with you and you never shared this experience to any of our managers during your stay. we work very hard to ensure that our guests go back with great memories. anyhow, i urge you to consider the other reviews on this forum and view your own experience as an aberration to welcome you back.
Read more
Aliasgar Bharmal wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Excellent ambiance and stay. The hotel is well equipped and the staff is very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is just 5 mins away from Calangute beach and in the main market area. The location is apt and areas of North Goa and South Goa are very well accessible from here. The food in the restaurant is also really nice, be it the complimentary breakfast or other meals or in-room dining. Special Thanks and mention of the Manager Mr. Murtaza for helping us with local arrangements and amazing recommendations and suggestions!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The rooms are very cozy and quiet. The pool view rooms and suites are the best!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vaidehi15 wrote a review Feb 2022
Mumbai, India220 contributions70 helpful votes
This hotel is right in centre of the market. You can easily walk to calangute beach & baga beach. Can shop on lanes & enjoy eating the local food. Hotel is spacious with 6-7 blocks with around 12 rooms each as per category. We chose regency room. Trust me its worth every penny. Spacious room, huge bathroom with all amenities, & best part is every block has lift even for 3 floors. If with parents or friends, you can always opt this place. Good garden for kids too & cant miss huge clean swimming pool. Well maintained always. Food is very tasty & well made. Breakfast has huge spread from eggs to south Indian live counters to breads, fruits, juices to coffee/tea, doughnuts to cakes, plus the north Indian delicacies. Special thanks to chef & staff who made our stay very comfortable. Loved the egg preparation by chef & also the Dosa. Overall excellent staff. From housekeeping to reception to security all are very helpful. I did experience this as was visiting with my aged parents. Special thanks to Fatima & Sakina, for making the booking process easy & helping with best pricing. Just 1 thing, do not take rooms facing the backside as it has no view. Best is pool facing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: choose regency rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Amit S wrote a review Apr 2021
New Delhi, India8 contributions
First of all, would like to write the Entire staff of the Front office is illiterate i believe .As they don't have the sense to speak to the guest, the sales staff never answer and talk politely after booking, Front office Manager Shirin, she is a very rude lady, when I went to the front office and said my room is not good and service are also not good, & I said Oyo maybe nowadays would be much better, then the front office staff said, Oyo is just at the front, you can go.. Sales Manager Ana Mitra, we called him 100 times, he is also a rude person sits in Noida, when I told him we are from the travel industry and will make sure we won't recommend this hotel then he changed my room. No wifi network in rooms, Pool timings are less So guys don't ruin your holiday,avoid this property. There are other so many hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Adamo the Bellus, Guest Services / Front Office at Adamo The Bellus Goa
Responded 20 Jul 2021
We at Adamo The Bellus are shocked but not at all surprised to read this review of a guest who was rude to our staff and most importantly did not even check - in to the suite room. It is an pure example of how an open forum can be misused. It really makes me sad knowing how much effort we all put in to making our guests stay a memorable one. The guest had paid the amount to a Travel agent and booked our Bellus suite but upon arrival even before checking into the suite room, the guest had some Mis understanding/quarrel with some other guests who were already staying in our hotel and we had no idea what went wrong with these two guests. The entire negative review is just the case of refund amount. There was no question of refund from our side as the amount was paid to a travel agent and that was the reason the guest wrote about sales manager/front office manager. The same guest who was a lady was arrogant and rude to our staff and intolerant to other guests staying at the property. Our explanation should not be considered as arrogance since we are very passionate about running our hotel. We are not perfect but all the other constructive reviews has helped us to improve and we are confident about the services we provide. Regards, Hanumant Naik =
Read more
Shabbir Kushlgr wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Superb Hotel. Some time I thought, Stay at Adoma Hotel instead of go out . Special Thanx to Murtaza Bhai Matheranwala and his team. I advice my family and friends **Go Goa** **Go Adoma D Bellus** Thank You
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Adamo the Bellus, Guest Services / Front Office at Adamo The Bellus Goa
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear Mr. Shabbir, We thank you for your feedback and the kind comments about our product and services. We eagerly look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
u d wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
It is always a wonderful experience at adamo. 5 stars to hospitaliy & service, ambience, cleanliness & hygiene. Well trained staff. Location is suitable for all- family, friends or leisure traveller..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Adamo the Bellus, Guest Services / Front Office at Adamo The Bellus Goa
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear Ms. Urvashi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is an honor for us to host you again at Adamo the Bellus. we thank you for your kind comment about our product services, and appreciating our staff as always. we will work on the opportunities for the improvements to make your future visits even more exciting each time. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Shirin.
Read more
Avinash wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I visited Adamo in Jan & this was my second stay with them. The regency rooms are awesome with good room service. Buffet breakfast is the special attraction with daily changes. Its at the Calangute circle giving you a wide range of walkable access to beach & restaurants It was a value for money stay for me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for regency room with breakfast & above
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Adamo the Bellus, Guest Services / Front Office at Adamo The Bellus Goa
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear Mr. Avinash, Our heartfelt thanks for your comments and it is always a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay. We truly value your feedback and can assure you that we will work on the opportunities for improvement to make your future visits even more exciting. warm regards, Shirin.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adamo the bellus goa hotel calangute
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adamo The Bellus Goa
Which popular attractions are close to Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Nearby attractions include The Public Bar (0.4 km) and Owl-The Premium Night Club (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Lazy Days, Redonda Restaurant, and Cafe Fiori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Adamo The Bellus Goa have airport transportation?
Yes, Adamo The Bellus Goa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Adamo The Bellus Goa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Calangute.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Adamo The Bellus Goa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Aguada (5.9 km).